We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent, friendly service”
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Central Loop Hotel
Ranked #79 of 188 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent, friendly service”
Reviewed 31 August 2014

A family of four, we stayed one night. The guest services manager who checked us made sure we would be comfortable. A problem with the 3rd party site we booked through meant we had a room for two adults that did not accommodate two children. He made sure we had a room with a couch bed and roll-away bed so that we would be comfortable. He was knowledgeable about the downtown area and gave us good advice on where to eat with the kids. All other people who worked for the hotel were very friendly, helpful, and professional. The room was comfortable and spacious. This hotel is good value for its very central location.

Room Tip: Our room faced a side street that had cleaning work going on for most of the night. I don't know...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    258
    65
    8
    15
See reviews for
67
189
86
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Really enjoyed my stay. Guest services deserve a ten star rating on a scale of one to ten. Location is central with easy access to attractions. Close to Amtrak train station. Elephant and Castle Restaurant, on site, food is excellent and plenteous. Told a friend who drives taxi in Chicago about the hotel is hopes she will direct people to it who ask about a good place to stay. Wish I had known about this hotel on previous stays. AJR

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stow, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
107 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

This was our first time in Chicago. My husband and I were very happy with our stay at the Central Loop Hotel. We were in walking distance from Millennium Park, Michigan Ave., the Chicago River and even Navy Pier. The hotel was clean. We stayed in one of the "small" rooms. And while it was small, it was quite comfortable and clean. It had a small fridge and microwave, which was nice. For all the more time we spent in the hotel, it was perfect. The hotel was also very quite. Aside from occasionally hearing the neighbors door close, it was quite. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. One of the staff, Amy, helped us through finding the best way to and from the United Center, which is only a short cab or bus ride from the hotel. She also recommended an app called Uber that lets you reserve a cab right from your phone. I highly recommend it. The restaurant adjacent to the hotel, Elephant and Castle, has great food. We had appetizers and drinks there one afternoon and breakfast there one morning. Using the South Loop garage to park our car was also convenient. It's only a block away from the hotel, so it's easy to carry your luggage. They also validate your parking so you don't have to pay the full price. It was about half of what it normally would have been. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Chicago!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abbey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We knew when we booked that the rooms were small compared to some other hotels, but the room was very good. It had all the amenities we could want. It was immaculately clean and very comfortable. The staff were extremely helpful, we arrived well past mid-night and they were expecting us. The location is perfect and it is an excellent value. Security is very tight.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ratcityreprobate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed here in 2010. The first room we were given had no windows and was the size of a closet. We asked for a room with windows and we were given a corner room. This room was much better but the bathroom was still very small and a little old. It could use a remodel. Great toiletries and free WiFi.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank UofTXChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This hotel was located in the financial district - close to many downtown tourist attractions as well as the smaller suburban areas. Absolutely positive experience. Room was clean and perfect for two people. If you plan on exploring the city - this hotel is perfect.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauritius
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Good location. But services reduced to the minimum.at check out, on monday the 11th of august at 3h in the morning the server was down and the concierge just send us off hastily as we were "disturbing" him. We didnt checked out properly. The others helped a lot in our enquiries. The toilet amenities very good. Small room but clean.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Souraiya84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop
Downtown / The Loop
Hyatt Centric The Loop Chicago
Downtown / The Loop
River Hotel
River Hotel
#63 of 188 in Chicago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
Club Quarters Hotel, Wacker at Michigan
Downtown / The Loop
The Alise Chicago - A Staypineapple Hotel
Downtown / The Loop
Hotel Blake Chicago
Hotel Blake Chicago
#33 of 188 in Chicago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Loop Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Loop Hotel

Property: Central Loop Hotel
Address: 111 W Adams St, Chicago, IL 60603-4106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 188 Hotels in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Central Loop Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 429
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of "the Loop," the contemporary Central Loop Hotel is steps from all of Chicago's major business and cultural destinations such as Chicago Board of Trade, Chicago Mercantile Exchange, Grant Park, the State Street shopping district and the Art Institute of Chicago. Tailored for seamless business trips and leisure travel alike, the Central Loop Hotel provides an array of thoughtful amenities, including free, fast WiFi throughout all areas of the hotel, free chilled, purified bottled water, an inviting Living Room/lounge area for relaxing, socializing, and working with work stations and wireless printing capabilities. Well-appointed guest rooms and suites are outfitted with premium bedding, multipurpose workspaces, LCD TVs, and convenient recharging outlets and USB ports at bedside and desk. We proudly offer the comfort and class expected by the most discerning business and leisure traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Central Loop Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing