We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellant hotel in an excellant location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Central Loop Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Central Loop Hotel
Ranked #80 of 187 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
145 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Excellant hotel in an excellant location”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Very clean hotel, super friendly staff, .. we were upgraded to a larger room since this was our first stay ( that was automatic ) which was a nice surprise. The room was a nice size, along with the bathroom. We were on the 6th floor and didn't have any issue with the internet. I would stay here again and recommend it. You do hear the El faintly... coffee in the room, Elephant and Castle restaurant is attached to hotel, but there is a Caribou Coffee maybe 2 blocks east on Adams... Very close to Union Station too...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foursquares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    257
    64
    8
    14
See reviews for
67
187
85
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel was very good. Very central location and friendly staff. We bought tickets for the Willis tower here for $15, saved 3 dollars and a lot queue at the tower. The hotel recommended an Italian restaurant Puzzas or pazzas. Very OK. We will recommend the hotel to others.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Hans S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerome, MI
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Spent the last two nights in this hotel. Found it to be very welcoming, staff friendly as well as.helpful . Rooms are small but very clean & extremely quiet for a large hotel in the middle of Chicago. Safe area a small hike to Magnificent mile . Restaurants, pubs, popcorn and Starbucks all just around the corner. Only downfall , parking is nothing short of robbery

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank lpski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We loved the location of the hotel. When we checked in there is a $50 charge per night to cover anything that get broke, stolen or eating at the restaurant. The fee is suppose to be returned. I will find out when we leave in the morning. That was my biggest problem.
Cons: Internet isn't the greatest on the 6th floor. No refrigerator, the walls are pretty thin. We can hear everything. Parking is about blocks away and the cost is $45 per day for valet and $22 per day for one time (meaning you can only go in and park there. No taking your car out)
Pros: friendly staff, great location, food at the restaurant is really good and reasonable. Taxis are right outside the door if needed.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kaychris0215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I never thought I would enjoy a Hotel in Chicago as much as I did. Coming from Northwest Iowa it was a culture shock but three of the concierges were beyond helpful! (Justin, Carlos, and Nicholas) We asked for suggestions and when we came back that night they asked how it went and our opinion! Someone was always available and greeted Us with a smile or a wave if they were busy! This was beyond my expectations!!! Wonderful, Just Wonderful!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AshleyNelson1069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carbondale, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I appreciate a lot for the help of the Front Desk, in particular, Cindy. She has been very helpful throughout my two nights stay in the hotel. There was something wrong with my payment to the hotel, she helped me to figure that out and to solve the problem patiently. Also, when I was in a hurry to leave but I have some postcards to post (without stamps), she suggested that she could post them for me, this is indeed very nice and helpful. I was so worried that I couldn't send those postcards to greet my close friends!!! I hereby would like to thank her for the warm hearted hospitality, making my 6-days-Chicago trip more unforgettable!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wengchil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, WI, USA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I stayed here because my 'usual' place was full. I was delighted with the friendly service, ease of check-in and out, overall location, room and amenities. The room was larger than I expected after reading the reviews and very clean. My room was at the end of the building, so I had 2 outside walls with windows and it was a little chilly. I turned the heat up as far as I could (72F) and was chilly off-and-on thru the night (it was very cold, snowy and windy out). I should have grabbed the extra blanket in the closet, but I didn't. There was no TV guide in the room, so I was flipping thru a lot of channels to find things. There are tons of outlets and power sources in the room. Also, a microwave, refrigerator, bar sink and dishes. I opted for the valet parking due to the weather, but they also have less-expensive self-parking off the premises. There is a pub/restaurant off the lobby. It was quiet. They also have free purified water bottles available by the elevators.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mona_sydd_yma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop
Downtown / The Loop
River Hotel
River Hotel
#63 of 187 in Chicago
986 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Hyatt Centric The Loop Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
Club Quarters Hotel, Wacker at Michigan
Downtown / The Loop
The Alise Chicago - A Staypineapple Hotel
Downtown / The Loop
Kimpton Gray Hotel
Kimpton Gray Hotel
#7 of 187 in Chicago
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Loop Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Loop Hotel

Property: Central Loop Hotel
Address: 111 W Adams St, Chicago, IL 60603-4106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 187 Hotels in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Central Loop Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 429
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of "the Loop," the contemporary Central Loop Hotel is steps from all of Chicago's major business and cultural destinations such as Chicago Board of Trade, Chicago Mercantile Exchange, Grant Park, the State Street shopping district and the Art Institute of Chicago. Tailored for seamless business trips and leisure travel alike, the Central Loop Hotel provides an array of thoughtful amenities, including free, fast WiFi throughout all areas of the hotel, free chilled, purified bottled water, an inviting Living Room/lounge area for relaxing, socializing, and working with work stations and wireless printing capabilities. Well-appointed guest rooms and suites are outfitted with premium bedding, multipurpose workspaces, LCD TVs, and convenient recharging outlets and USB ports at bedside and desk. We proudly offer the comfort and class expected by the most discerning business and leisure traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Central Loop Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing