We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western River North Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Felix(Chicago)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,431)
Filter reviews
2,431 results
Traveller rating
944
929
347
137
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
944
929
347
137
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrainforest cafepizzeria orahard rock cafegreat locationparking attendantwithin walking distancedowntown chicagoohio streetrooftop deckriver northindoor poolnavy piertop flooran older hotelfew blocksstreet noisethe magnificent mile
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,436 - 1,441 of 2,431 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2013

A great get away! We were able to check in early and start our 24 hour city tour of the windy city; Front Desk was very helpful in guiding our path to see Chicago and offered discounts to some of the attractions. On site parking was great! We did not have time to use the pool or other services, but the pool deck looked nice and inviting. I liked the outdoor patio on the roof top off the pool deck. The late night deep dish pizza we ordered was delicious too!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

The Best Western River North was a great find for us. This was our first trip to Chicago and this hotel was perfect as it was within walking distance to everything. We found outselves in Chicago in early September and during a heat wave so having a pool and an outdoor space to enjoy the sun was luck for us. The employees were very friendly and helpful, ensuring we received a refrigerator for our many leftovers. Concierge Wallis was awesome, pointing us in the right direction every day. We signed up for the breakfast plan at the ajoining restraunt and that was also a huge savings for us. The 3 day double decker red city tour bus stopped within the block and right out the back of the hotel was a little blues club called Blue Chicago on Clark (only a $8 cover charge) get there right when they open though to get a seat. Our room faced the back alley so not really a great view but it was quiet and clean. The food in Chicago was top notch and affordable, some our favorite restaurants were Rosebud on Rush, Original Pizzeria Uno and The Big Bowl. Along with all of the other usual tourist stuff, we also rented bikes from Bike and Roll and enjoyed a 30 km ride from Millenium Park down to the South end of the lake front trail and back. Going to our first NFL game and seeing the Bears play was a dream come true! We loved Chicago and would choose this for a 4 day weekend over Vegas any day.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StellaFred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiverNorthHotel, Manager at Best Western River North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Great review of the hotel accommodations and the surrounding attractions! It sounds like you were able to fit a lot in and I'm glad we could offer you comfortable, convenient accommodations, and savings. Thank you for the compliments on our staff as well as the tips for other travelers about area attractions.

Samuel
Marketing Mgr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I've stay here whenever I am in Chicago, whether for business or pleasure. The last time here, we had the pleasure of meeting the concierge, he went out of his way to tell us of the hotels tickets sales as a way to save money and time. Buy your tickets at the hotel and skip the long lines, just walk right in. Wish I had found out before I went to Shedds aquarium. I will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiverNorthHotel, Manager at Best Western River North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you for writing a review of us. We're glad our concierge could assist you and yes, we do offer tickets from our front desk to a lot of the main Chicago attractions. It's a great way to save time and money!
We'll see you next time,

Samuel
Marketing Mgr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Every time we come to Chicago we stay here! You can spend a lot more for FANCY place, but unless you use the room to entertain in what is the need. This is a family /business p[ace. In the heart of shopping, eating, and edge of the loop. It is CLEAN, NEAT and FRIENDLY We park the car (FOR FREE)and walk everywhere,

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank PeoriaToyTrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Choose this hotel for overall location and included parking. Room was clean, building as mentioned a little awkward to navigate. Was on the fifth floor, noise from the street still very noticeable but acceptable as with any city. The window mounted heating and cooling unit was very loud and actually drowned out the street noise. Had to turn it off to sleep.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiverNorthHotel, Manager at Best Western River North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that noise was a factor in you stay though luckily it sounds like it didn't interfere too much with your stay. If you'd prefer to not have a streetside room on your next visit, just let us know!

Samuel
Marketing Mgr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews