We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can you ever really go wrong with a stay at the 4 Seasons?” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Chicago

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
Ranked #8 of 187 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Houma, Louisiana
Level Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Can you ever really go wrong with a stay at the 4 Seasons?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

I was in a business trip to Chicago. Spent the the night and the following day at the 4 Seasons Chicago. The service was impeccable and attentive. The rooms large and inviting. I think it was bigger then my first apartment. I don't think I passed a hotel staff member that didn't say good morning. They not only told you how to navigate the hotel, but would go out of their way to escort you to the correct room. I have stayed at several 4 seasons and have never been disappointed with any of them

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Peter F,

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your business trip here at the Four Seasons Hotel Chicago! I am glad that you were happy with your room and our staff.

We hope to welcome you back for business or pleasure in the future!

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,001
    253
    99
    33
    19
See reviews for
673
685
91
626
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (605)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
396 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Checked in for one night for a biz meeting, incredible room, exquisitely decorated, spacious, clean - two great TV's - good size desk and incredible view (34th floor).

The bed was incredible and lobby areas and check in process was fast easy - courteous - everything I would expect from a great hotel.

Wish I could have stayed longer!

Room Tip: Higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Cfs dir,

Thank you so much for the nice note. I am happy to hear everything was to your liking during your stay.

We would love the opportunity to welcome you back to the Four Seasons Hotel Chicago in the future.

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytona Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Best hotel on the gold coast (Near north Side of Chicago) Spa was fantastic-had a fantastic massage. Room Service was fast, friendly and delicious and fresh food (Breakfast). Room overlooking Lake Michigan and the former(?) Playboy building and Hancock Center was Awesome. Every staff member was courteous, always smiling and very helpful. The location was perfect for shopping, dining, running on Lake Shore Drive bike/run path and clubs. Valet Parking and retrieval was a quick few minutes as well. Nothing but the best!!!!

Room Tip: Request the view of the Lake!! AWESOME. Higher floors-i stayed on 41 and it was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KendallRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear KendallRL,

Thank you so much for the nice notes about our staff. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed everything during your stay. I am glad that you were able to make time for the spa while you were here.

We hope to welcome you back to the Four Seasons Hotel Chicago in the near future!

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

From the friendly and knowledgable front desk staff (Colin and Fiona were on point and went out of their way to make my stay perfection) to the clean and comfortable high class room, to the amazing fitness club and even the room service everything was phenomenal! Thanks for making my stay great, will be back soon!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bcat73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Bcat73,

Thank you so much for the nice note. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to visit our spa and fitness area while you were here.

We hope to welcome you back to the Four Seasons Hotel Chicago in the near future.

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here during a business trip and it was one of the best hotel experiences we have had. Room was spacious, especially the bathroom (hooks and shelves, thank you!!). Views of water or city. Staff friendly and overly accommodating (replacing towels twice daily?). And overflowed toilet was repaired in 5 minutes flat. Breakfast overpriced, good, but overpriced. Fantastic artwork in lobby.
I left one star because of the bed--way to soft to sleep comfortably and I really implore you hotels to get rid of the duvet. Too heavy and hot. We always request blankets.
Great for walking to lake, shopping museums.

Room Tip: Ask for lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maymoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Maymoo,

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the nice note about our staff. I appreciate your feedback about the bed, we will note this.

We hope to welcome you and your husband back to the Four Seasons Hotel Chicago again soon!

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Perfect location for walking to all the Mag mile shops and a stroll by the water. We thoroughly enjoyed every moment of our stay: The check in welcome was great, spectacular views, spectacular service, we were treated like royalty. The room was very luxurious and had a lake view.
I will highly recommend the Four Season's Chicago to enjoy a wonderful experience!

Room Tip: Choose a lake view room, it's worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank fanfan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear FanFan W,

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed everything during your stay in Chicago. Thank you so much for all of the nice notes.

We would love to opportunity to welcome you back to the Four Seasons Hotel Chicago in the near future!

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartlett
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

I can not give a more awesome review. The best hotel I have ever had. I have stayed at many hotels in the past and this surpasses all of them. We would enjoy staying here on our next trip to Chicago and in other cities as well!!!! Love it

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rgilleran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Rgilleran,

Thank you so much for the nice note. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed everything during you stay.

We are eager to welcome you back to the Four Seasons Hotel Chicago!

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
The Langham, Chicago
The Langham, Chicago
#2 of 187 in Chicago
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,125 reviews
Magnificent Mile
The Peninsula Chicago
The Peninsula Chicago
#4 of 187 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,381 reviews
Gold Coast
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
#9 of 187 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnificent Mile
Park Hyatt Chicago
Park Hyatt Chicago
#7 of 187 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,494 reviews
Gold Coast
Thompson Chicago, a Thompson Hotel
Magnificent Mile
The Ritz-Carlton, Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Chicago

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
Address: 120 E. Delaware Pl., Chicago, IL 60611-1443
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Magnificent Mile , Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chicago
#2 Family Hotel in Chicago
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#4 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#8 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Chicago 5*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, always a landmark of refined comfort, with unrivaled Lake Michigan and city views, steps from chic North Michigan Avenue shops and minutes from Chicago's business and financial centres. The Hotel offers a fresh, contemporary ambience that remains as inviting as ever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Chicago
4 Seasons Hotel Chicago
Chicago Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing