We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun!”

10pin bowling lounge
Reserve with OpenTable
10pin bowling lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3,233 of 9,604 Restaurants in Chicago
Price range: US$20 - US$40
Cuisines: American
Neighbourhood: Near North Side
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Near North Side
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun!”
Reviewed 20 August 2012

I was in town on business and wanted something to do my first night in town. I stopped in at 10pin and had a blast. I got there relatively late (around 9:30ish) and it was really quiet. But shortly afterwards it really picked up the crowds came in and the party started. I ordered some appetizers off the menu that were fab; specifically the wings, potato skins, and quesadilla. They were to die for. I had a ton of fun and would def go back with friends and co-workers for a fun night of food and bowling.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    15
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
De Pere, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Expensive!”
Reviewed 18 June 2012

This was our 11 year old son's choice of what he wanted to do while in Chicago. I wish we hadn't humored him! We dumped over a hundred bucks and only had one round of sodas and a quick snack plate and we bowled 2 games. Save the bowling for when you're at home!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank hinkgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ny
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“good drinks and a nice alley”
Reviewed 21 April 2012

We just went up for some cocktails and watched some people bowl, looked
like a good night out.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank tinalemans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A whole lot of fun!”
Reviewed 20 April 2012

We stayed at the Hyatt on E Wacker so this was within walking distance. It was clean, well maintained and very upscale (as bowling alleys go!). The shoes aren't "icky" and the food is good. It's bar food, but it's a bowling alley. The music was more geared towards my 15 year old but it wasn't anything we were embarrassed to listen to together and they had music videos as well as major league sports playing so there was something for everyone. There is a well stocked bar and lots of beer choices so everyone was happy. If you are in Chicago and looking for something to do with colleagues at night or with family on vacation this is a really great choice!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rwindh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temple, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fun!”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We really enjoyed the Martini's and Bowling! We were staying at the Sax hotel and liked that this was so close.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank AmyTexas85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 10pin bowling lounge also viewed

 

Been to 10pin bowling lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing