We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
Ranked #4 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We had an excellent stay here! They upgraded us to an executive suite with a gorgeous view of Michigan Avenue. The night view was great! Had a delicious breakfast each day. The concierge was extremely helpful. She told us of 2 great places to eat. The location was perfect for the Magnificent Mile and Rush Street for fun dining. Would love to stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trish8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Trish8,

I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time here in Chicago. Our concierge always has the best recommendations and I am glad that you enjoyed the places they picked out for you.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future!

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,848 - 1,854 of 3,133 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

It was a fabulous two nights stay. We could not ask for anything more. The Four Seasons in Chicago was the best choice for our week-end getaway. The incredible charming staff, very attentive to our every request. From Valet parking, to the wonderful reservation staff. The Suite was as charming as it gets, We are very happy, thrilled with our stay. It is the top and the best five star hotel in Chicago, no doubt about it. I am planning our next trip to the Four Seasons again for our anniversary. It was an amazing stay.

Room Tip: I was at the top floor, it was an incredible view and it feels like home away from home. Four Season...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marisa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Marisa S,

I am so glad to hear that you had a great birthday weekend here in Chicago. Thank you for the nice notes.

We hope to welcome you back to the Four Seasons Hotel Chicago for many more special occasions including your upcoming anniversary!

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We chose this hotel for a brief family vacation in Chicago filled with museum hopping and sightseeing. Perfect location. Quiet side street but so close to the Mile. Travelled with kids -6 year old and a baby. Great ameneties provided for baby (crib and even diapers) and great perks for my 6 year old who loved the hotel. The Kid's playroom is wonderful. Nice pool (even had swimmer diapers in the event you forgot to bring some- Great attention to detail !). Quiet and clean.

Allium restaurant was delicious. Perfect dinners. We didn't try Allium for breakfast (tip - the Oak Tree on the 6th floor of the mall connected to the Four Seasons serves wonderful breakasts and has a lovely ambiance with nice window views).
Room had a spectacular view of Lake Michigan. Room was clean and housekeeping was attentive to our needs. Bathroom spacious. Powerful shower.
No complaints whatsoever. Four Seasons has spoiled us for stays anywhere else!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DLMOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear DLMOttawa,

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your family trip to Chicago. The hotel loves to welcome Children of any age to the hotel. I am delighted that we were able to accommodate everything for your baby and 6-year old. We are happy that you were able to make time to visit the Kids room!

We hope to welcome you and your family back to the Four Seasons Hotel Chicago for another weekend getaway!

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

There are many reasons the Four Seasons should be the hotel of choice when visiting Chicago!The location is excellent. Lake front is a stone's throw as is the River Walk, and a beautiful park every time you turn! Every type of boutique and high end shops abound! The suites at the hotel are really exceptional, as is the staff and the exquisite taste in furnishings and artwork. If you cannot get out to try the multitude of amazing eateries- I thought dining in room service was the greatest hotel in room food I have ever had by leaps and bounds! They care very much about making your stay with them memorable and they did just that!!!!

Room Tip: There must be many but we stayed in 3924 and loved it!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Lisa I,

Thank you so much for the nice note! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed everything about your visit to Chicago! I am glad that you enjoyed the in-room-dining!

We would love to welcome you back to the Four Seasons Hotel Chicago very soon!

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Thank you for a great "quick trip". Stayed for two nights before heading to NYC, and loved every second. A great property with amazing food and outstanding facilities. Staff was great but seemed a bit ... tired? We will return, and look forward to a longer stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank drJ677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear DrJ677,

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in Chicago. Thank you for the nice notes about our staff and the food here at the hotel.

We hope to welcome you back to the Four Seasons Hotel Chicago for a longer stay in the future!

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Apart from the traditional outstanding luxury that Four Seasons always stands for I must say that the room service was great and highly recommend the gourmet hot dog... Just fantastic!

Small incident at the reception desk with my booking but very well managed by the receptionist.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank CARLOS R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Carlos R,

Thank you for the nice note! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad that you tried our famous gourmet hot dog, it is always a favorite of our guests!

We hope to welcome you back to the Four Seasons Hotel Chicago again soon!

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed there for a long weekend. The hotel is at nice location. The room is also good. We had breakfast there daily, and food is reasonable.

However, service is below average. We have a stoller with a baby, The doorman never helped to open the door for us, even when they are not busy. They just standing there and chatting. It is different from the Four seasons at DC, which sets the standard for great service.

There is a mall next to the hotel, and nice if you like do some shopping.

Overall, it is average, and service is left to be desired.

Room Tip: Aks for upgrade to get nice view for the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ShanghaiKevin78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear ShanghaiKevin78

Thank you for sharing your experience and we are glad that you enjoyed the location, the rooms and the food. Please accept my sincere apologies that the service (particularly at the font door) was not at it's usual high level. We usually pride ourselves on the care and attention we give to families and I am sorry that this was not the case during your recent visit.

We do hope that you will give our property another try so that we can show you the true Four Seasons Chicago experience.

Best regards

Michele
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Magnificent Mile
The Peninsula Chicago
The Peninsula Chicago
#2 of 192 in Chicago
1,565 reviews
Near North Side
The Langham, Chicago
The Langham, Chicago
#3 of 192 in Chicago
2,547 reviews
Gold Coast
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
#10 of 192 in Chicago
2,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Near North Side
Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago
Gold Coast
Sofitel Chicago Magnificent Mile
Gold Coast
Thompson Chicago, a Thompson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Chicago

Address: 120 E. Delaware Place, Chicago, IL 60611-1443
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Magnificent Mile , Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chicago
#2 Family Hotel in Chicago
#3 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#4 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: £234 - £545 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Chicago 5*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, always a landmark of refined comfort, with unrivaled Lake Michigan and city views, steps from chic North Michigan Avenue shops and minutes from Chicago's business and financial centres. The Hotel offers a fresh, contemporary ambience that remains as inviting as ever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Chicago
4 Seasons Hotel Chicago
Chicago Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing