We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great bikes to rent for 2 hours or the day”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bike and Roll

Bike and Roll
Book In Advance
More Info
US$75.00*
and up
Chicago Explorer Pass
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Bike and Roll Chicago offers fun, easy, and safe bike rentals and tours as well as Segway tours. In addition, Bike and Roll Chicago has a large Bike Station with showers, lockers, mechanic service, and climate-controlled bike parking.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great bikes to rent for 2 hours or the day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

My family all rented bikes and had a very positive experience. With the bikes and staff. Helmets are available as week as bike locks. The rental shop is located in Millennium Park very close to the "bean." Just a 5 minute ride to the lakefront. They had children's bikes too. Reasonable prices for a great bike riding adventure.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Travelseeker1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    548
    95
    20
    21
    27
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great segway sunset tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We had a lovely evening riding segways along lakeshore, with incredible views from the aquarium to the skyline of Chicago. The colors were amazing! Quinn was an awesome instructor he gave us fun facts about the buildings and made it easy and enjoyable for our group! highly recommended!!!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank e8000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“cold but had a blast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

my bike tour fell on a particularly chilly day and it was just myself and the tour guide! Vincent made it so fun and it felt like I was just out riding with a very well informed friend :-) great for anybody whether new to Chicago or not.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank le2103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A must do with Vince”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

We were three first timers on Segways, including a 90 year old participant. Our leader, Vince, was absolutely remarkable. A fantastic teacher, who knew how to give understandable instructions for using a Segway, was always conscious of safety factors, knew the history of Chicago, and was great fun. Could not have had a better experience. Thanks, Vince.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 1lovemylife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Segway-A Must Do if the Weather Cooperates!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

The Weather could not have been better for our group segway tour, our first time on segway-
The training and trial period was complete enough to allow you to decide if the segway is something you are comfortable with-- The Lakefront Tour was the right choice on our day with sunny skies and warm temperatures. Vincent was our guide, and we appreciated his care for our safety, and tour enjoyment, and his vast knowledge about Chicago we heard during the tour. He gave us picture opportunities at key locations, and all the segways functioned flawlessly..Another segway company had bumped us from a confirmed reservation the same day, so we were happy with the alternate arrangements that included a slight discount for the students in our group..
Thank-you Vincent for a great day!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank chisox13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bike and Roll? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing