We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa D'Citta
Nearby Hotels
The Peninsula Chicago(Chicago)
US$537
US$446
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kinzie Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$275
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
US$361
US$301
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Warwick Allerton-Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$252
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$268
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Alise Chicago - A Staypineapple Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$200
US$191
Official Site
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$648
US$525
Langham Official
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$317
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$204
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Talbott Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$328
US$312
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveller rating
347
20
8
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
347
20
8
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb blincoln parktuscan suiteeuro roomhot tubfresh baked cookiesbed and breakfastdepaul universitybreakfast pizzawell stocked kitchenthe inn keeperhome away from homehalsted streetheated floorsprivate bathroomgas fireplacebreakfast was amazing
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
268 - 273 of 378 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2013

I want to personally thank Cathy for helping my brother with his stay at the villa. Having the elevator for a wheelchair really made it convenient for him to get around. He really enjoyed his stay. Thanks again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

My husband and I met up with my sister and brother in law for a fun weekend get away. Villa d' Citta was the perfect place. The rooms were very nice, with great decor but also very comfy. The location in Lincoln Park was perfect. Cathy was fantastic to work with. She was friendly, helpful, had great follow through and was just an overall pleasure. She was fantastic! We will be back. Joli & Jeff

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YellowBirdBellevue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PineappleCathy, Manager at Villa D'Citta, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2013

It was a pleasure to meet you and you sister as well as your two spouses. It is always great when folks choose the Villa to have their family reunions. I enjoyed recommending restaurants and places for you to see. You certainly explored a lot of Chicago! Thank you for your kind words. I look forward to your spending time at the Villa with us again in the future. Thanks again, Cathy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

I've stayed at Villa Citta twice so far. I come to Chicago for business every few months and was looking for a B&B near

DePaul since my daughter is now a freshman. Besides the basics that you'd expect (Clean, Clean, Clean!, great locations,

courteous staff), here's what my experience has been like:

- Incredible architectural make over that feels like you are staying in someone house with incredible taste.
- The staff (Cathy and Emily) are amazing and go out of their way to make you feel at home. They were so generous in

having my daughter over to visit.
- A kitchen that is available to guests that would put a professional chef at ease (Wolf and SubZero). Fully stocked frig

with sandwich and panini fixings, hot dogs, waffles and "make your own pizza"
- Cool Home Theater Entertainment area.
- Luxury suite with a bathroom / Shower that needs to be seen to be believed.
- Relaxing grotto in the back to sip wine and talk.
- Awesome hot tub! .... popular with my college daughter!

In short, I'm a HUGE Fan. If you are in the area, once you stay there you'll be a regular!

Room Tip: Grand Tuscan Suite - Amazing Bathroom! Venetian Suite - Private walk to the Hot Tub! Cesar's Lair - Great Man Cave! Capone's Cantina - Shouldn't every room have a Home Theater, Wet bar, Seating for 8 and a Throne?
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jkrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013 via mobile

We stumbled on this little hidden gem when taking a walk around the DePaul University neighborhood. We walked in and we were greeted by a very lovely Inn Keeper; Emily who was so sweet and so gracious. She gave us a little history on the property and a tour. We loved it from that moment on. With that being said this has been our 3rd visit to the Villa, they have added more staff and we have had the pleasure of meeting Cathy who is as pleasant and kind. The accommodations are lovely, comfy beds and relaxing atmosphere. Thank you for always making our stay so enjoyable!

Ivette and Joe
Rocky River, Ohio

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsImmormino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PineappleCathy, Manager at Villa D'Citta, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review. We always love meeting parents and grandparents of DePaul students when they come to visit their children. It is always nice to see you return. Keep sharing your great suggestions---we value the feedback from our guests and have taken action on your recommendations. We look forward to your next visit--thanks again. Cathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

From the moment you walk in the front door of the Villa, you feel like you're home. The staff is incredibly welcoming, the decor is beautiful, the rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable, the kitchen is large and fully equipped, and there's usually freshly baked banana bread or chocolate chip cookies (sometimes both!) waiting on the counter. This local Depaul/Lincoln Park restored mansion is the perfect place for a romantic getaway, a family reunion, or a business traveler looking for an alternative to a Chicago hotel. Can't say enough about the staff ~ special shout out to Emily and Cathy! You're the best! We can't wait to come back! Oh wait....we have been back! Stopped in to say hello ~ and left with a piece of banana bread!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stacey p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PineappleCathy, Manager at Villa D'Citta, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2012

Thank you so much for your kind words about your stay with us at the Villa. We love meeting guests from all over the world, but it is also special when we meet folks like yourselves that live in the area. Whether it is when one is remodeling their home and they need a place to stay (as in your situation), or whether one just needs a staycation or weekend getaway from the Chicago suburbs, we will do all we can to make sure that people enjoy their time with us.

You two were a joy to meet, and I look forward to your stopping by to visit us again soon. Banana nut bread and cookies are always here waiting for you! Cathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews