We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disaster turned positive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cambria Hotel & Suites Chicago Magnificent Mile
Ranked #73 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

After 3 hr delay at US customs we missed our 6pm train to Chicago and had to rebook the next morn at 5:20am. This train was 2½hr late due to signal problems so we arrived at hotel late again but Hillary did everything possible to make our stay most enjoyable and we thank her for her help. We missed the air show due to fog but we enjoyed our stay at Mile North and recommend the location and service to anyone. keep up th egreat work.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garbet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole R, Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Hello garbet,

Thank you for sharing your favorite features and amenities of your recent stay at MileNorth Hotel on Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and our team's efforts to ensure you received an excellent experience. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Chicago!

Sincerely,

Steven Ellingsen | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,584 - 1,590 of 3,389 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Fantastic location and a great value. You could spend plenty more and end up with much less. The bar upstairs is fantastic as well. Coffee shop in the lobby is also a great addition. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole R, Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Hello Walter D.,

Thank you for sharing your favorite features and amenities of your recent stay at MileNorth Hotel on Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and you received an excellent experience. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Chicago!

Sincerely,

Steven Ellingsen | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located near the main sightseeing a in Chicago. You can go pretty much anywhere just walking.

Also, you can find restaurants, supermarkets, mall nearby

Fancy hotel and friendly staff

I highly recommend this hotel.

Clean, comfortable. You just feel at home.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank smattos81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole R, Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Hello smattos81,

Thank you for sharing your favorite features and amenities of your recent stay at MileNorth Hotel on Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and our team's efforts to ensure you received an excellent experience. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Chicago!

Sincerely,

Steven Ellingsen | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel last weekend and had a fabulous time. Hotel check-in and checkout was efficient, and staff at the desk were friendly and provided us with great dinner and site seeing recommendations. It is walking distance for great shopping and dining options. The room was spacious and clean and the roof top patio provides a fantastic view of the city. The staff at the roof top patio were friendly and the drink and dining menu was impressive. Being pregnant the bar tender was kind enough to create a fun non-alcoholic beverage. I would stay here again. Chicago is a great city!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gracenugent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole R, Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Hello Gracenugent,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of your recent stay at MileNorth Hotel. We are delighted to read your appraisal of your room and accommodations. We appreciate your kind comments regarding the professionalism of our team and happy to see you experienced our new rooftop, 52EIGHTY. We certainly look forward to welcoming your return in the near future.

Sincerely,

Steven Ellingsen | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stopped in Chicago on the way home from Ohio and booked this hotel the day before. It's downtown in Chicago and is fairly new so thought $200 was very reasonable pricing. Checking In was fine and the bellman was very friendly and helpful. We had a suite with a queen bed but my sister and I didn't want to share so I used the pull out sofa. It was like a foam block.we called room service for an extra blanket for me because all that's offered is a sheet and another thin blanket, they said it'd be 20 minutes but it never showed up. Our room was in a corner and the staff only cleaning room was right beside us. When the cleaning ladies showed up in the morning they were VERY loud. They constantly slammed the door and were laughing and talking loudly outside our door which woke us up. You'd just get back to sleep and it'd start all over again. The rooms definitely need more insulting to block out hallway noise. I had also stood at the Starbucks counter for at least five minutes without being acknowledged. There was two guys working and they'd look at me and then continue doing something other then helping me so I finally left. The hotel is nice and renovated and on a fairly quiet side street but overall I'd hoped for something better.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole R, Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Hello Christine L.,

Thank you for your input on your recent experience with us. I sincerely apologize that your experience was less than stellar. Your feedback is very important to us and we are addressing your concerns. I welcome the opportunity to speak further about your personal experience. Please let me know if you would like to continue this conversation offline by contacting me directly at the below.

Thank you,

Steven Ellingsen
General Manager
312-787-6000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

A good value, perhaps a bit dated but good value hotel in an excellent central location, easily accessible to bars, Mag Mile shops, restaurants, numerous central attractions, the beach and lots more. Staff are excellent, very helpful and knowledgeable. There's a nice roof top trendy bar and second ground floor bar where you can also buy coffees and snacks etc. A bit noisy though, chatter etc can travel into your room from landings but did not detract from our overall stay and opinion. I would recommend this place for those economy conscious visitors who need comfort, a central position and no fuss.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole R, Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Hello Dave G,

Thank you for sharing your favorite features and amenities of your recent stay at MileNorth Hotel on Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and our team's efforts to ensure you received an excellent experience. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Chicago!

Sincerely,

Steven Ellingsen | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed for 2 nights, en route to a friend Vegas wedding from the UK. Great base to explore the city & right next door to ginos east (best experience of the original Chicago pizza). Spacious and clean room with a city view. Friendly staff & reasonably priced. Close to the lake and pier, magnificent mile and other tourist spots. Would definitely consider staying again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank GingerDragon31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole R, Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Hello GingerDragon31,


Hello

Thank you for sharing your favorite features and amenities of your recent stay at MileNorth Hotel on Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and our team's efforts to ensure you received an excellent experience. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Chicago!

Sincerely,

Steven Ellingsen | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Gold Coast
Sofitel Chicago Magnificent Mile
Magnificent Mile
Warwick Allerton-Chicago
Warwick Allerton-Chicago
#104 of 192 in Chicago
1,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Streeterville
Millennium Knickerbocker Chicago
Streeterville
Doubletree by Hilton Chicago Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria Hotel & Suites Chicago Magnificent Mile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Hotel & Suites Chicago Magnificent Mile

Address: 166 E Superior St, Chicago, IL 60611-2924 (Formerly MileNorth Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Magnificent Mile , Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#43 Family Hotel in Chicago
#45 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#53 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: £91 - £271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cambria Hotel & Suites Chicago Magnificent Mile 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Urban contemporary hotel residing in Chicago's Streeterville neighborhood. Visit Cambria and experience high standards of service in a setting that feeds off the local energetic vibe. Hip, comfortable and sophisticated, yet down to earth. The over-sized guest rooms and suites styled with a splash of Chicago flair, showcase dreamy views which will ignite a romance with this beloved city. Enjoy the 52EIGHTY Rooftop Lounge, for a glimpse of why Chicago is known for its architecture and stunning beauty. Surrounded by highly desirable shopping, dining and entertainment such as the Magnificent Mile, Navy Pier and Millennium Park; yet also walk able to major local businesses, this 4 Star Hotel in Chicago is appealing to those looking to be productive, to dazzle or just to play. Welcome to Cambria Chicago Magnificent Mile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cambria Hotel & Suites Chicago Magnificent Mile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Affinia Chicago Hotel Chicago
Chicago Affinia Hotel
Affinia Hotel Chicago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing