We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good place!”
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Central Loop Hotel
Ranked #90 of 191 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 September 2010

This hotel is just perfect for eploring Chicago - it is very close to Sears Tower within the Loop. The rooms are clean and silent. Everything just OK. The only thing which was worse was the bathroom door, which do not make it a sound-proof place.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OP255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (577)
There are newer reviews for Central Loop Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

475 - 481 of 577 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2010

Stayed here with my husband over the 4th of July. Location was good. Room was a bit small, but served the purpose. Air conditioning was excellent. Felt very safe. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luckytravel7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2010

Stayed over the 4th of July. Was pleasantly surprised with amenities, comfort and convenience. Price was definitely right: liked the computer and printer use; comfortable and clean. Very pleasant about storing bags for later retrieval. Location was great; easy access to Union Station and to Chicago shopping and sights. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rvsherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2010

Great place to stay, very clean. Free internet. No fridge- which makes having leftovers a challenge, the front desk very graciously offered to put it in their staff fridge and brought it to me later....however no microwave became the next challenge. Water bottle station on our floor was a nice touch, had fresh purified water whenever we wanted. The best thing about this hotel is that it is right downtown and a quick walk to the trains. Restaurant next door was good too. Everyone was extremely nice and we had a very great week.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aibarra5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2010

I found this trip on this site and I'm glad I did, it was a great choice. The rooms are smallish but comfortable, and since the trip was a Conference, I wasn't going to be here much anyway.
Complimentary wireless access makes this an even better deal. The restaurant is OK but not great (room service through them was very unfriendly), but they have a Starbucks next door for breakfast as well. Conveniently located.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank touchofeurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2010

Saved a bundle by staying a few blocks off the main drag. The hotel is about 6 blocks west of Michigan Ave, near the Board of Trade. Hotel was clean, updated, efficient. Updated room had standard amenities. I scored a room upgrade by checking in late when the hotel was fully booked. Bathroom was nice with large shower instead of bath.

Liked best: $69/nite vs $200 for comparable hotel on Michigan Ave

Complaints: location; wall-mounted TV is poorly placed for viewing from bed

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mplsben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2010

We had a nice stay at this hotel. For the price, it was a great, and very clean stay. The rooms aren't big, but it's downtown Chicago, so you're not going to find "big" unless you pay big.
The staff, however, was helpful only in the sense of "do what it takes to get by." They were friendly enough and helpful enough, but they didn't exactly care either. I had a question about my bill (since the receipt didn't match my hotels.com reciept). The receptionist basically told me a bunch of prepared statements, and when I asked her what that meant, she didn't know, and I would have to contact hotels.com. Gee, thanks.

PARKING: be careful. The self-park is two blocks away. Not a long walk, until you have to make it 3 times. When you check out, make sure to have the receptionist validate your parking ticket. They didn't mention anything, and when I got to the garage, it was over 1 and a half times the price you pay with validation. So I had to walk back, and then back again. Like I said, staff is fine, but they don't really seem to "care" about you.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wigginsamerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop
Downtown / The Loop
Hyatt Centric The Loop Chicago
Downtown / The Loop
Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
River Hotel
River Hotel
#65 of 191 in Chicago
1,077 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Silversmith Hotel Chicago Downtown
Downtown / The Loop
The Alise Chicago - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Loop Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Loop Hotel

Address: 111 W Adams St, Chicago, IL 60603-4106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 191 Hotels in Chicago
Price Range: £64 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Central Loop Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 429
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of "the Loop," the contemporary Central Loop Hotel is steps from all of Chicago's major business and cultural destinations such as Chicago Board of Trade, Chicago Mercantile Exchange, Grant Park, the State Street shopping district and the Art Institute of Chicago. Tailored for seamless business trips and leisure travel alike, the Central Loop Hotel provides an array of thoughtful amenities, including free, fast WiFi throughout all areas of the hotel, free chilled, purified bottled water, an inviting Living Room/lounge area for relaxing, socializing, and working with work stations and wireless printing capabilities. Well-appointed guest rooms and suites are outfitted with premium bedding, multipurpose workspaces, LCD TVs, and convenient recharging outlets and USB ports at bedside and desk. We proudly offer the comfort and class expected by the most discerning business and leisure traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Central Loop Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing