We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unique Chicago Sweet Reward” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Terry's Toffee

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Terry's Toffee
Ranked #2,137 of 9,464 Restaurants in Chicago
Price range: US$8 - US$69
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: West Loop
Description: Terry's Toffee offers a remarkable line of 15 flavors of gourmet toffee, 6 flavors of gourmet toffee-infused ice cream and 3 flavors of toffee & chocolate covered biscotti. We are so good we are in the Oscars gift bag every year, we are also an in-room treat at the Trump Hotel & Tower Chicago as well as a growing number of specialty markets across the U.S. We have a boutique shop on Grand Avenue just 1.5 miles from the Magnificent Mile (Michigan Avenue) in downtown Chicago. We do exceptional gift packaging for every occasion and ship across the U.S. Terry's Toffee is guaranteed to stimulate your senses and awaken your Spirit. Come and taste a little piece of heaven.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Unique Chicago Sweet Reward”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

Take the trip to this little shop and you'll have what you need to reward those you return to! I'm told that Terry's Toffee is found in the OSCAR gift baskets each year. I believe it as it's that good!! Walk a couple blocks and visit the Tesla shop for fun!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MK1Chicago_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“yum yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2012

Absolutely the best toffee in the world. Terry and all of the staff is very helpful and acomodating. I would recomend them to everyone. I understand they now have toffee popcorn, Have not tried it, but certainly will on the next visit.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kevinin312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great treat to bring back home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

This is one of the best souvenirs you can bring home from Chicago. I always bring it as a gift when visiting out of state friends and thy all love it. Pricey but memorable!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank octoberitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“BEST Toffee EVER!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

This is a store on West Grand that you have to work to find because it's not in the downtown area and is definitely off the beaten path. Having said that it is a straight shot on Grand so be prepared to drive a little. This store is devoted to TOFFEE candy only and is well worth any effort to get there. Would highly recommend Terry's Toffee as a stop when you visit Chicago.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OhioGmaColumbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious, but you pay for it...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2009

If you haven't had Terry's Toffee, you've been missing out. From Toffee to Toffee Ice Cream, they have desserts that include delicious flavors. Only downside is it's a little pricey, but definitely worth a visit.

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank canttravelenuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Terry's Toffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing