We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Quarters Hotel, Wacker at Michigan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, Wacker at Michigan
Ranked #67 of 187 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Houston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Seemed a cut above the central loop Club Quarters in terms of room quality. Shower temperature control was a bit wonky but ok. Room remained a bit cramped but generous drawer and cupboard space made organization just fine.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rishikesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    623
    459
    133
    64
    32
See reviews for
159
438
143
376
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aomori, Japan
Level Contributor
311 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Bottom line: nifty location, but otherwise ordinary...not worth the hefty price!

Details: stayed in a premium queen room for two nights for leisure travel in late-May 2014. Room was clean, light, comfortable, and quiet. Shower was fine. All that said, the room had no luggage racks, and the glassware consisted of two tumblers. The carpet was worn out. Also, the hotel's two elevators were super slow. While these nits are admittedly minor, they shouldn't exist in a hotel whose nightly room rate (including taxes) averaged over $400. Central Chicago surely offers better alternatives at a lower price.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We LOVED this place. Rooms newly remodeled, w/ everything we need close at hand. Lobby areas are beautifully appointed. Great location, with fine restaurant downstairs. Staff met us at the door, helped us to check out, and were kind and cordial. Club Quarters has now become our hotel of choice when we visit Chicago. What a location!

Room Tip: Ask for river view ~
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Used a third party service to book the reservation, did not go as planned but DeShawn Murry the Guest Service Manager came to the rescue, made all the issues go away and I enjoyed a relaxing business trip to Chicago. Location was fabulous, great place to take a walk around the river and walking distance to fine restaurants, although I must say the restaurant at Club Quarters was excellent if you did not want to venture out. Rooms are in excellent condition and the facilities were excellent. Will definitely stay again on my next trip to the "Windy City"

Room Tip: "Get a room with a Chicago River view"
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monticello IN
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

MY daughter and I went for a weekend trip and to see Memphis the Broadway show. At checking in they asked us if we wanted to upgrade our room with a view for $10 and we did: well worth it. Out our window was a beautiful view of the inland lake that travels thru the city and we could watch boats passing by and trains further down the waterway. Looking straight across our window was Trump Tower which is an amazing building to view. We walked to everything including the theater. We walked to great shopping, Millenniam Park, and the Chicago Art Institute. The room was a standard size room but very well appointed furniture and bathroom. Good restaurant and bar in lobby , but didn't stay open late enough to eat a meal late at night. Will definitely because of the view and perfect Wacker location. Great priceline.com find!

Room Tip: If they offer an upgrade take it. You won't be sorry. HIgher floors there will be a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sewing3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha NE
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

My wife and I stayed at Club Quarters, Wacker at Michigan, over Memorial Day Weekend. This was our second stay at a Club Quarters. Our previous stay was in San Francisco. The rooms are small, but very clean and well maintained. The staff was welcoming and very accommodating. The location is outstanding. The bottled water stations throughout the hotel are a nice touch. We would definitely stay here and at Club Quarters again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Plaines, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great location, nice room for the price, friendly staff and good food at the restaurant.

Bed was really uncomfortable and a pillow salesman needs to pay them a visit!

TV needs to be relocated.

Love the free water...3 stars :)

Room Tip: Floors 1-10 are your best bet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
River Hotel
River Hotel
#61 of 187 in Chicago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop
Downtown / The Loop
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/North Loop
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront
Downtown / The Loop
Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop
Downtown / The Loop
Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/N Loop/Michigan Ave
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, Wacker at Michigan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, Wacker at Michigan

Property: Club Quarters Hotel, Wacker at Michigan
Address: 75 East Wacker Drive, Chicago, IL 60601
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Chicago
#42 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#48 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#63 Business Hotel in Chicago
#72 Family Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, Wacker at Michigan 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Club Quarters Chicago -- Wacker at Michigan is a superbly located hotel, which resides in the legendary Mather Tower. Built in 1928, the hotel features state-of-the-art amenities and attentive, but never overbearing, service. Just one block from the world-famous Magnificent Mile and steps from the Chicago River, guests will delight in the fact that the hotel is characteristically Chicago yet uncharacteristically priced. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, Wacker at Michigan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Chicago -- Wacker At Michigan Hotel Chicago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing