We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again”
Review of Hotel Felix

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Felix
Ranked #115 of 190 Hotels in Chicago
GreenLeadersGold level
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would stay again”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

First trip to Chicago. Stayed here 3 nights. The hotel is off the main drag but not too far. 2 couples in one room, 407. Small room but never felt cramped. The hotel/room was very clean. Some street noise but not an issue. Beds/ linens were very comfortable. Slept like a rock. Nice location. Comfortable walk to Michigan Avenue. Plenty of food/drink options in the area. Also well within walking distance. Staff was polite, helpful & seemed genuine. Free coffee available every morning in the lobby. Taxis readily available at the front door. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank david p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgejordan, General Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Hi david p - We would like to express our appreciation for sharing with us and others your thoughts on your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you had a great experience with our staff, and enjoyed our location central to dining, shopping, attractions, and more. Thank you again for your time and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,597 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    385
    617
    333
    143
    119
See reviews for
230
600
164
291
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Really cute boutique hotel, super friendly staff, can't beat the location, awesome value for the price, would definitely recommend Hotel Felix! Compared to the cost of other hotels for a summer weekend in Chicago, Hotel Felix saved my pocket book and completely exceeded my expectations. Just a short 10 minute walk to magnificent mile and all the city attractions.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgejordan, General Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Hi Jessica M - Thank you very much for posting your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our urban location, just steps away from Chicago’s landmarks, including the Magnificent Mile, museums, shopping and more. Thank you again for visiting us and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

A friend and I stayed at the Hotel Felix for three days recently, the room was clean and modern looking, the staff were friendly and knowledgeable and we thought the price was very reasonable! We would highly recommend this hotel and we look forward to returning to the Hotel Felix in the future!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgejordan, General Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Hi Alison H - Thank you for choosing us for you recent trip to Chicago. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago de los Caballeros, Santiago, Dominican Republic
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We are in the hotel now and we have 3 more days to go,the rooms are so small and its expensive,nothing in the rooms but a uncomfortable beds and pillows,nothing else and costumer service 0+0 base on my experience!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgejordan, General Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Hi Jessica P - Thank you for taking the time to share your review after staying with us. While our rooms are cozy in nature, as Chicago's first Silver LEED certified hotel we're proud of our eco-friendly efforts. We are sorry to hear that you were not comfortable. Hotel Felix does meet the standards of a four-star hotel, and we are priced competitively for the area. With regard to your customer service experience, we hope that the front desk was able to assist you with any specific issues you may have had during your stay. Thank you again for posting your review. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chicago hotels

Palos Heights, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This hotel is in a great location that makes it easy to walk to great shopping and restaurants. Staff was friendly, our room was ready when we got there a little early, and it is clean and modern. We were only looking for a place to sleep so the small room size didn't really bother us. However if we had been staying more than one night it would probably have been an issue. Just to give you an idea of the size of the Queen room, the width is the bed plus two small nightstands on either side. The bathroom is also pretty tight. There is no room on the sink to keep your toiletries, and the door needs to be shut for you to get into the shower. Also, our AC was pretty loud while we were trying to sleep.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chicagolefty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgejordan, General Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Hi chicagolefty - Thank you for choosing Hotel Felix for your recent trip to Chicago. While our rooms are cozy in nature, as Chicago's first Silver LEED certified hotel we're proud of our eco-friendly efforts. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again soon. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2014

My boss's assistant forgot to made a reservation for me. However, front desk employee was more than friendly and able to get me a room and company corporate rate, which wasn't available due to two conferences in town and limited availability.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Juan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgejordan, General Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Hi Juan P - Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are happy that our front desk staff was able to assist you with your reservation. Safe travels, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
378 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Stayed 3 nights in this hotel. Check in was smooth and trouble free. I was advised of the hotel amenities and supplied a map of the surrounding area. The room I was given had a window that didn't seal correctly so noise of a neighbouring businesses air conditioning unit caused an irritating noise. I was promptly moved to another room. This is a newly renovated hotel which had all the amenities that I required, comfortable bed, shower. It is close to downtown. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgejordan, General Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Hi Ray F - Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Felix for your recent visit to Chicago. We are happy to hear that your room change request was accommodated, and that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to post your review and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
The Godfrey Hotel Chicago
dana hotel and spa
#56 of 190 in Chicago
3,555 reviews
Gold Coast
The Whitehall Hotel
The Whitehall Hotel
#76 of 190 in Chicago
1,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnificent Mile
Warwick Allerton-Chicago
Warwick Allerton-Chicago
#104 of 190 in Chicago
1,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Felix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Felix

Property: Hotel Felix
Address: 111 W Huron St, Chicago, IL 60654-8706
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Chicago
#28 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#68 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Felix 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4-star boutique luxury hotel in hip River North district, steps to Mag Mile / Galleries / Clubs. Sophisticated Accommodations; Relaxed Rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Felix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Felix Hotel Chicago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing