We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (3,306)
Filter reviews
3,306 results
Traveller rating
2,781
331
130
39
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,781
331
130
39
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsice cream manallium restaurantexecutive suiteroom servicelake viewconcierge deskluxury hotelturn down servicemichigan avenuecorner suitebeautiful hotelwonderful staylong weekendthe windy cityhotel restauranthousekeeping staffthe magnificent mile
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,134 - 2,139 of 3,306 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We have stayed in multiple hotels in Chicago and we have now found our new home. This service at this hotel is the best we have ever experienced. We traveled with 2 young girls and at check in they catered to our every needs. Gifts were given to the girls, chocolate milk with cookies with 4 seasons hats and shirts were waiting in her room. The girls also had matching robes waiting for them. All of our requests were taking care of and had a smooth check in. Everyone greets you with a smile and the pool/fitness/spa area is amazing. We were upgraded and check in and received small treats in our room every day, a welcomed suprise. Also the kids absolutely loved the special kids room which had every toy and activity any kid could hope for. Special thanks to everyone who help us during our stay, especially Jake Hoogeveen.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank prateek m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Prateek m,

Thank you so much for leaving feedback for us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us! We love to welcome children to the hotel and we are so glad that they had a good time and enjoyed the treats we left for them. I am glad that you got to visit the spa and pool during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon!

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Coming in from the suburbs for a few nights to stretch our legs turned into a wonderful staycation- and we can't wait to return! Door staff were friendly and approachable, front desk- warm and kind, concierge- terribly knowledgeable! Our room was very tasteful without being too much, and our housekeeper was very thoughtful as well (Thanks for the extra candy). Dining in Allium on a busy Saturday night was fabulous! Our Host was courteous and funny. She gave us a wonderful table and shared tidbits of knowledge along the way there. Our server gave excellent recommendations and read our tired mood just right! They cater to a plethora of crowds and kept the room smiling. The energy was wonderful and the food- divine!

Room Tip: Wind noise- but it's a high-rise, and in The Windy City- embrace it!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melanie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Melanie d,

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your "staycation" with us! Thank you for the kind notes about our staff! We are so glad that you were able to experience Allium. We hope to welcome you back to the city for many more "staycations" at the Four Seasons Hotel Chicago!

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The hotel makes travel easy and a pleaseur, even if it is business, fun, or a just plain difficult trip you never wanted to make. Yes, Stay here. The location is also perfect. You just can't ask for a better way to make your trip a pleasure.



  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Gary J,

Than you so much for the nice note. We are thrilled that we made your travels easy! We hope to welcome you back for many more trips!

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The Four Seasons. After spending time in western Wisconsin, it was such a pleasure to enter our suite at the Four Seasons. Even our 11 year old daughter said, "Oh mom, this really is a terrific place." The staff was gracious. The manager left several treats for our daughter.
Everyone at the concierge desk was extremely helpful. There is a reason with the Four Seasons is out hotel of choice and the Chicago hotel is no exceptin.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Deborah W,

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed everything during your stay! We love to welcome children to the hotel and I am so glad that your daughter had a good time. Thank you for the nice notes about our staff!

We hope to welcome you back to the Four Seasons Hotel Chicago again soon!

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This was my first time staying at a Four Seasons and I now understand why this hotel has the stellar reputation that it currently has. No detail is missed and all of the staff are warm and hospitable. We stayed over Easter weekend to take advantage of the fabulous brunch. Our kids were thrilled with the indoor swimming pool while my wife and I were content with the room and amenities. We will make this a new family tradition every Easter!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kbuttler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Kbuttler,

We are honored that you chose to spend Easter here at the hotel. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed everything. Thank you so much for the comments about our staff! We are so exited to be apart of your annual Easter celebration, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Four Seasons Hotel Chicago soon!

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews