We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and Luxe”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
Ranked #4 of 190 Hotels in Chicago
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing and Luxe”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

A truly wonderful hotel and staff. Perfect location for walking to all the mag mile shops and a stroll by the water. Luxurious room with no amenity overlooked. The beds are amazing!!! Impeccable you won't want to leave!!

Room Tip: All rooms have amazing views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank K H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear K H,

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your nice comments about our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Four Seasons Hotel Chicago soon!

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,836 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,372
    294
    115
    34
    21
See reviews for
800
791
101
792
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (653)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Not surprising, this Four Seasons Hotel lives up to the company's very high standards for service, amenities, comfort and location. I had a room with a view of the Lake and it was spectacular. The restaurant was good but I struggled to find something that really interested me on the menu. My suggestion would be to include some more traditional selections that may appeal to a wider audience.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms as this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Scarlett42909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Scarlett42909,

Thank you for your feedback about our menu. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your room while you were here.

We hope we get the chance to welcome you back to the Four Seasons Hotel Chicago in the future.

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I searched high and low for a hotel that would accommodate three adults (who don't want to touch each other at night) in one room. We were there for a birthday celebration and girls' weekend out. It exceeded all my expectations. The location is ideal for culture and sightseeing as well as shopping. The staff was superb, and the lobby staff will prepare you a lovely cup of tea or coffee any time of day for free. The beds were deliciously comfortable and we had a lovely view. When we said it was a birthday, they even supplied a beautiful fruit plate in the room with a message written in chocolate (again for free). We found a great rate on the Internet for a room with a king-size bed and roll-out. I'll alway try to stay here when I come to Chicago!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 4_kids_on_the_loose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear 4_kids_on_the_lo,

I am so happy to hear that we were able to make the birthday celebration a memorable one! Thank you for the nice notes about our staff and hotel. I am glad that we were able to find a room that accommodate your needs.

We hope to welcome you back to the Four Seasons Hotel Chicago for many more special occasions.

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We visit family in Milwaukee every July 4th. This year we decided to stop in Chicago to shop for our now 4 year-old's birthday presents and check out the museums and aquariums with her. This hotel is phenomenal in every way. The people are the absolute best, from the doorman to reception to the bell staff and room service servers. And the WAY they do things are completely "guest-centric" with your comfort, well-being and complete satisfaction always at the forefront. One small example: For room service they make it absolutely clear that a) you aren't expected to tip extra/above the automatic gratuity and b) even have a "drop off" feature where they just leave your stuff at the door. So no more awkward moments and pregnant pauses when staff at other hotels guilt you into extra. The front desk staff is outstanding: They review details of your travel package proactively (ours was with American Express Fine Hotel and Resorts program), outline all pertinent details, and check to make sure nothing was omitted. The food is excellent! You must have the skirt steak, eggs and "loaded potatoes" with a biscuit for breakfast. AWEsome. They also happen to have wonderful attention and amenities for kids (like a kids room!) but having traveled extensively for business and leisure, please rest assured that this hotel is great for both as well.

Whether it is Sydney, Austin, Chicago or Maui (all of which were fantastic), Four Seasons is the epitome of superlative service, luxury and comfort. Best. Hotels. Ever.

Room Tip: WE prefer the suites with a view of the city, even though they cost less, but lake views are good, t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Hammon P A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Hammon P A,

Thank you so much for the nice comments. We are so glad that you chose to spend the 4th of July with us! I hope that your 4 year-old had a wonderful birthday! We love to welcome children to the hotel and I am glad that you and your family enjoyed the amenities and kids room!

We hope to welcome you back to the Four Seasons Hotel Chicago for many more weekend getaways!

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We had a delightful time at the hotel. The staff was very courteous and professional and did a great job making us feel welcome. The hotel is well located near shopping, Lake Michigan, restaurants, etc.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank rockulot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Rockulot,

Thank you so much for the nice note! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back for many more weekend getaways!

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This was by far the best place we have ever stayed in Chicago. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, especially for our two daughters. They went out of their way to make it a special experience for the entire family. Four Seasons will be our go-to hotel whenever we visit. Our two year old asked if we could make this our vacation home. The hotel has thought of everything and we were very impressed by how it was both family friendly and classy at the same time. Every one of our requests were immediately taken care of and I don't think 'no' is in the staff vocabulary. The restaurant was great as well and it's staff is also very patient with young children.

Room Tip: High floors have excellent views on either lake or city side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank formula75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Formula75,

Thank you so much for the nice notes. We are delighted to hear that your daughters enjoyed staying here with us. Thank you so much for the nice notes about our staff and restaurant!

We hope to welcome you and your family back to The Four Seasons Hotel Chicago very soon!

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

it is worth every penny....the kids play room is truly delightful, the treasure chest to welcome the kids upon arrival...quality of the food, service, amenities....its all wonderful. worth every penny.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank beth k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Beth K,

We love to welcome children to the Four Seasons Hotel Chicago and I am so glad that they enjoyed the kids room and toy chest! Thank you for the nice notes.

We hope to welcome your family back to the hotel in the future!

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Magnificent Mile
The Peninsula Chicago
The Peninsula Chicago
#3 of 190 in Chicago
1,488 reviews
Near North Side
The Langham, Chicago
The Langham, Chicago
#2 of 190 in Chicago
2,394 reviews
Magnificent Mile
Park Hyatt Chicago
Park Hyatt Chicago
#9 of 190 in Chicago
1,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gold Coast
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
#12 of 190 in Chicago
2,321 reviews
Gold Coast
Thompson Chicago, a Thompson Hotel
Near North Side
Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Chicago

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
Address: 120 E. Delaware Pl., Chicago, IL 60611-1443
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Magnificent Mile , Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chicago
#2 Family Hotel in Chicago
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#3 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#4 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Chicago 5*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, always a landmark of refined comfort, with unrivaled Lake Michigan and city views, steps from chic North Michigan Avenue shops and minutes from Chicago's business and financial centres. The Hotel offers a fresh, contemporary ambience that remains as inviting as ever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Chicago
4 Seasons Hotel Chicago
Chicago Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing