We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“chi town visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown
Ranked #71 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
East Saint Louis, Illinois
1
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Nice rooms and great location. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was good.
The pool was nice. We enjoyed our overall stay. The hotel is located a couple of blocks from the Willis Tower and other near by attractions....

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

640 - 646 of 1,192 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2014

I loved it. It was clean. The staff was great. The location was the best. It was less than a block from the L station, so I didnt have to walk far to get wherever I wanted. I will definitely be back. I loved the beds, the pools and of course the breakfast. It was flavorful and fresh. This is what I expect from Laquinta.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank WolverineTraveler55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

My husband and I stayed here recently for the first time in a year. It is still a clean hotel with friendly staff and we like the proximity to Union Station and to the Lyric Opera but they evidently decided to really cut back on breakfast. The coffee is now AWFUL - out of a machine, weak and generally yucky. Milk - skim and 2% only, no more soy milk :( - comes out of a dispenser rather than nice pitchers. The same is true of the juice. The eggs are of lower quality than they used to be. (they've also made the eggs, bacon & sausage staff-served rather than self-serve but I understand that as people used to take much more than they ate.) The same very friendly women work breakfast which is the one good thing I can say. I know the hotel used to lose money to people who weren't staying there coming in to eat the good breakfast. would much rather have to show my room key in order to access breakfast than have these changes that have caused the breakfast to be so lousy. It's still a good place to say but no longer the stellar place it used to be.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roamingator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

The staff is great and welcoming. The hotel is very clean and well appointed. It is well priced for Chicago standards. It is a perfect stay for me, as it is very close to my office in Chicago. It is in close vicinity to restaurants. The breakfast has a nice variety and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Julie M J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Didn't have TV channels to cover NCAA tournament play in games which was disappointing. Beds were very small. Front desk was very helpful and friendly. Shower was very nice. Location was very convenient.



  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Jenni N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

The reviews were correct, this place is exceptional. Spacious, clean, well decorated room and ideal downtown location. Excellent rate for our 4 night stay for what we got. The breakfast is as good as any complimentary one I have seen. Waffles, eggs, crisp bacon, fruits, yogurt, and other choices. This place obviously has great management, since every employee we encountered could not have nicer or more helpful. I will use this hotel anytime any time I re-visit Chicago.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerseyguy314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Great location and great price!! Very friendly and knowledgeable front desk. Rooms were clean and the breakfast was amazing offering lots of options for my picky eaters. We will definitely will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Holly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
Hyatt Place Chicago/Downtown - The Loop
Downtown / The Loop
Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop
Downtown / The Loop
Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/Loop
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District
Holiday Inn Chicago Downtown
#123 of 192 in Chicago
711 reviews
West Loop
Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown West Loop
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown

Address: 1 S Franklin St, Chicago, IL 60606
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#42 Business Hotel in Chicago
#61 Family Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: £80 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 241
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Chicago Downtown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown Hotel Chicago
La Quinta Chicago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing