We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect Chicago adventure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Roscoe Village Guesthouse
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Joe and the Roscoe Village Guesthouse offered the perfect accommodations for urban explorers. Roscoe Village itself is a cute, lively neighborhood in Chicago--outside the city's main shopping district, so you see people who actually live there, but with neighborhood shops and restaurants outside your door. The Guesthouse itself was immaculate and laid out comfortably for two families, 7 people. We loved the suite and its central location. Being able to cook and eat in the dining room or backyard garden made everything more relaxing (and less expensive) than a hotel. Between excursions our mature teenagers appreciated being able to relax inside or walk down the street for gelato. Street parking was easy. We didn't use our cars at all during our stay--just bikes, the El, and other public transit. For future visits to Chicago, we'll definitely stay at the Roscoe Village Guesthouse instead of Magnificent Mile or the Loop. We can't recommend these accommodations more highly.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lynne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
There are newer reviews for Roscoe Village Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

This is the way to go when traveling to Chicago! Awesome amenities, wonderful landlord, close to everything ...I will definitely be coming back to stay here again! Much more room to spread out than a basic hotel room.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Kellymorrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

If you are looking for a place in a beautiful environment, in a quiet and friendly neighborhood, Roscoe Village is for you! More, the condo of Roscoe Village Guesthouse are really nice, clean and comfortable and the owner and housekeepers are totally charming and kind. It was really easy to reserve and to check in and out. We were four friends to share a condo in Roscoe Village Guesthouse and each of really appreciate our experience. It's one of the highlights of our trip in Chicago. Don't hesitate to reserve, it's really nice.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Madelaine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We loved staying at Roscoe Village Guesthouse and recommend very highly. The process from reservations to check out was first class and without any hitches. The staff was exceptionally responsive and friendly. The actual Condo was really nice for the four of us. Probably next time will get a 3 bedroom. The kitchen was the best with lots of room for all of us to share meals together, and even have company.

The neighborhood is so cool right next to Hamlin Park great for kids and families. Right down the street is a really nice Starbucks and plenty of grocery shopping and of course restaurants and bars for the adults. We traveled all over the city usually walking but also took public transportation.

All in all bottom line just a great place to stay and enjoy all that is Chicago!!!!!

Room Tip: I would have preferred to stay on the top floor that way little less noise.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank PGoldie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I recently stayed at the Roscoe Village Guest House in Roscoe Village in Chicago. The place was fantastic! Perfect for us! We shared the location with another family. The kids and adults all were comfortable with the area and it had all the comforts of home! Lots of good places for breakfast, lunch or dinner and families were everywhere! We felt very safe in this neighborhood.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The condo was very clean, warm and welcoming. Located in a decent neighborhood with decent restaurants not too far away and we always felt safe and comfortable. Having three bedrooms and two bathrooms worked well for us. The kitchen was updated and provided what we needed. Checking in and out was a breeze which makes getting there late and leaving early in the morning stress-less. If we need a place to stay again on the North side of Chicago we will definitely contact Roscoe Village Guesthouse first! It was nice only being 1.5 miles from Wrigley, too. Well done guys...thanks for a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Bryan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We were in Chicago to celebrate our daughter's wedding and felt so blessed to be able to be together as a family. Sitting down to a home cooked meal in a charming kitchen the night before the wedding was so much fun! Roscoe Village was close to the church and staying in the same place helped us get every one there on time.We would highly recommend a stay at Roscoe Village. We would also like to thank the owner & management for being so helpful & welcoming! Linda S

Room Tip: The upper bedrooms in our unit were brighter but the downstairs bedrooms had their benefits for tho...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Lakeview
Best Western Plus Hawthorne Terrace Hotel
Lakeview
City Suites Hotel
City Suites Hotel
#113 of 191 in Chicago
517 reviews
Lakeview
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#51 of 191 in Chicago
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lakeview
The Willows
The Willows
#77 of 191 in Chicago
934 reviews
The Guesthouse Hotel
#1 of 191 in Chicago
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roscoe Village Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roscoe Village Guesthouse

Address: 2104 W Roscoe St, Chicago, IL 60618-6220
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Roscoe Village
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 58 Speciality Lodging in Chicago
Price Range: £149 - £310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Roscoe Village Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Roscoe Village Guesthouse is a new contemporary urban inn, tastefully decorated and located in one of Chicago’s most desirable neighborhoods, Roscoe Village. The area derives its distinctive character from charming boutiques and popular restaurants and bars. Only 4.5 blocks from the “El” that will take you downtown to all attractions 10-20 min. The Guesthouse has six suites, either 2 or 3 bedrooms with 2 baths, full kitchen, fireplace, stainless steel appliances, and granite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Roscoe Village Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roscoe Village Guesthouse Hotel Chicago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing