We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western River North Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Sofitel Chicago Magnificent Mile(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$282
US$242
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Peninsula Chicago(Chicago)
US$492
US$446
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$488
US$345
TrumpHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Palmer House A Hilton Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$310
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$176
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$281
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$241
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$254
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$323
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,426)
Filter reviews
2,427 results
Traveller rating
942
927
347
137
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
942
927
347
137
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrainforest cafepizzeria orahard rock cafegreat locationparking attendantwithin walking distancedowntown chicagoohio streetrooftop deckriver northindoor poolnavy piertop flooran older hotelfew blocksstreet noisethe magnificent mile
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,576 - 1,581 of 2,427 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2013

It's hard to find a decent hotel in Chicago for a decent price. I was very impressed with the hotel. The staff was great, very welcoming, kind, and helpful. We often asked questions on the best transportation to and from local attractions and they were always very helpful in giving us directions. I was greatly surprised by how kind they were at the front desk. I thought the hotel smelled clean, and I'm normally a freak about bad smelling places! The only downside to our room is that there is no refrigerator or microwave, and we stayed right on Ohio street so the noise level was pretty high. Simply request to stay towards the middle of the hotel to avoid this. The room was clean and updated. The location couldn't get much better! Also, being from a small town I was concerned about crime. I couldn't' have felt safer. There was always a lot of other foot traffic around. Also, the hotel was very accessible from the highway. I would certainly return, and just ask for a different location for my room!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Had a wonderful 3 night stay. Great location near transportation with lots of restaurants nearby. Friendly staff, very nice pool, rooms are reasonable size given city location in older hotel. Room was very nice. Free parking was a huge plus. No complaints about our stay...would happily return.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank kerith42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

My extended family stayed in eight rooms at the Best Western River North on July 27. We were in town for the White Sox game and other tourist attractions. My sister worked with Jazmine to get the rooms. She was able to be get us all on the same floor. The hotel staff was courteous and helpful. We were able to register on Saturday morning and take advantage of the free parking. My family was also allowed to use the parking until later on Sunday evening as we attended the Gold Cup soccer game. That staff was very helpful giving advice on how to get to different places and on how to use the city transportation. Pizza from the Pizzeria Ora was wonderful and we were able to enjoy our meal on the rooftop deck. My kids also enjoyed the pool. Thank you for a great stay. Special thanks to Jazmine for helping coordinate our big family. We will come back again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wichisoxfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiverNorthHotel, Manager at Best Western River North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Thank you for writing a review of us on TripAdvisor. We read each and every one and we appreciate your honest feedback. Thank you for your compliments about our staff, recommendations, services, and amenities. And we're very glad we could accommodate you and help you get the most out of your stay in Chicago.

Samuel
Marketing Mgr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We enjoyed our stay at River North in Chicago tremendously. Being a native of NYC there are always things that you will deal with when staying in the city (noise, smaller rooms), but proximity to everything that Chicago has to offer is well worth the stay at this hotel. Staff were wonderful, rooms were spotless (and I loved the retro white and black tile in the bathroom). Our family travels frequently all over the US and overseas and we can recommend this hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kari J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We had a great time. The hotel is centrally located to all the places we wanted to visit. We could walk to a variety of great restaurants. Parking was easy and included. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Emalee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews