We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I survived the winter at NHT!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Manilow Suites At North Harbor Tower
San Antonio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I survived the winter at NHT!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Very friendly and attentive staff (both Manilow Suites and North Harbor Tower), very nicely furnished with all the necessary kitchen items and toiletries. And then there's the spectacular view of Lake Shore Drive, Navy Pier and Lake Michigan. But the best feature hat made my stay extra-exceptional: weekly maid service. Dusting, vacuuming, deep cleaning and ample fresh linens supplied every week. After a busy day, it's great coming home to a clean apartment. But as nice as the apartment is, it's the service and accountability of the Manilow staff that has me sold!

Room Tip: Proximity to the lake and Millennium Park make NHT extra special for late spring and summer stays.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pbolger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManilowSuites, Owner at Manilow Suites At North Harbor Tower, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
thank you for your review. It is most appreciated.
I am delighted to hear about our housekeeping as we are the only company that provides the same housekeeper each week. I implemented the idea many years ago and am so pleased to hear that it continues to work so well.

Francine Manilow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
8
3
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I was temporarily relocated to Chicago for almost 3 months and stayed at Manilow Suites at North Harbor Tower. The location was phenominal and the amaneties were very favorable. A high recommendation!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManilowSuites, Owner at Manilow Suites At North Harbor Tower, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
I really appreciate your remarks, and am thrilled you liked the location..
With 34 years of experience behind me, I have selected the buildings in the downtown Chicago area I feel best serve the corporate housing clientele.
There are so many "little things" that one must take into consideration. Just to name a few, are there children, dogs, winter or summer among so many others.
That's why I welcome people to use our expertise in selecting the most suitable location.

Francine Manilow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I was very impressed by the location and the looks of Manilow suites the apartments were clean and for a one bedroom apartment was very spacious I would so recommend staying here to anyone and the next time we come to Chicago we will be staying there we enjoyed our time there. Thank you for making our stay in Chicago a memorable one!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coreysara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManilowSuites, Owner at Manilow Suites At North Harbor Tower, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
I so appreciate your review. Thank you.
There are so many factors that go into my selection of apartment buildings for corporate housing.
Among the many, one is the spaciousness.
I hope we will have the opportunity to accommodate you during your next Chicago visit..
Francine Manilow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I have used the services of the Manilow Suites for a month. The personnel was extremely friendly and accommodating. I rented a one bedroom apartment at the Shoreham. The location was excellent, with a park, restaurants, grocery store nearby; access to a pedway that leads to a shopping area with hairdressers, restaurants, cafes, etc all the way to North Michigan Avenue. The door staff are very warm and helpful; and the apartment was very pleasant with everything included in it. I mostly appreciated the ease of renting procedures involved in the agreement with the Manilow Suites' staff. I will definitely rent through them again should I need to stay for a month in Chicago. Thank you.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yas2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I would recommend Manilow Suites in Chicago for their absolutely fantastic accomodations that included: remodeled suite with new appliances and panoramic views of the City. It was truly awesome for a family group to enjoy a holiday weekend in style and comfort. The staff was most gracious and I want give a special thank you to Sara on the Manilow Staff who put it all together for me.
Great vacation and resort style accomodations!!!
Kathy from Los Angeles

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

When another place fell through on the day of our move I left a message for Manilow Suites at 7:30 am to see if they had something we could move into. By 8:30 they called back and had a place for us, and it was significately less than the place that fell through. The move folks took 7 hours and we were exhausted. Francine Manilow drove through one of the worst thunderstorms of the season for three and a half hours to be able to deliver our welcome package to us in Napeville. She was so kind and the package had keys, codes, garage door openers and general information on the location.

When we arrived at 10:00 that night we were in shock. It was a wonderful one bedroom in at the Regency Place in Oak Brook Terrace. The staff there was great and Courtney Ewing, our contact with Manilow Suites, extended us twice due to delays in our closing. We could not have been more accommodated. This was over and above what people normally do for you.

It was also interesting to learn that Francine, who drove that distant to get us our keys, is the President of Manilow Suites. Talk about service. For what we paid and the great service we received from beginning to end, I am so very thankful.
President
Manilow Suites

Room Tip: The first floor is closest to the underground garage and stays toasty since the garage is heated. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YF416b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentwood, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2013

My wife and I, along with another couple, shared a 2 bedroom, 2.5 bath suite on a recent weekend. Our suite was great, with an awesome view of Navy Pier and Lake Michigan. We both wanted to keep the blinds open at night in order to see the big city lights. The staff was very helpful and friendly. There is a great park, just outside the tower where people walk dogs and enjoy the scenery. It's an easy walk to Michigan Avenue or taxi cabs are just outside the main entrance. I can't wait to go back soon!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
#19 of 188 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,449 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Chicago Athletic Association Hotel
Downtown / The Loop
Swissotel Chicago
Swissotel Chicago
#60 of 188 in Chicago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
The Silversmith Hotel
The Silversmith Hotel
#17 of 188 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,016 reviews
Streeterville
Loews Chicago Hotel
Loews Chicago Hotel
#11 of 188 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,845 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Virgin Hotels Chicago
Virgin Hotels Chicago
#14 of 188 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manilow Suites At North Harbor Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manilow Suites At North Harbor Tower

Property: Manilow Suites At North Harbor Tower
Address: 175 N Harbor Dr, Chicago, IL 60601-7344
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 57 Speciality Lodging in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you need business convenience and pure relaxation... Live in style at our Chicago extended-stay corporate suites Refresh yourself in a suite that lets you have the full convenience of the city core and an escape with Lake Michigan's tranquil beauty and fresh breezes offer your mind the calm peace it needs. Enjoy beautiful views of sailboats in an oasis away from the city. North Harbor Tower is now dog-accessible, allowing our guests to enjoy the beautiful view of Monroe Harbor without having to leave their pets at home. Manilow Suites wants your dog to feel as welcome as you do, and will have a gift waiting for them upon arrival. Need some action? We're located just steps from the heart of the business and shopping districts, fantastic dining and lakeside jogging paths. And in less than 10 minutes, you can visit the city's famous Navy Pier - or see it right from your windows. Our North Harbor Tower location offers a magnificent, comfortable and amenity-filled short-term experience. Our Chicago extended-stay suites offer the best of both worlds for business travelers and those who seek top-of-the-line corporate housing. Full amenities in each of our Chicago corporate and extended-stay suites Inside your elegant, sophisticated Chicago extended-stay apartment, you'll enjoy magnificent high-class features such as: The Building: Full service health club Parking garage Olympic Indoor pool Grocery store with free delivery Cash station 24-hour doorman Reserved or valet parking Bicycle room 24-hour laundry room Dogs allowed on selected floors Deluxe one bedroom - 1 1/2 baths The Apartment: High-speed Internet Maid service once a week Cable Fully equipped kitchen Quality furnishings Telephone in every room *King Size beds Fine quality linens and towels Services: Weekly maid service by the same Manilow Suites housekeeper during your entire stay Upon your arrival, you will find your preferred snack, beverage, and bath soap During your entire stay, you will receive bath soap, Kleenex, and bathroom tissue Chicago magazine provided monthly ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing