We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming hotel, well located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cambria Chicago Magnificent Mile
Ranked #75 of 188 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Cruz, California, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Charming hotel, well located”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Charming hotel in a very nice location. Very modern look & feel to the hotel and the rooms (which I generally like). Hotel is just off Michigan Avenue, so it is easy to walk the town.

My cab from O'Hare managed to miss the hotel the first time down the block, as the hotel's sign was partially obscured by trees, which was somewhat disconcerting. But once we found it, check-in was smooth (a minor hiccup with a voucher for a special offer from their website, but the staff was able to figure this out and correct it).

Hotel room was bright, with a great view. The bed was great. Didn't love the footstool (or whatever it is called) by the window -- it was too large for the space and I stubbed my toe several times trying to walk by it. And while the bathroom was fine, it wasn't great. And the steps from the bed area to the bathroom just seemed strange...don't come home too drunk or you could have some trouble there).

I personally enjoyed Ferris & Jack more than C-View, but if you brought a date then C-View would be worth the extra expensive drinks.

In summary, for the price, location, and slight quirkiness, the hotel was a great value that I would definitely stay at again.

Room Tip: Glad I paid for a view room, Chicago is a town worth looking out at.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Damon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,716
    1,060
    339
    127
    74
See reviews for
716
1,147
230
604
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (395)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2013

The staff was super friendly. Our room was functional and comfortable. The were very dog friendly as well. Our little dog got a care package as soon as we checked into our room which was unexpected but much appreciated. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CC4791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Great new feeling hotel in fantastic location just off north Michigan Avenue. Very clean with fridge in the room. Staff very helpful and quick to fix small problems we had with our first room by moving us to a new room straight away (aircon wasn't working well and curtains got stuck).
One staff member was a little pushy with booking us onto an architectural boat tour that wasn't with the company that we wanted to go with but they did refund us when we questioned it.
Most staff though were very friendly and efficient. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Great location, just a block from the Mile. Check in went smoothly and all staff were very friendly. Room was clean and spacious, although the bathroom was small. Nice to have an in room safe and sitting area. Fridge was great for left over pizza and to keep beer cool, a microwave would have been helpful, but not necessary. Front check in staff (Dora) more than helpful with restaurant suggestions and getting Cubs tickets. Roof top bar was a nice way to relax after a full day of exploring Chicago. Overall a great experience. We would definitely go back!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YoungSnowBirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

This was our first time in Chicago, our stay at the Mile North exceeded our expectations, staff was friendly and extremely helpful, always ready to help in any way they could. Location was ideal, minutes from the water tower and John Hancock building. Would highly recommend it. Very quiet, the CView lounge was lovely. Can't wait to get back to Chicago. Thanks Annie for all your great suggestions.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank P B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

I stayed here with my teenage daughter the location was excellent, the room was clean, and we felt very safe. Annie, at the front desk was wonderful.
The only negative comment I have is the hotel's check in policy. We arrived around 1pm from a four hour road trip. We found public parking and walked in the horrible rain to the hotel. The gentleman at the desk told us that there was a room ready, however we had to pay a 29.00 "early check in fee". I felt like the hotel was taken advantage of my situation by their policy. I refused to pay the fee and went out for lunch, soaked and feeling a little angry.
I understand that this is the policy, but I will not stay there again for this reason. If they want to lose customers over 29 dollars, so be it. Also, this policy creates a long check in line at three, also very painful.

Room Tip: Parking is cheaper across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TamnLar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I stayed here for two nights on a business trip. They upgraded my room for free at check-in because there was an unspecified issue with my original room. The room itself was large and clean with a huge bathroom. The blinds in the room did not work; the front desk said they often have issues with them, not a huge deal. It's located in a very convenient, but quiet location off of Michigan Avenue by Neiman Marcus.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Magnificent Mile
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
The James Chicago
#44 of 188 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,170 reviews
Magnificent Mile
Warwick Allerton-Chicago
Warwick Allerton-Chicago
#101 of 188 in Chicago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gold Coast
The Whitehall Hotel
The Whitehall Hotel
#71 of 188 in Chicago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,482 reviews
Streeterville
Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile
Streeterville
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria Chicago Magnificent Mile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Chicago Magnificent Mile

Property: Cambria Chicago Magnificent Mile
Address: 166 E Superior St, Chicago, IL 60611-2924 (Formerly MileNorth Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Magnificent Mile , Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#43 Family Hotel in Chicago
#47 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#53 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cambria Chicago Magnificent Mile 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Urban contemporary hotel residing in Chicago's Streeterville neighborhood. Visit Cambria and experience high standards of service in a setting that feeds off the local energetic vibe. Hip, comfortable and sophisticated, yet down to earth. The over-sized guest rooms and suites styled with a splash of Chicago flair, showcase dreamy views which will ignite a romance with this beloved city. Enjoy the 52EIGHTY Rooftop Lounge, for a glimpse of why Chicago is known for its architecture and stunning beauty. Surrounded by highly desirable shopping, dining and entertainment such as the Magnificent Mile, Navy Pier and Millennium Park; yet also walk able to major local businesses, this 4 Star Hotel in Chicago is appealing to those looking to be productive, to dazzle or just to play. Welcome to Cambria Chicago Magnificent Mile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cambria Chicago Magnificent Mile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Affinia Chicago Hotel Chicago
Chicago Affinia Hotel
Affinia Hotel Chicago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing