We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
Ranked #5 of 189 Hotels in Chicago
Rayleigh
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Simply outstanding”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This hotel is regularly awarded the top accolades in North American and it is easy to see why. From the moment you arrive at the hotel, with the pleasant and charming Bell Captain to the friendliness of the check-in desk and the fantastic concierge team, the Four Seasons goes to show why it still remains top of the tree. I read some mixed reviews of the hotel on this site before we visited, but came to the conclusion that the writers of those reviews must have been reviewing a different hotel.

The staff in Allium were brilliant, particularly with young children (who eat for free in this hotel). Patricia and Julio stand out for particular mention. Treats were sent to the room each day for our daughter (ranging from fruit kebabs to chocolate dipped marshmallows) and there is a dedicated children's room on the 32nd floor which is a fantastic idea.

The hotel has the perfect mix of business and family clientele and couldn't really think of a better place to stay for 5 nights in Chicago.

Beware - parking is eye-wateringly expensive (as all parking is in Chicago) and given the location of the hotel, think very carefully before hiring a car. You really don't need one.

All in all, we had a fantastic stay. Thank you to all at the Four Seasons Hotel for making it a brilliant trip.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank nkhandhia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Nitin K,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed everything during your visit. We are glad that you were able to experience Allium while you were here! We love to welcome children to the hotel and we are happy that your daughter enjoyed the treats in your room and the children's play room!

We hope to welcome you back to the Four Seasons Hotel Chicago in the near future!

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,674 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,234
    279
    106
    35
    20
See reviews for
747
748
96
739
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (637)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The beds at The Four Seasons are too soft. We changed room for the bed, but still in the new room was too soft. We could not sleep well.
The service is very good and the attitude of the personnel is excellent.

Room Tip: If you don't like soft beds beds, don't go to this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Alejandro F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Alejandro F,

Thank you for the feedback about our beds. The new Four Seasons mattress toppers now come in different levels of firmness. I do apologize that the beds were too soft for your liking but I have updated your profile in our systems and should you return to the hotel we will make sure that you have a firm mattress.

We hope to get the chance to welcome you back to the Four Seasons Hotel Chicago soon!

Best,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This hotel goes above and beyond. The people that work there are more than accommodating.. They made us and our guests feel so comfortable an at home. The rooms were fantastic and so comfortable. The wedding was unbelievable . The food was delicious and the service incredible for 300 people. We would not hesitate to stay there again and again.

Room Tip: Great views on the lake side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mhs0756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Mhs0756,

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a good time at the wedding. Thank you so much for the nice comments about our service and rooms.

We hope to welcome you back to the Four Seasons Hotel Chicago for many more special events!

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We have stayed in multiple hotels in Chicago and we have now found our new home. This service at this hotel is the best we have ever experienced. We traveled with 2 young girls and at check in they catered to our every needs. Gifts were given to the girls, chocolate milk with cookies with 4 seasons hats and shirts were waiting in her room. The girls also had matching robes waiting for them. All of our requests were taking care of and had a smooth check in. Everyone greets you with a smile and the pool/fitness/spa area is amazing. We were upgraded and check in and received small treats in our room every day, a welcomed suprise. Also the kids absolutely loved the special kids room which had every toy and activity any kid could hope for. Special thanks to everyone who help us during our stay, especially Jake Hoogeveen.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank prateek m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Prateek m,

Thank you so much for leaving feedback for us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us! We love to welcome children to the hotel and we are so glad that they had a good time and enjoyed the treats we left for them. I am glad that you got to visit the spa and pool during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon!

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schaumburg, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Coming in from the suburbs for a few nights to stretch our legs turned into a wonderful staycation- and we can't wait to return! Door staff were friendly and approachable, front desk- warm and kind, concierge- terribly knowledgeable! Our room was very tasteful without being too much, and our housekeeper was very thoughtful as well (Thanks for the extra candy). Dining in Allium on a busy Saturday night was fabulous! Our Host was courteous and funny. She gave us a wonderful table and shared tidbits of knowledge along the way there. Our server gave excellent recommendations and read our tired mood just right! They cater to a plethora of crowds and kept the room smiling. The energy was wonderful and the food- divine!

Room Tip: Wind noise- but it's a high-rise, and in The Windy City- embrace it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Melanie d,

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your "staycation" with us! Thank you for the kind notes about our staff! We are so glad that you were able to experience Allium. We hope to welcome you back to the city for many more "staycations" at the Four Seasons Hotel Chicago!

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The hotel makes travel easy and a pleaseur, even if it is business, fun, or a just plain difficult trip you never wanted to make. Yes, Stay here. The location is also perfect. You just can't ask for a better way to make your trip a pleasure.



  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Gary J,

Than you so much for the nice note. We are thrilled that we made your travels easy! We hope to welcome you back for many more trips!

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The Four Seasons. After spending time in western Wisconsin, it was such a pleasure to enter our suite at the Four Seasons. Even our 11 year old daughter said, "Oh mom, this really is a terrific place." The staff was gracious. The manager left several treats for our daughter.
Everyone at the concierge desk was extremely helpful. There is a reason with the Four Seasons is out hotel of choice and the Chicago hotel is no exceptin.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Deborah W,

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed everything during your stay! We love to welcome children to the hotel and I am so glad that your daughter had a good time. Thank you for the nice notes about our staff!

We hope to welcome you back to the Four Seasons Hotel Chicago again soon!

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
The Langham, Chicago
The Langham, Chicago
#2 of 189 in Chicago
2,307 reviews
Magnificent Mile
The Peninsula Chicago
The Peninsula Chicago
#3 of 189 in Chicago
1,446 reviews
Magnificent Mile
Park Hyatt Chicago
Park Hyatt Chicago
#7 of 189 in Chicago
1,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gold Coast
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
#15 of 189 in Chicago
2,260 reviews
Gold Coast
Thompson Chicago, a Thompson Hotel
Gold Coast
The Talbott Hotel
The Talbott Hotel
#12 of 189 in Chicago
2,729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Chicago

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
Address: 120 E. Delaware Pl., Chicago, IL 60611-1443
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Magnificent Mile , Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chicago
#2 Family Hotel in Chicago
#3 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#4 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Chicago 5*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, always a landmark of refined comfort, with unrivaled Lake Michigan and city views, steps from chic North Michigan Avenue shops and minutes from Chicago's business and financial centres. The Hotel offers a fresh, contemporary ambience that remains as inviting as ever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Chicago
4 Seasons Hotel Chicago
Chicago Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing