We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel, watch for the heating system” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport
Ranked #111 of 187 Hotels in Chicago
Monterrey, Mexico
1 review
“Good Hotel, watch for the heating system”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

There was a problem with air condition system. The room was extremely cold when I get there (even after I came later from the Bar) and the heater did not start. I did not reported cus was late and I did not want persons in my room or make the change. I had to sleep with my jeans and shirt. Bar only one waitress.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Luis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Luis S:

Thank you for the feedback you provided about our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are very sorry for your guestroom temperature being too cold. The hotel is on a two pipe system and depending on the outside temperatures, it can either be set on cooling or heating but not both at the same time. The decision is based on keeping the majority of our guests comfortable. If the room temperature is extremely cold or extremely hot, we can have an engineer check that particular unit to make sure it is functioning properly. We can also send up a portable fan or heater to make you more comfortable. We are sorry that we were unable to assist you while you were here and apologize for any discomfort and inconvenience that was caused to you.

We certainly will strive to ensure you a more comfortable stay if your travels take you back through Chicago in the future.

Sincerely,

Anna Falco
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,093 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    842
    1,176
    680
    253
    142
See reviews for
529
583
431
1,297
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (463)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Harrow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Had to stay here o'night as we missed our connection
OVER $340 a night!!!

A tired, overpriced, unfriendly place - avoid it like the plague. Our room was small and drab with the shower fitting faulty. The bar food was long awaited costly and barely warm
The staff were unfriendly and unwelcoming

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tonymccann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Tonymccann:

We are very sorry to read about your disappointment with your stay here on Trip Advisor. Our rates do fluctuate according to supply and demand, however, we sincerely apologize for your accommodations and food service not being up to par. This is not typical of the standards we strive to maintain and we assure you that your comments are being shared with our management team.

We value your opinion and again, feel badly for your frustration. We hope that you will allow us another chance to serve you better in the future should your travels take you back through O'Hare.

Sincerely,

Anna Falco
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

I generally have low expectations of at-airport hotels. They are usually well worn, with expensive meals and medium service levels. The advantage, of course, is location and convenience. This hotel you can walk to from the terminals at ORD so it is convenient if you are stranded or overnighting for a early morning flight (as was my case) Check in was slow, probably because of a gaggle of stranded passengers with airline vouchers all in the HHonors line. The room was dark, with absolutely no desk/workspace light(ing) OR AC outlets. I still couldn't read at the desk with ALL the lights in the room on. Furnishings were standard and a but worn. The bathroom was clean but needed grout work in the shower. You can only cover up mold with calking a few times before you have to start over. No room service menu was in the room so when I called, she suggested she just read it to me..... I ended up with the $50 hamburger and a slice of carrot cake. The meal was actually tasty, as it should be for $50. Took about 40 minutes at 10PM. Check out was usual with the bill left under the door. Even with my low expectations of at-airport hotels, I was disappointed with the Hilton O'Hare. It's proximity to the terminal is its only advantage. Remember, it's only 1 more minute of walking and you are at the hotel shuttle bus pickup area so consider that when making a reservation at or near the airport. The next evening ( well, almost 2 days later) I stayed at the Hilton Dubai. There's a hotel that knows how to decorate a room, provide a high level of service and never disappoint. Hilton Diamond Member

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Kenneth J:

Thank you for all the feedback you shared about our hotel on Trip Advisor. We sincerely apologize for not meeting or exceeding your expectations and for the poor impression you received overall. Be assured that your opinion is very important to us in our continual efforts to maintain high standards in our product and service and to make improvements where necessary. I will write to you directly to obtain more information to help us address the issues you mentioned in your room.

We value your long time loyalty as a Hilton Diamond member and we are sorry that we let you down. We hope that you will allow us another opportunity to welcome you back and give you the experience you have come to expect from Hilton.

Sincerely,

Anna Falco
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

It's an above average hotel for an airport location. You can walk through a tunnel from the terminals, which is a very nice feature, especially in the winter in Chicago. Rooms were fine and mine had pretty new furniture, including a comfortable bed. Disadvantage is the restaurants are of the expense account variety with no other options.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Brent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hingham, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

This Hilton is very convenient from O'Hare as it is connected right to the airport. It is well maintained and seems to have been modernized so it is up to date. My only complaint is that they charge $20 for daily use of the gym which is something complementary at most hotels. Given that it is directly at the airport, it isn't like there are many other fitness options like running outside.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Timothy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Timothy G:

We thank you for sharing your comments about our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are glad you were satisfied with the exception of the charge in place to use our Fitness Center. Our Fitness Center is unique to many hotel work out facilities offering a large selection of various cardio equipment and weight resistance machines and free weights, all of which are brand new within the last year. We also have locker rooms and shower facilities and a pool, steam room and sauna. The pool, steam room and sauna are complimentary to all guests and the Fitness Center is complimentary to all Hilton HHonors Diamond, Gold and Silver members.

We are very sorry for the poor impression you received and value your comments which are being shared with our management. We do hope that you will visit us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Anna Falco
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yellowknife, NWT
Level Contributor
185 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We were staying at the airport because all of the downtown hotels were filed with doctors at a medical convention. The rooms were well appointed. the hotel being connected directly to the subway system was an advantage. The food at the sports bar was good. the breakfast buffet was only average.

The service however was very bad. We had no hot water,and it took us three days,and four calls, to get someone to come and fix it. And this was not an aberration. Our friends staying in the next room had trouble with their television. Again it took four tries and three days to get it fixed. they were told that there had been a problem with the television the week before, and a note had been left, clearly nothing was done.

I waited 15 minutes at the bell/information desk, trying to get information about the subway. In the end, I picked up the brochures they had, which were not onthe counter but behind it,so you had to go around the counter to get them, to see if I could get the information I needed on my own.

Facilities were good, service was not.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YKexplorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear YKexplorers:

We sincerely apologize for your poor experience here at our hotel and for falling short of your expectations from a service standpoint. We are sharing your feedback with our appropriate management so that corrective action is taken. I will write to you directly to obtain more information that would help us to better address the issues you experienced in your particular room.

We are not happy when our guests are not happy. We assure you that we strive to maintain high standards in our product and service and we will continue to make every effort to ensure this is improved.

We hope that you will allow us another opportunity to welcome you back and serve you better in the future.

Sincerely,

Anna Falco
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
176 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

I have stayed here a few times when coming in late to ORD or leaving early and had no issues paying the higher than average rate. As a Diamond hhonors I always get a room on 10th floor - this time the same except upon entering my room is reeked of cigarettes, this wasn't a faint smell. it was like a long term chain smoker just exited. There was no way this could have been missed by housekeeping. I called the front desk immediately and was told they would bring a key up for another room. 10 minutes later another key and another room on same floor. It seemed a bit more outdated than other rooms I have stayed in at same location - but at least it don't smell.
I expected more.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hortkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Hortkie:

We are very sorry to learn that you had to be room changed on your recent visit due to the strong smoke smell in the first room assigned to you. Our hotel is 100% non-smoking but there are occasions when a guest may try and still smoke inside their room which can be beyond our control unless other guests or team members notice this is happening and report it. However, our Housekeeping team should have noticed when cleaning the room and should have had it special treated. I will contact you directly to obtain more information so that we can better address this with our appropriate staff that serviced the room.

We value your loyalty as a Hilton Diamond member and we are sorry for letting you down this time. We hope that we can make it up to you on a future visit.

Sincerely,

Anna Falco
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chicago
O'Hare
Renaissance Chicago O'Hare Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
#15 of 18 in Rosemont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Property: Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport
Address: O' Hare International Airport, Chicago, IL 60666
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#66 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#82 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#86 Family Hotel in Chicago
#94 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 858
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Chicago o`Hare Airport Hotel Chicago
Hilton Hotel Chicago
Hilton Chicago Ohare Airport Hotel
Chicago Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing