We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Felix
Nearby Hotels
US$333
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$281
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$463
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$441
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Central Loop Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$344
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$326
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$482
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$468
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Talbott Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$752
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$475
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$349
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$326
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$449
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$429
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The James Chicago-Magnificent Mile(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$568
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$513
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$688
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$655
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Warwick Allerton-Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$390
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,685)
Filter reviews
1,685 results
Traveller rating
402
656
352
150
125
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
402
656
352
150
125
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are smallboutique hotelwhole foodsfew blocksriver northmichigan avefront desk staffbed was very comfortablefree coffeedowntown chicagolocation is greatthe magnificent milemag mileupon checknavy pierlobbydoorman
Filter
Updating list...
614 - 619 of 1,685 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed for one night in a room with a queen bed, we had a good experience. The room was small but very well decorated to accommodate 2 people. The bathroom was ok, the sink was too shallow. The central air stopped working in the morning, we called and it was fixed by the time we came back from breakfast. I would stay there again and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank te1di2ref3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgejordan, General Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Hi te1di2ref3 - Thank you for choosing Hotel Felix Chicago for your recent trip. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and are glad that our staff was able to assist you with the air conditioner issue. The depth of the sink is designed to conserve water in keeping with our eco-friendly policies. Thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed at Hotel Felix while in town for a wedding. The room was fine, but very small. I understand though that it's a boutique hotel, but some of the frustrating things were just having a pedestal sink in the bathroom. That was a silly move on whomever designed the bathroom part, it makes it almost impossible to get ready.

The parking is $55/day so you may be better off finding parking nearby that may be cheaper.

Good side, the staff was all nice and the hotel was clean. We were on the 11th floor so it was very quiet. Downtown Chicago is sure expensive in the summertime for lodging.

Room Tip: Request a higher level room to ensure a quiet night.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serendipity5963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgejordan, General Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Hi Serendipity5963 - Thank you for posting your review with us. That particular sink is designed to conserve water in keeping with our eco-friendly policies. While our rooms are cozy in nature, as Chicago's first Silver LEED certified hotel we're proud of our eco-friendly efforts. Our valet parking service includes unlimited in- and out-privileges and is competitively priced with parking in Chicago’s downtown area. We are happy to hear that you had a positive experience with our staff, and we hope you had a great time at the wedding! Safe travels, and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

First trip to Chicago. Stayed here 3 nights. The hotel is off the main drag but not too far. 2 couples in one room, 407. Small room but never felt cramped. The hotel/room was very clean. Some street noise but not an issue. Beds/ linens were very comfortable. Slept like a rock. Nice location. Comfortable walk to Michigan Avenue. Plenty of food/drink options in the area. Also well within walking distance. Staff was polite, helpful & seemed genuine. Free coffee available every morning in the lobby. Taxis readily available at the front door. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank david p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgejordan, General Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Hi david p - We would like to express our appreciation for sharing with us and others your thoughts on your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you had a great experience with our staff, and enjoyed our location central to dining, shopping, attractions, and more. Thank you again for your time and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Really cute boutique hotel, super friendly staff, can't beat the location, awesome value for the price, would definitely recommend Hotel Felix! Compared to the cost of other hotels for a summer weekend in Chicago, Hotel Felix saved my pocket book and completely exceeded my expectations. Just a short 10 minute walk to magnificent mile and all the city attractions.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgejordan, General Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Hi Jessica M - Thank you very much for posting your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our urban location, just steps away from Chicago’s landmarks, including the Magnificent Mile, museums, shopping and more. Thank you again for visiting us and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

A friend and I stayed at the Hotel Felix for three days recently, the room was clean and modern looking, the staff were friendly and knowledgeable and we thought the price was very reasonable! We would highly recommend this hotel and we look forward to returning to the Hotel Felix in the future!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgejordan, General Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Hi Alison H - Thank you for choosing us for you recent trip to Chicago. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews