We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown
Nearby Hotels
US$435
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$370
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Central Loop Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$664
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$508
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$543
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$508
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$711
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$665
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Talbott Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$730
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$659
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$725
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$693
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
River Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$613
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$583
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$805
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$726
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$626
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$599
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$643
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$612
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,311)
Filter reviews
1,311 results
Traveller rating
649
482
118
34
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
649
482
118
34
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswillis towerthe loopfree breakfastgreat locationlyric operaunion stationthe financial districtmake your own wafflesbreakfast roomyogurtchicago downtownwithin walking distancebreakfast staffparking garageclean hotelfew blocksbusiness center
Filter
Updating list...
800 - 805 of 1,311 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2013

+Great Free breakfast (i'm still craving those biscuits 3 weeks later)
+Room was very spacious and comfortable
+Bed was extremely comfortable

The only drawback is that you can hear noise in the hallways a little more than we would have liked, but this was a minimal concern.

The pool and hot tub were extremely small, but still this is better than not having it at all.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UltimateToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

After six different budget hotels in our tour of South Eastern states and ending in Chicago this was one of the best; modern, clean, spacious and, for the most part quiet. 'For the most part' because it's in the financial district; almost comatose after 7.00 pm and, I imagine, deserted at weekends. So, despite Starbucks on almost every corner, there are very few restaurants within a short walk (of those that were close, Rivers is probably best). The bit which isn't quiet is breakfast; as a UK visitor I was consistently amazed by the American need (at this price point at least) to have a TV on - several TVs on - in every public drinking and dining area, and La Qunita's breakfast lounge ensures the dependency is brashly satisfied.

But, that small gripe aside, La Quinta scores on every level; three lifts, accessible bathroom if requested, pool, parking, generous breakfast (although, as ever, with plastic cutlery and paper plates), good service and two inter-connecting facilities: a tea bar (excellent) and a fast food noodle bar.

One small tip: looking at rooms from the outside in daylight and the windows appear to be mirror glass. Don't be fooled; switch your lights on at dusk and all the desktop jockeys across the street can see you in your boxers - or less; draw the blinds!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fivecorners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I stayed here while in Chicago for a work conference. I booked it through priceline with a bid and got a great price. It is one block from the train and only about 5 blocks from the water taxi station. Since it is in more in the financial district it does get very quiet on nights and weekneds. A lot of stores and restaurants are closed early. The facility was clean and modern. The staff was very helpful with all our questions and requests. The fitness center was quite small with only 2 treadmills, a bike, and an elliptical. There was a small universal weight set but nothing special. I was very surprised at the continental breakfast. There was a great spread of bread, muffins, and pastries. Juice, coffee, and milk. Waffle batter was available to make your own waffles, they smelled great but didn't have any. A couple mornings they had scrambled eggs, bacon, and sausage and another morning there was biscuits and gravy. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAB_0407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I stayed here for three nights. Location is excellent, but if you're staying at the weekend, be aware that it is very quiet in the area with few places to eat. Otherwise, a comfortable place, large, clean room with a huge desk area and multiple power outlets.

Staff are pleasant and helpful, and the included breakfast is fine, but by no means outstanding.

My only gripe? Disposable tableware! Try cutting the crispy bacon with a plastic knife on a polystyrene plate! Polystyrene cups for coffee, too ... and in the room, only cardboard coffeeshop-style cups... I'm sure this is probably common in limited-service chains across the US, but it was the first time I had encountered it... so if you're not used to it ... be prepared!

I titled this review "It's all about expectation". The place was not cheap (although probably average for downtown Chicago at the lower end of the scale) but it was good... large, clean room, comfortable bed, good bathroom, huge desk ... It was just the disposable tableware that let the place down for me ... but if that's what you go expecting and can handle it, you probably won't find a better place for the price ...

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews