We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value and location”
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Central Loop Hotel
Ranked #88 of 190 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
nj
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“great value and location”
Reviewed 24 September 2010

Central loop is where this hotel is, right in the center of the city, near sights and transportation. The hotel is in a very old building, completely updated inside. The feel is upscale for the price. The rooms are not especially small, but there is not a lot of storage, since it is designed for solo business travelers, work desk and chair, computer hookups and power strip. if not travelling alone you may need to ask for extra towels. The staff is knowledgable, and for the most part helpful. There are inexpensive restaurants around, but they close at 7 or 8, because its in a business area. we were given a handicapped room, and noone could explain why. Otherwise very satisfied

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank faye57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    267
    67
    9
    16
See reviews for
69
195
90
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2010

We stayed for 3 nights at Central Loop. It's very well located if you don't mind being further away from Magnificient Mile. Since we wanted to go to the Willis Tower, the Art Institute, do an architecture boat tour and be close to the El, it was perfect.

The room are rather small but more than ok if you don't plan to spend a lot of time in your room. It was very clean. No bath but a large shower. Very powerful hairdrier. Pillows and the bedcover were very very confortable. We even had a fridge. And a big TV ( I assume it worked well but I didn't even have time to turn it on).

The only thing is the thin walls. We were lucky and had quiet neighbours. But when I walked in the corridor, I could hear sometime what was going on in people's room.

Security is good, you need your keycard to use the elevator. Check in is easy.
Close to the El so it's easy to get to both airports.

You can leave your luggage downstairs after check out time.

Pub downstairs with ok breakfast.

Nothing to complain about. It was perfect for us. Even a Starbuck on the corner and a 7/11 on the other corner. If you want to go shopping, State Street, which is 10 min away, has all the stores you need if you don't have time to go to the Magnificient Mile.

I would definitely go back there again.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goworldmtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2010

This hotel is just perfect for eploring Chicago - it is very close to Sears Tower within the Loop. The rooms are clean and silent. Everything just OK. The only thing which was worse was the bathroom door, which do not make it a sound-proof place.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OP255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Paul MN
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2010

Stayed here with my husband over the 4th of July. Location was good. Room was a bit small, but served the purpose. Air conditioning was excellent. Felt very safe. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luckytravel7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2010

Stayed over the 4th of July. Was pleasantly surprised with amenities, comfort and convenience. Price was definitely right: liked the computer and printer use; comfortable and clean. Very pleasant about storing bags for later retrieval. Location was great; easy access to Union Station and to Chicago shopping and sights. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rvsherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2010

Great place to stay, very clean. Free internet. No fridge- which makes having leftovers a challenge, the front desk very graciously offered to put it in their staff fridge and brought it to me later....however no microwave became the next challenge. Water bottle station on our floor was a nice touch, had fresh purified water whenever we wanted. The best thing about this hotel is that it is right downtown and a quick walk to the trains. Restaurant next door was good too. Everyone was extremely nice and we had a very great week.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aibarra5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2010

I found this trip on this site and I'm glad I did, it was a great choice. The rooms are smallish but comfortable, and since the trip was a Conference, I wasn't going to be here much anyway.
Complimentary wireless access makes this an even better deal. The restaurant is OK but not great (room service through them was very unfriendly), but they have a Starbucks next door for breakfast as well. Conveniently located.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank touchofeurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop
Downtown / The Loop
Hyatt Centric The Loop Chicago
Downtown / The Loop
Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
The Silversmith Hotel
The Silversmith Hotel
#17 of 190 in Chicago
2,069 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Hotel Blake Chicago
Hotel Blake Chicago
#33 of 190 in Chicago
1,944 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Kimpton Gray Hotel
Kimpton Gray Hotel
#6 of 190 in Chicago
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Loop Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Loop Hotel

Property: Central Loop Hotel
Address: 111 W Adams St, Chicago, IL 60603-4106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 190 Hotels in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Central Loop Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 429
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of "the Loop," the contemporary Central Loop Hotel is steps from all of Chicago's major business and cultural destinations such as Chicago Board of Trade, Chicago Mercantile Exchange, Grant Park, the State Street shopping district and the Art Institute of Chicago. Tailored for seamless business trips and leisure travel alike, the Central Loop Hotel provides an array of thoughtful amenities, including free, fast WiFi throughout all areas of the hotel, free chilled, purified bottled water, an inviting Living Room/lounge area for relaxing, socializing, and working with work stations and wireless printing capabilities. Well-appointed guest rooms and suites are outfitted with premium bedding, multipurpose workspaces, LCD TVs, and convenient recharging outlets and USB ports at bedside and desk. We proudly offer the comfort and class expected by the most discerning business and leisure traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Central Loop Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing