We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This place was really great! From Molly age 10”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bridgeport Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 22 Chicago B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This place was really great! From Molly age 10”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

My name is Molly and I am 10. I really liked the Bridgeport BnB. It had excellent food, nice rooms, and has a nice setting. Bridgeport BnB had great food. They had the best waffles. The waffles were warm and came with fruit, syrup, and whipped cream. they also have nice eggs and potatoes. Another good thing is they have nice rooms. In the rooms they have very comfy beds with nice fluffy pillows. Also the rooms had themes like the White Sox, the Mayors, or the HardScrabbler. The rooms also have book cases filled with cool stuff like pictures and things that go with your theme. The building the BnB is in has a very nice setting. One thing that is nice about the setting is it is close to a really fun park. Also it is about 15 minutes (driving) from a beach that is part of Lake Michigan . If you are staying in Chicago you should stay at the Bridgeport BnB because it will be the best B B you ever went to. And you will be wanting to come back so badly.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Njists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    11
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
18
4
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

I've stayed at many B&B's over the last 30 years, but Dave, Kevin, and the crew at Bridgeport Bed and Breakfast set the standard for service. Our every request was gladly answered and fulfilled. And when they say "Bed and Breakfast", they really mean it. Chef Dave's breakfasts, served in his quaint Polo Cafe, are delicious and bountiful. They kept us going all day long without having to stop for lunch. And I would sell my soul for Dave's baked glazed ham. Dinner at the Polo Cafe was also excellent, and the live jazz organ music was an unexpected treat. To top it all off, this place is a great deal! We will be back, and highly recommend Bridgeport Bed and Breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank netpetvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013 via mobile

I stumbled upon this location by accident and decided to take a chance. My bestie and I stayed in one of their four suites and was very impressed with the size of the rooms. It felt like being back in my boyfriends Wrigleyville apartment and definitely helped add to the authentic Chicago feel.

There were 3 beds, a sitting area, videotapes, a kitchenette and ample walk-in closet space. This is definitely a great spot for families and groups alike. The only downside is the slight commute from the downtown area.

Breakfast was amazing each morning and we enjoyed chatting it up with Kevin and Dave. You don't get hospitality or attention like this with a chain hotel or regular B&B. Both of us felt so spoiled! I'd definitely come back again for Dave's French Toast and the wonderful experiences we had here.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, California
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Stayed for 4 nights at Bridgeport B&B in early June 2013. Fantastic place. Great breakfast served every morning. Terrific staff (Dave and Kevin). Stayed in the Mayors room, filled with interesting collectables highlighting the 4 Chicago mayors from Bridgeport area of the city. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We are a limo company that had picked up guests from Bridgeport bed and breakfast. Each guest gave good compliments about the hotel. Dave the host, is a good and helpful person, he helps his guests with transportation and makes sure they are relaxed, comfortable and enjoying there trip in Chicago.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank American R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We booked our trip last minutes and ended up in a gem of a neighbourhood and in a gem of a B&B. Dave made Chicago seem like home — he woke up every morning to cook us a big breakfast, even waking early on the day I was writing an exam. On the weekends, the Polo's brunch menu is unforgettable — get the creme brulee french toast, you won't regret it. Our room was huge and comfortable, cool even in the heat, and we ended up loving the 'hood for quiet evenings like a few beers at Maria's a cool craft beer bar, a quirky art gallery and a fun takeout pizza place. Dave and Kevin went out of their way to make sure we had a great stay, even driving our passport to the airport when we accidentally left it in the hotel. Oustanding! We won't stay anywhere else in Chicago. The only thing I would like to see changed is having the room cleaned daily.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crystal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2013

In all my years of business and vacation travel, I have never encountered a more enjoyable experience than at Bridgeport Bed and Breakfast. These folks take such pride in caring for their guests. You will be welcomed by friendly, helpful hosts, enjoy truly unique gourmet breakfasts and sleep in clean and quaint comfort. Being a little off the beaten path is part of the charm of this truly wonderful place to stay for work or play. Thank you, David and Kenny!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are more like apartments and you will be happy with any of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank victoria234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
South Loop
Hyatt Regency McCormick Place
South Loop
Wheeler Mansion
Wheeler Mansion
#139 of 187 in Chicago
111 reviews
Chinatown
Jaslin Hotel
Jaslin Hotel
#134 of 187 in Chicago
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chicago South Loop Hotel
#105 of 187 in Chicago
1,503 reviews
Carlton Inn Midway
#47 of 187 in Chicago
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridgeport Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridgeport Bed and Breakfast

Property: Bridgeport Bed and Breakfast
Address: 3322 South Morgan Street, 2nd and 3rd Floors, Chicago, IL 60608
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Above his legendary restaurant, Polo Care and Catering Bridgeport U.S.A., chef-owner, and now innkeeper, Dave Samber continues to offer "something different...something wonderful!" in his spacious 2 and 3 bedroom themed suites with private bath and complimentary lighted parking, plus free shuttle service TO local trains and McCormick Place. You'll also be treated to Dave's scrumptious breakfasts and his weekend brunches: Bloody Mary Brunch on Saturday and HALLELUJAH!! Bridgeport GOSPEL Brunch on Sunday. It's all part of their real Chicago Hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Bridgeport Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing