We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Felix
Nearby Hotels
The Peninsula Chicago(Chicago)
US$537
US$446
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kinzie Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$275
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
US$361
US$301
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Warwick Allerton-Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$252
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$268
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Alise Chicago - A Staypineapple Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$200
US$191
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$648
US$525
Langham Official
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$317
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$204
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Talbott Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$328
US$312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,670)
Filter reviews
1,670 results
Traveller rating
401
653
349
144
123
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
401
653
349
144
123
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are smallboutique hotelwhole foodsfew blocksriver northmichigan avefront desk staffbed was very comfortablefree coffeedowntown chicagolocation is greatthe magnificent milemag mileupon checknavy pierlobbydoorman
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
695 - 700 of 1,670 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Great hotel for location and price - very cute. Room was exactly what we needed for the night. Staff were very helpful. We hired a car and parking was literally opposite. we could easily walk to all the great restaurants. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgejordan, General Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Thanks for your review Emma P! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and our friendly, hard working staff and convenient location. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

This is a nice clean modern hotel right in the best part of Chicago for eating out and shopping. Jut a short stroll to magnificent mile and near super eateries such as ALS beef and ginos pizza. Yes the rooms are small but how much room do you need in such a busy city. We got an amazing secret hotel deal on expedia. Not sure we'd pay full price.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Darbo1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgejordan, General Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Hello Darbo1969, thanks for your review. We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. Al's Beef and Gino's are Chicago staples! Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Yes, the rooms are not as large as the ones you might have stayed in in other hotels.
Yes, the lobby is moderately sized.
Yes, there is no fridge in your room.
Yes, you might not have a room with a view...

But: you do have a decent priced hotel room DOWN TOWN, you do have a very comfy bed and you could get that fridge should you need it.

And in all honousty; I'm from Europe and was completely prepared to be sleeping in a closet-like room (based on all reviews below) so I was pleasantly surprised by the size of the room. It IS a nice room, it's maybe just not your bedroom you've got at home....

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moramare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgejordan, General Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Hello Moramare, thank you very much for your review! We appreciate your time and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us (and our rooms!). Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon on your next trip to the Windy City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Although the location is good, the room we were assigned was tiny. This was a two-night trip, husband and wife. The closet was tiny. It did not have enough room to store either regular-sized suitcase which therefore had to take up valuable floor space in the already very cramped room. Tiny bathroom; shower only. No coffee machine in room. (There wouldn't have been room!)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LGSpGr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgejordan, General Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Hello LGSpGR, thank you for your review. While our rooms are cozy in nature we're proud of our eco-friendly efforts and efficiencies. In keeping with our eco-friendly policies we do not keep coffee machines plugged into guests rooms to conserve energy. Instead, we serve unlimited complimentary fair-trade coffee and tea in the lobby. Thank you and have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This was our first experience (amazing last minute deal online!) staying at Hotel Felix and we were satisfied overall. That being said, we would probably only stay here again if we got a similar last minute deal. We would classify it as average but the location downtown is great. It is older and has been updated, has comfortable beds but the rooms are small. The front desk staff was very friendly and allowed us to check in early. Nearby parking if you don't want to valet, but the valet price was actually great for the area. Small bar in the lobby that provided coffee and tea in the morning.

****We have only one real complaint regarding service. We realized we left our electronic toothbrush and called within an hour of checking out. They said they didn't have it but we are sure it was there. We called again MULTIPLE times and left MULTIPLE messages that were never returned. It would have been nice if they called us back, even if it could not be located.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgejordan, General Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Hi weloveadventures3 - Thank you very much for posting your review. We hope to see you again soon despite the confusion surrounding your missing item. We do appreciate your kind remarks and feedback. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews