We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Long Weekend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Chicago

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
Ranked #8 of 187 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Long Weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014

Excellent service and nice attention to detail really met the expectations of the trip for my wife and me. The staff kept a very relaxed atmosphere at the hotel even with team USA basketball there at the same time could have been a real zoo. This was appreciated as well.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGFSChicago, Front Office Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Dennis W,

Thank you so much for the nice note. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was able to create a relaxed atmosphere for you and your family!

We hope to welcome you back to the Four Seasons Hotel Chicago in the near future!

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,004
    253
    99
    33
    19
See reviews for
674
685
91
628
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (605)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my family for a weekend getaway. The lobby is beautiful and nicely decorated. Upon check in, the front desk was efficient, but not very friendly. They were all business and didn't ask us if we needed any information about the area or the hotel. When we went up to the rooms, one of them was a suite. The suite was nicely furnished, but there was still garbage under one of the tables. Despite knowing the number of people in each room, they failed to put a sufficient amount of robes in the rooms for use. When we tried to schedule spa services, there were no appointments available and the concierge was unable to find another spa. I find it hard to believe that none of the other 4 and 5 star hotels in the area had availability, but that is what we were told. At turn down, one of the beds did not have a comforter on it. When we called to have one brought up, they did not put it on the bed, but instead just handed it to us.

On a positive note, the room service staff was extremely nice and helpful. The food always arrived early and they were prompt to remove the table when called. The location of the hotel is wonderful. You can walk most places, especially shopping.

Overall, it is a nice hotel. However, for a Four Seasons (and the price that goes along with it) you expect more. You expect staff to go above and beyond but at this hotel, it is just not the case. I would say that the hotel itself is a 5 but the staff is more like a 3, hence my 4 star rating of this hotel. I probably won't stay here again. Rather I will try a different hotel in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelGirl7163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear TravelGirl7,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and the nice note about the room service staff. I am very sorry about the number of robes, room issues and that the spa was fully committed.

Please feel free to contact me directly for any future reservations. We would be honored if you would give the Four Seasons Hotel Chicago another chance!

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014

Excellent location! Walking distance to shopping and restaurants!! The view from the hotel is awesome!We travelled with 2 teenage sons , suite worked well and the boys had treats every night even s'mores!

Room Tip: Higher floors better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MMP2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear MMP2424,

Thank you so much for the nice note. We are thrilled that you and your family enjoyed the stay with us and the amenities in the room!

We hope to welcome you back to the Four Seasons Hotel Chicago in the near future!

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

FS Chicago is located in the upper levels of a beautiful building and some rooms have nice view of the Michigan lake. The location is fantastic for shoppers as all luxuary brands are short walking distance (the magnificent mile is just in the corner) and the lower levels of the building are occupied by a shopping center. Several nice dinnings options are also short distance (ask to the concierge for dinning options and they will reserve a table for you, the concierge service is very efficient). The rooms are FS in line with the FS standard: traditional luxuary decor and very confortable.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake room view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rui M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Rui M,

Thank you for your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Chicago. I am happy that the concierge was helpful in finding dining options for you!

We hope to welcome you back to the Four Seasons Hotel Chicago in the near future.

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights with my husband and 8 mo old baby. Traveling with a baby is tough-- but they really went out of their way to make it a perfect effortless stay. Starting from check in, Fiona was very pleasant and welcoming. The room had a gorgeous view of the lake with a window seat looking out. They provided a real crib (as opposed to the portable cribs a lot of hotels give you) and all of the baby amenities possible (even diapers). My little guy loved the little stuffed animal they gave him. The concierge was very helpful with directions. The staff at the pool area were also very friendly and welcoming to a baby. The pool was the perfect temperature and not crowded. We also ordered room service the first night we were there. The chef's burger was amazing! All and all, we couldn't have asked for a better stay. I can see why this is the top ranked hotel for families!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Lauren W,

I am so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay here with us! The Four Seasons Hotel Chicago loves to welcome children to the hotel and I am happy that you found the hotel to be accommodating toward a baby. Thank you for all of the nice notes.

We hope to welcome you and your family back to Chicago in the near future.

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

This is an excellent hotel with all the amenities you would want. We will definitely return on our next trip to Chicago. Room was perfect, gym & pool/spa are great and the location is perfect on the Millennium Mile with a short walk to great restaurants & the water. Service was excellent with extremely attentive staff at the front desk, concierge and front door

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TorontoRam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear TorontoRam,

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your trip to Chicago! Thank you for all of the nice notes about the service and our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Four Seasons Hotel Chicago in the near future.

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Level Contributor
180 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

Stayed midweek with my wife and daughter. Room was big enough with a view of the city. Bed was extremely comfy. Service was great and very efficient. Loved the spa, workout facilities and pool. Got a massage - best I have ever had. Did not seem too pretentious as anticipated. Decent price through expedia, great location. Compares well with the Waldorf or Trump but still favor those two over the Four Seasons in Chicago. Will definitely return if the price is right. Would recommend to all.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Christopher T,

Thank you so much for the nice notes. I am so glad that you were able to visit the spa during your stay and that you enjoyed your massage.

We hope to welcome you and your family back to the Four Seasons Hotel Chicago for another trip!

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
The Langham, Chicago
The Langham, Chicago
#2 of 187 in Chicago
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,126 reviews
Magnificent Mile
The Peninsula Chicago
The Peninsula Chicago
#4 of 187 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,381 reviews
Gold Coast
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
#9 of 187 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnificent Mile
Park Hyatt Chicago
Park Hyatt Chicago
#7 of 187 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,495 reviews
Gold Coast
Thompson Chicago, a Thompson Hotel
Magnificent Mile
The Ritz-Carlton, Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Chicago

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
Address: 120 E. Delaware Pl., Chicago, IL 60611-1443
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Magnificent Mile , Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chicago
#2 Family Hotel in Chicago
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#4 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#8 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Chicago 5*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, always a landmark of refined comfort, with unrivaled Lake Michigan and city views, steps from chic North Michigan Avenue shops and minutes from Chicago's business and financial centres. The Hotel offers a fresh, contemporary ambience that remains as inviting as ever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Chicago
4 Seasons Hotel Chicago
Chicago Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing