We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cambria Hotel & Suites Chicago Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Warwick Allerton-Chicago(Chicago)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Peninsula Chicago(Chicago)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Chicago Hotel(Chicago)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,466)
Filter reviews
3,466 results
Traveller rating
1,795
1,117
348
130
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,795
1,117
348
130
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barmilenorth hotelgreat locationneiman marcusgino's pizzaqueen suitemichigan avenuenorthwestern hospitalmagnificent milewater towermag milehancock towernavy pierwould definitely stay here againcity viewstreet noisevalet parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,944 - 1,949 of 3,466 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2013

The MileNorth is half a block from Michigan Ave (Magnificent Mile) and close to many major attractions like the Hancock Center, Navy Pier, Lincoln Park etc.
The staff are very friendly and helpful. Our room on the 4th floor was spacious and clean - fresh towels and a clean room upon our return each afternoon.
We visited the rooftop outdoor bar. It's not very big and was a bit crowded but it was nice to sit outside and enjoy the view on a mild evening.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kdd61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I spent 9 days at this hotel while in Chicago on business. The staff were helpful and met my expectations. The actual room was again pretty good. The hotel restaurant is mediocre at best, I would avoid it. The bar and rooftop bar are pretty good, average hotel quality. Good location, go to Gino's next door for awesome pizza. You also have access to the Magnificent Mile, the location is pretty great. For the money, this place is worth it as long as you eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank axs666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

Great location by Hancock and Gino's east. The staff was not very friendly. We got an attitude when we locked ourselves out of the room. The maid's knocked on our door at 7:30am. Slow service by the bar. The price was reasonable for the room and location.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jillray520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Apart from an initial problem checking in, our stay here was very enjoyable. Staff were very helpful and the on site restaurant was good value for money. Not a really big hotel, but the standard of service was excellent. Our room was quite spacious, had recently been refurbished and gave us a restful pleasant stay. The location was just off Michigan avenue in the magic mile. Most attractions were within walking distance. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brock R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed on a special rate with Northwestern, so the price of our 2 nights was a terrific value for where we were in Chicago. It is only 1 block off of what I consider the best area of the Magnificent Mile and about 3 blocks from the El. We were headed to Evanston for a game, so the location to the El was important. The staff was incredibly friendly. We had an early flight in and were able to keep our bags at the hotel until a room was ready for us while we bummed around town. It's also right next to Gino's East - our favorite Deep Dish Pizza restaurant - and the hotel can provide you jump-ahead-of-the-line passes:) Our room was very nice, and we were very impressed with the shower. We did not have a view but we didn't ask for one as it wasn't important to us. We were also very close to the elevators, so the traffic coming in and out could be noisy - but I also didn't ask to have a specific room outside of a King bed non-smoking. I loved that they were environmentally friendly, and the snack bar downstairs was very good. We didn't really have an opportunity to enjoy the other amenities at the bar, so I cannot comment on those. I would say that it had everything we needed and wanted and met or exceeded all of our expectations. Like previous posters have said - there isn't room service, a mini-bar, or robes which does take it down in my rating. We did have to go to Walgreen's twice for water - just having some water in the fridge would have been nice. We would definitely stay here again and have already recommended it to others!

Room Tip: Simply specify any of your needs when booking your reservation and maybe reiterate it upon check in. I would recommend higher floors for views (of course) and rooms located away from the elevators.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews