We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint and perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Roscoe Village Guesthouse
Reviewed 21 June 2013

My husband and I stayed at Roscoe Village Guesthouse #1 and it's quaint and perfect. The neighborhood is wonderful and we enjoyed walking to areas bars, restaurants, shopping, and I loved doing yoga at Corepower just a 5 minute walk away. The apartment is super cute and has everything you need. The large closets with nice shelving and drawers was an unexpected touch which helped us keep organized. There's even a little area in the backyard. We will definitely stay again! Oh, and the bed is quite comfy; not quite the W bed, a close second!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nickie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2013

I took my softball team here (12 girls and 2 coaches). Joe was awesome!!! He was accomodating and gave us the three condos in the same building to give us more of a team feel. We had the girls cook meals then we ate, hung out and watched movies, talked, etc. It was close to Michigan Ave, close to other shopping and if we would have had more time, we would have explored the quaint Roscoe Village downtown.

It was perfect!! Thanks

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

My family and I were looking for a place to stay for a short family vacation in Chicago. Roscoe Village Guest House was a Great choice and we highly reccomend it! We had a great experience from booking the property to the arrival where we found a clean, spacious and updated Unit with very comfortable beds! We loved our full Kitchen with everything we needed to cook a few meals including spices! We were planning to do all our activities downtown, which was a close cab ride, however, we were excited to be staying in such a great neighborhood - Roscoe Village! We enjoyed walking around and visiting the cute little shops and loved all the choices for restaurants in the village. The owner Joe was very personable and gave us great reccomendations for activities in the city- it was like having our own personal concierge! Whether you are coming for business or pleasure this will be your best stay in Chicago!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

We should've anticipated problems when we tried to call & get our key code, as instructed & left several messages for Joe & got no response. Our first nite was plagued with terrible upstairs neighbors, who were drinking & smoking & played loud music ALL night long (& after a 19hr drive with children this was not how we anticipated spending the night) this was not the fault of RVG but not being able to get in touch with Joe (the owner) that is where the problems were. Our second night proved to be just as bad as our sleep was interrupted yet again but this time it was from a smoke alarm that had a low battery. When we finally did get in touch with him (more than 24hrs later) & voiced our concerns he told us that the book that was left on the table with his contact info had the wrong number & that he never received any of our messages & that he would have a maint. man out 2 take care of the smoke alarm, which did not happen because when we returned from being out all day & wanted to come back & relax-we were greeted with the smoke alarm STILL chirping! As for the whirlpool tub advertised-a couple of nights before we left we decided to give it a try & found that it needed to be cleaned as mold/mildew sprayed out with the water from the jets. when we told Joe about I again he said he'd have someone come by to take care of the problem & upon our return we tried the tub again for our last nights visit & found that the problem had not been rectified! My husband was told by Joe, when asked about why no one had been by to check on us, that this was like a bed & breakfast & that we were responsible for ourselves-so no one came by to empty trash or tidy up the place (ie. sweeping-we weren't expecting maid service). after researching what's yep of service to expect from a B & B, I found that exceptional customer service & at least one good meal were to be EXPECTED, so if that was what Joe was advertising he failed miserably! Chicago was awesome but the Roscoe Village Guesthouse was far from it...

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mstewar2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013 via mobile

We attended our 1st Grandchild's Christening traveling from East Coast. Our other adult children & their spouses as well as Great Grandma all had a bedroom. It had an eat in dining area, lg.living rm. 2 bathrooms full kitchen and an exceptionally well stocked cupboard including coffee for our morning start. It was a 5 min. walk to our sons home. For warmer weather there were grills in the well manicured back yard. It is near restaurants and many other conveniences. Will try to use for pending christening of new twins. Great find!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamaicanwannabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Spent the weekend at Roscoe Village Guesthouse with friends and what a fabulous place to stay!!! The accommodations were spectacular!! From the minute we all walked through the front door we were pleasantly surprised at the warm feeling of our accommodations. From the fireplace, to the completely furnished kitchen and then let's not forget to mention the luxury towels and bedding. We have all been spoiled......AND can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Just returned from at stay at this lovely apartment on the second floor. Everything was top notch. Granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances, gas fireplace, wide screen TV. It is close to all the restaurants and bars in Roscoe Village. Parking was not a problem on the side streets. I would recommend this property.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Lakeview
Best Western Plus Hawthorne Terrace Hotel
Lakeview
City Suites Hotel
City Suites Hotel
#110 of 192 in Chicago
543 reviews
Lakeview
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#75 of 192 in Chicago
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lakeview
The Willows
The Willows
#79 of 192 in Chicago
982 reviews
Magnificent Mile
Cambria Hotel & Suites Chicago Magnificent Mile
Gold Coast
Sofitel Chicago Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roscoe Village Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roscoe Village Guesthouse

Address: 2104 W Roscoe St, Chicago, IL 60618-6220
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Roscoe Village
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 60 Speciality Lodging in Chicago
Price Range: £127 - £263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Roscoe Village Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Roscoe Village Guesthouse is a new contemporary urban inn, tastefully decorated and located in one of Chicago’s most desirable neighborhoods, Roscoe Village. The area derives its distinctive character from charming boutiques and popular restaurants and bars. Only 4.5 blocks from the “El” that will take you downtown to all attractions 10-20 min. The Guesthouse has six suites, either 2 or 3 bedrooms with 2 baths, full kitchen, fireplace, stainless steel appliances, and granite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Roscoe Village Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roscoe Village Guesthouse Hotel Chicago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing