We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown
Ranked #79 of 190 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable!”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel when I came into Chicago for a weekend with friends. We choose this hotel since one of our friends had a company discount. We spent most of our time in Wrigleyville so this hotel was out of the way, but the downtown area has a lot to offer. I was surprised by how clean the hotel was. The surrounding area has many shops and restaurants to choose from. It was also a short walk to Millennium Park. It was a great value and I would recommend others to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    514
    433
    106
    30
    27
See reviews for
312
220
87
338
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
276 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This hotel is in a great location, and I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the accommodations. I did not think La Quinta's were this nice. Pricey, but then again, it is downtown Chicago. Breakfast buffet was good. Friendly staff. We held a business meeting there and they were able to arrange for a caterer to bring in lunches.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
columbus, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Excellent, I have visited a La Quinta on my last three trips due to it's cleanliness. Wait staff is attentive with service requests for extra towels, etc.. Full breakfast buffet is great. Concierge has been informative with city attractions directions and hailing taxis.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Risa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here Memorial Day weekend after getting this hotel on a name your price website for a great price. This is the nicest LaQuinta Inn that I have ever stayed in. Very clean, super friendly staff, and great breakfast. While the location is nice if you want to stay downtown in the business district, it is very quiet on the weekends. We had a hard time finding places that were open on Sunday and Memorial Day. The only issue I had with the room, is that it was a very soft bed. I sleep better on firmer beds, so I didn't sleep very well on this trip. I would recommend this hotel if you are ok with staying in the financial district. I personally will stay in the Michigan Ave area next time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yankee11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson,TN
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This is a top rated place to stay and from the time I checked in until 6 days later, I could not have asked for a better experience.. The room was very clean, the breakfast was great. Even the servers remember you from the day before and were so kind and friendly. The front staff were very efficient and would definitely stay there again. It is in a great part of downtown Chicago and I felt safe at all times...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank quartzlady86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lovettsville, Virginia, USA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I love La Quinta hotels. Always clean and pleasant and with a pool and breakfast. Good value. I stay at La Quinta whenever I can - which is when I am traveling to visit with family and friends. When I travel for business, I wish my company would use La Quinta instead of wasting money on fancier hotels!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank lauranne0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My wife and I stayed at La Quinta in Chicago for our anniversary. The staff was great and very helpful. They gave good recommendations for restaurants. Location is awesome. Breakfast had many choices and the food was very fresh. Great stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Rich K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
Hyatt Place Chicago/Downtown - The Loop
Downtown / The Loop
Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/Loop
Downtown / The Loop
Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
Central Loop Hotel
Central Loop Hotel
#89 of 190 in Chicago
573 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop
Downtown / The Loop
Hyatt Centric The Loop Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown
Address: 1 South Franklin St, Chicago, IL 60606-4611
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#42 Business Hotel in Chicago
#61 Family Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 241
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Chicago Downtown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown Hotel Chicago
La Quinta Chicago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing