We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$247
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Alise Chicago - A Staypineapple Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$252/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$339
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$323
Thompson Chicago
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ambassador Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$297
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$369
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Palmer House A Hilton Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Swissotel Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$292
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$267
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Langham, Chicago(Chicago)
US$563
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$472
Langham Official
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Talbott Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$591
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$480
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,351)
Filter reviews
1,351 results
Traveller rating
673
495
120
35
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
673
495
120
35
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswillis towerthe loopargo teafree breakfastgreat locationlyric operaunion stationthe financial districtmake your own wafflesbreakfast roomyogurthard boiled eggschicago downtownwithin walking distancebreakfast staffparking garageclean hotel
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,351 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room Tip: If you want a view the best bet looks like it would be a corner room.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean, friendly staff, great breakfast, easy access to downtown Chicago. I was very pleased with my overall experience. I was really surprised when I received calls and emails before our stay asking me about what they could do beforehand. Honestly, this is one of the best hotel stays I've ever had and it was with a group of 18 people because the customer service was so good.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank leebY2979RO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is may be my third or fourth time staying at this La Quinta. I always enjoy the customer service. They have always accommodated us with early check in. The location is perfect as well. We were close enough to walk to all of the locations we needed. We definitely will continue to stay here again as it is always a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 63esperanzar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for writing a review, we hope all your travels are equally enjoyable. Hope to see you back again soon.
Gary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Right in the heart of downtown...Customer service was top-notch and buffet was the best by every standards...The chef is particularly very good with his reception of guests, always beaming with smiles at the restaurant...

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dezmund I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dezmund,

Thanks for the wonderful comments about our restaurant and the Chef. We hope you are back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This year the weather in Chicago was terrible to fly into. Our flight was 4 hours late and they lost our luggage. But again the staff at my favorite L Q saved the day.
We always have a great room and this year was no exception. But the little things everyone does to help make our stay exceptional, and keeps me writing these reviews. Example: My wife had no makeup or hair products and I had nothing except the clothes I put on at 6 am the day before. They located a store within walking distance and even lent us umbrellas. We had meetings that day and they even took care of our luggage when the airline delivered it. Gary and staff, ya'll are the greatest!
Good Lord willing, we'll see you next year. 1948.

Room Tip: Book ahead and go for the corner rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnCMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

John,

You and your wife are one of the very fist La Quinta's guest and certainly one of the dearest don't ever retire, We will see at next years show. .
Gary and the team in Chicago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews