We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western River North Hotel
Ranked #102 of 190 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
scotland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
Reviewed 27 April 2013

You know how you book fancy hotels and then you realise that it's just a small bed in a small room? With no breakfast, expensive mini-bar and uppity staff?...well we've done that before in Chicago. Never again!

Everything was great about this hotel and we raved about it to everyone when we got home. It's in a great location, has free parking, vending machines on each floor, free coffee and biscuits in lobby and also our rate had full breakfast included but this might be for foreign tourists don't know, and best of all the staff are amazingly helpful and polite.

The room was very big with plenty of space for a travel cot. TV was boring but hey you're in Chicago...go do somethin'! The trick with the shower is to run it for like 5-10 mins (sorry climate!) before you use it, then it's actually really hot. Our room faced the street and we slept fine.

There was a pool which was 2 elevator rides away and cold. I noticed there was a rooftop solarium and gym too.

Thank you for such a pleasant stay-I can't recommend this hotel enough it was great.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glasgowtraveller1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiverNorthHotel, Manager at Best Western River North Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your honest review! We're very pleased to see that we provide a comfortable stay for our international guests as well as domestic ones.
You give a comprehensive overview of our services, different hotel areas, and your room - thank you. We're glad we could help you enjoy your stay in Chicago and we hope to see you on a future trip.

Samuel
Assoc. Marketing Mgr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    800
    847
    318
    126
    72
See reviews for
815
574
75
303
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Bremen, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2013

This hotel fit our family with two little ones perfect. Staff was very friendly and helpful with directions and all of our questions exploring a new city. So nice to have parking on site so we didn't have to worry about walking several blocks to a parking garage with two kids in tow everytime we wanted to leave the hotel. The room was very spacious and very clean. The pool was nice. Breakfast at the hotel was nice and kid friendly. A perfect fit for our family!

Room Tip: Go with a suite if you have kids. TONS of room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hollie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Lafayette, Indiana, Usa
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Good location, free paking a plus, well appointed rooms, very good in-hotel restaurant for breakfast, close to superb restaurants - Carson Rib's = the best; w/ many other restaurants within walking distance

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank mwseem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiverNorthHotel, Manager at Best Western River North Hotel, responded to this review, 26 April 2013
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We're happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and found the rooms to be well appointed and to your liking. Thanks for your tip on our restaurant and Carson's, and we hope to serve you again on another trip to Chicago.

Samuel
Assoc. Marketing Mgr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2013 via mobile

Booked the hotel based on reviews and was not disappointed. Room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. It was nothing fancy, but we didn't expect it to be. The location was great, we took advantage of the free parking and used the bus stop on the other side of the block to get get where we needed to go. The staff was great. We were only there for a few days and they gave us honest opinions of where to go and what to avoid. Wallace, the on site concierge knew everything about the city. If you're not looking for luxury and truly wanting a clean room to pass out in after a long day of site seeing and shopping, you can't ask for anything better.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Esculabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Have stayed here before and found staff as courteous and helpful as always,room was excellent and everything in working order.will stay here again when here on business.very good places to eat within walking distance.have stayed here for extended stay and found location ,staff and everyone that represented hotel was an asset to this hotel.

Room Tip: had a business king room and it was ok nice city view from window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poppadoodle60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Streeterville
Doubletree by Hilton Chicago Magnificent Mile
Near North Side
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/River North
Streeterville
Millennium Knickerbocker Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
Best Western Grant Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western River North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western River North Hotel

Property: Best Western River North Hotel
Address: 125 W Ohio St, Chicago, IL 60654
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Family Hotel in Chicago
#80 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#97 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western River North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Windy City from the only downtown Chicago hotel that offers deeply discounted parking and convenient location just minutes from Michigan Avenue and Navy Pier! The award-winning BEST WESTERN River North Hotel is an affordable and convenient choice for business and leisure travelers alike. Offering great rates, this downtown Chicago hotel makes it easy to explore the city's most famous attractions, from Navy Pier to Sears Tower. World-class shopping along Michigan Avenue's Magnificent Mile is just six blocks away. Some of Chicago's most famous museums are less than two miles away, and visitors of all ages delight in exploring Shedd Aquarium, the Adler Planetarium and the Field Museum of Natural History. And what visit to Chicago is complete without a ball game? Whether its baseball, basketball or football, this Chicago BEST WESTERN is within five miles of Wrigley Field, Soldier Field, The United Center and US Cellular Field. In addition to deeply discounted parking in downtown Chicago, business travelers appreciate that this Chicago hotel is conveniently located near educational, medial and machinery businesses, the Chicago Financial District, and the Chicago Loop Business District. Chicago O'Hare International Airport is just 12 miles away from this Chicago hotel.The BEST WESTERN River North Hotel is known for its great service, friendly staff, cleanliness and amenities that make guests feel at home. Our nicely appointed rooms and suites offer cable TV with HBO(R), free high-speed Wi-Fi, room service, a coffee maker and much more. After a busy day in the bustling city, guests at this Chicago hotel can enjoy a deep-dish pizza at our onsite restaurant, take a dip in our indoor pool, or relax on the sun deck and take in the marvelous city views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western River North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chicago
Chicago Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing