We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western River North Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$333
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$281
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$463
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$441
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Central Loop Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$344
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$326
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$482
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$468
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Talbott Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$752
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$475
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$449
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$429
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$349
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$326
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The James Chicago-Magnificent Mile(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$568
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$513
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$688
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$655
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Warwick Allerton-Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$390
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (2,461)
Filter reviews
2,461 results
Traveller rating
962
937
350
137
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
962
937
350
137
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrainforest cafepizzeria orahard rock cafegreat locationparking attendantwithin walking distancedowntown chicagoohio streetrooftop deckriver northindoor poolnavy piertop flooran older hotelfew blocksstreet noisethe magnificent mile
Filter
Updating list...
1,124 - 1,129 of 2,461 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

While this hotel is certainly not the nicest hotel we've stayed at, the price was perfect for our budget, + free parking! All the staff we interacted with were extremely friendly and helpful, the beds were surprisingly comfortable and the location is fantastic! And did I mention the free parking! We have a daughter starting school here in the fall so we may be visiting often and this will definitely be were we stay :oD

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiverNorthHotel, Manager at Best Western River North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for your kind review, and we certainly do hope to see you again during your daughter's time at school. Good luck to her!

Samuel
Marketing Mgr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Great little hotel-Clean, great staff and great location--L & dbl decker bus close by...
Brenden and Wallace were terrific help ...only thing I would do different is get a room away from street..very noisy, but you are in a BIG city..

Room Tip: Get a room away from the street...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Iowan65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiverNorthHotel, Manager at Best Western River North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for your review, and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in Chicago!

Samuel
Marketing Mgr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Hotel has a bit of age to it, but the room was clean and the staff was friendly. The free parking was a major attraction and the location was within an easy distance to anything you're looking to do. Our room faced the street and could be a bit loud at times, but then again, we had fun watching all the activity out on Ohio Ave and even saw some sort of a motorcade whiz by on Thursday night. Didn't use the pool, but it was nice. Deck on roof had a great view and made for some nice pictures and a place to sit outside if you felt like it. If I come back to Chicago I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlueskyzUpstateNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiverNorthHotel, Manager at Best Western River North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for your review and for your recommendation! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to having you back in the future.

Samuel
Marketing Mgr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Good, clean hotel, friendly staff. Not a bad price considering the location in Chicago's River North district. Wifi can be a little frustrating and make sure you use the correct elevator, hotel was 2 different buildings once, so can not access all of the rooms on a floor from every elevator.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank JakeFarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiverNorthHotel, Manager at Best Western River North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for your review. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay. We do understand that our two buildings can sometimes be confusing. Next time, feel free to review the hotel maps outside each elevator/staircase on every floor. Those should make navigating a bit more of a breeze. We hope to see you again!

Samuel
Marketing Mgr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Called the hotel directly to get a room for 3, but still didn't get it! Got a room for 2, too small to add a cot & when the front desk suggested 3 blankets & pillows to make a 'sleeping bag,' housekeeping sent 1 blanket to sleep on the floor! For 2 days?? And the bed was TV remote was broken. Coffee pot in room didn't work. Shower faucet handle fell off & could not take a shower the first morning in the room. Our breakfast order was wrong. Two days in a row. On the bright side, the valets were friendly and fast. And the front desk staff were trying to be helpful... Too many little things added up to a rather miserable 2 nights/days. I was glad to get back into my car and drive away.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Beth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiverNorthHotel, Manager at Best Western River North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

I'm so sorry for any confusion about the reservation. I'm very sorry that we could not meet your request, and I'm sorry for such an uncomfortable stay. I hope that you will come back so that we can make it right, but I'd also be happy to help you make accommodations elsewhere. We want you to have a great experience of Chicago, even if it's not with us. Feel free to call the hotel and ask for me personally.

Samuel
Marketing Mgr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews