We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
Nearby Hotels
Sofitel Chicago Magnificent Mile(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$382
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$274
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Peninsula Chicago(Chicago)
US$575
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$532
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$247
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palmer House A Hilton Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$649
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$421
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Warwick Allerton-Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hilton Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$327
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (3,306)
Filter reviews
3,306 results
Traveller rating
2,781
331
130
39
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,781
331
130
39
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsice cream manallium restaurantexecutive suiteroom servicelake viewconcierge deskluxury hotelturn down servicemichigan avenuecorner suitebeautiful hotelwonderful staylong weekendthe windy cityhotel restauranthousekeeping staffthe magnificent mile
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,999 - 2,004 of 3,306 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2014

My wife and I spent two days this week in Chicago and the Four Seasons Hotel. This was for an anniversary trip.

The Four Seasons is outstanding is every respect. Great location and decor. We were upgraded to an amazing room in celebration of the anniversary without us asking. Service was great at front desk , in the bar and restaurant.

The best part of the service is the concierge, especially Karen Farmer. Karen helped us so much in advance of our trip which is very much appreciated. The other concierge staff were fantastic also.

I am a Chicago native so it is always great to get back to the city and the Four Seasons Hotel added to the enjoyment of the trip.

Thank You

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LABill75225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear LABill75225,

I hope that you had a wonderful anniversary celebration! Thank you so much for choosing the Four Seasons Hotel Chicago to celebrate. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed everything.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel for many more special occasions.

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

My wife and I just spent a long weekend in Chicago and we cannot say enough good things about this hotel. The staff were fabulous -- happy and helpful. The room, although not big, was well appointed and the bed was super comfortable. We spent a lot of time in the Spa and it was perfect. We couldn't ask for a better place to stay -- Excellent on all accounts!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Danny H,

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed everything. Thank you for the nice notes. We are glad that you were able to make time to visit the spa during your stay.

We hope to welcome you back to The Four Seasons Hotel Chicago again soon!

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Having stayed at many Four Seasons hotels around the world, the standard of expectations is pretty high! I found our suite, which had a beautiful view of the lake, a bit dated in appearance. The living area was quite large and stark and it was strange to have to walk through it to get to the bathroom from the bedroom. Also, the lighting was not adequate. The bedroom was bright but small relative to the size of the living area. Didn't like having to take two elevators to get back and forth to our room from ground level. On the plus side, the service was gracious and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Carolyn B,

Thank you for your feedback, we always appreciate hearing what our guests think of the hotel. Thank you for the nice note about our staff.

We hope to get the chance to welcome you back to the Four Seasons Hotel Chicago again.

Best wishes,
Michele Grosso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

But the design and renovation of bathroom need to be revisited.

There is easily water leaking out during shower because the glass doors are not perfectly aligned with each other.

Other than that, everything else is perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MrDJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear MrDJay,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, we always like to hear guest feedback so that we can fix these problems. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed everything else about your stay!

We hope to welcome you back to the Four Seasons Hotel Chicago in the near future!

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed in Chicago for a few days' business and wished I could have extended my stay at checking in at the FS Chicago. Great views from the rooms. Exceedingly comfortable rooms. Excellent service - my special thanks to the Concierge who made excellent dinning and entertainment suggestions. The Spa is not the most modern or spacious, but I must report that I had one of the best relaxing massages ever, just perfect before a transatlantic flight!
Overall, excellent!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pedro G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Pedro G,

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed the concierge suggestions and our spa! A massage is perfect before such a long flight.

We hope to welcome you back to the Four Seasons Hotel Chicago in the near future for business or pleasure!

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews