We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Combining professional with relaxing environment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
Ranked #4 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Reviewed 18 August 2014

In the room, the most important it was the bed, size and confort, combined with fantastic views and style.
Overall hotel interiors are a mix of confort, design and professional environment



Point to improve; the quality of the bacon served in the breakfast

Room Tip: View from the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fernando A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Fernando A,

Thank you so much for the nice note. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed everything during your stay.

We hope to welcome you back to the Four Seasons Hotel Chicago in the near future.

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,889 - 1,895 of 3,195 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

In July, my family and I traveled to Chicago in order to spend some time together and for a business function of my husband's. We have stayed at this property and other Four Seasons Hotels before, and have always loved The Four Seasons properties. This trip, we requested an upgrade to our reservation since we were traveling with our children. We were taken care of by Michal Dedera, one of the hotel managers, with the utmost respect, professionalism, and kindness. He not only fulfilled our request but went the extra mile to ensure that we were happy and comfortable for the duration of our stay. Our upgraded suite was exactly what we needed, in addition to being lovely, spacious, clean, and showcasing gorgeous view of downtown Chicago. Michal was attentive to our needs, fulfilling them and then some. The level of customer service he exhibited is rare in today's world and should be applauded.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Annette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Annette W,

Thank you so much for the nice notes. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here in Chicago! I am happy to hear that you liked the suite.

We hope to welcome you and your family back to the Four Seasons Hotel Chicago in the near future.

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

… the Four Seasons for its extraordinary performance!! I have written a great review for the Four Seasons before, but will gladly replicate that as THIS property is our ONLY choice when my family and I come to Chicago. Last summer the staff knocked it out of the park for us, and did it yet again this time around. I genuinely commend the staff for their courteousness, friendliness, and paying attention to all the details we have come to love about the Four Seasons.

I’m calling it in to the Academy-- this property is nominated for an Oscar!!

Bravo, bravo!!

Room Tip: Get the view of the lake!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christopher A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Christopher A,

Thank you so much for the very nice note. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your trips to Chicago.

We are excited to welcome you back to the Four Seasons Hotel Chicago again soon!

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The three of us stayed here in August. We had a good size suite with nice views, and most importantly comfortable bedding. It’s a little odd for a “Brit” to have the arrival on the ground floor and reception on the 7th, but we got used to it. The greeting from the staff and the general level of attention was good; we were made to feel welcome. The swimming pool area was a good size but felt a little tiered. We ate in the main restaurant and bar area were nice, we met with a friend for dinner, the service was good and the food well put together. I would go back for the position alone, right on the main shopping area and good restaurants all around, close to the lakeshore as well.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thecoopersCheshireUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear ThecoopersCheshire,

Thank you for the nice notes. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am happy that you were able to visit our restaurant and bar while you were here. Thank you for the feedback about our pool area.

We hope to welcome you back to the Four Seasons Hotel Chicago in the near future.

Best wishes,
Michele Grosso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

My husband and I had a big splurge when a friend got married here. After having two kids in 14 months we came here when the 2nd was 6 months old. I worked out for 3 months. I talked about it constantly. It was the light at the end of the tunnel as I was nursing two kids, using cloth diapers, making homemade baby food. We checked in and agree to pay $460 and had a great time at the wedding. But at 5am the phone rings. The room is so dark I can't find the phone. I was in such a coma I can't even think about what I'm looking for. Suddenly it dawns on me that NO ONE would call me unless my kids were dead. I'm so panicked by the time I pick up the call I'm screaming. I hear "M'am, it's your 5 o'clock wake up call." Oh my effin God. Are you kidding me? I look forward to sleeping in for 20 months, pay $460 for the privilege and you wake me at 5 am?I knew with the adrenalin coursing through my body I would never get back to sleep and I didn't. I try to talk my husband into checking out late but he won't do it. He doesn't like to be controversial. I explain what happened at checkout and they said "We'll be happy to issue a discount on your next stay with us." Ha, ha, ha, ha!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Kate F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Kate F,

We are terribly sorry for the mistake wake-up call that spoiled your stay with us. We would be delighted to discuss your stay further with you to see if we may reassure your faith in the Four Seasons Hotel Chicago.

We would be honored to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

My wife and I spent two days this week in Chicago and the Four Seasons Hotel. This was for an anniversary trip.

The Four Seasons is outstanding is every respect. Great location and decor. We were upgraded to an amazing room in celebration of the anniversary without us asking. Service was great at front desk , in the bar and restaurant.

The best part of the service is the concierge, especially Karen Farmer. Karen helped us so much in advance of our trip which is very much appreciated. The other concierge staff were fantastic also.

I am a Chicago native so it is always great to get back to the city and the Four Seasons Hotel added to the enjoyment of the trip.

Thank You

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LABill75225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear LABill75225,

I hope that you had a wonderful anniversary celebration! Thank you so much for choosing the Four Seasons Hotel Chicago to celebrate. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed everything.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel for many more special occasions.

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

My wife and I just spent a long weekend in Chicago and we cannot say enough good things about this hotel. The staff were fabulous -- happy and helpful. The room, although not big, was well appointed and the bed was super comfortable. We spent a lot of time in the Spa and it was perfect. We couldn't ask for a better place to stay -- Excellent on all accounts!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Danny H,

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed everything. Thank you for the nice notes. We are glad that you were able to make time to visit the spa during your stay.

We hope to welcome you back to The Four Seasons Hotel Chicago again soon!

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Magnificent Mile
The Peninsula Chicago
The Peninsula Chicago
#3 of 192 in Chicago
1,583 reviews
Near North Side
The Langham, Chicago
The Langham, Chicago
#2 of 192 in Chicago
2,606 reviews
Gold Coast
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
#12 of 192 in Chicago
2,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Near North Side
Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago
Gold Coast
Sofitel Chicago Magnificent Mile
Streeterville
The Ritz-Carlton, Chicago
The Ritz-Carlton, Chicago
#23 of 192 in Chicago
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Chicago

Address: 120 E. Delaware Place, Chicago, IL 60611-1443
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Magnificent Mile , Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chicago
#2 Family Hotel in Chicago
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#3 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#4 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: £210 - £500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Chicago 5*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, always a landmark of refined comfort, with unrivaled Lake Michigan and city views, steps from chic North Michigan Avenue shops and minutes from Chicago's business and financial centres. The Hotel offers a fresh, contemporary ambience that remains as inviting as ever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Chicago
4 Seasons Hotel Chicago
Chicago Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing