We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rent from Navy Pier!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bike and Roll

Bike and Roll
Book In Advance
More Info
US$75.00*
and up
Chicago Explorer Pass
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Bike and Roll Chicago offers fun, easy, and safe bike rentals and tours as well as Segway tours. In addition, Bike and Roll Chicago has a large Bike Station with showers, lockers, mechanic service, and climate-controlled bike parking.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Rent from Navy Pier!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

We rented 9 bikes at Millennium Park location to ride up to North Ave Beach and Lincoln Park Zoo. It was easy to rent the bikes. They have many different types of bikes that fit all ages. The problem began when we had to take the street to get up to Navy Pier due to construction. Luckily a pedestrian directed us a better route through an ally to the bike path but it was quite congested with people. Once we got to Navy Pier and headed north on the trail it was much better. We all had a great time!!! It was probably the highlight our trip downtown. Also, each bike has a lock. We asked if we could return it to Navy Pier instead of Millennium park location and they said yes. My advice is to rent from Navy Pier.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank CSuzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    548
    95
    20
    21
    27
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent way to see the lakeshore!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

My fiance and I picked up two city bikes from the entrance at Navy Pier and enjoyed a great bike ride down towards the Shedd Aquarium and back. Since it's quite a trek (2 miles) from Navy Pier to the Museum Campus, we definitely found that biking was the best way to get there and back.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank To142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
75 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Seeing the City by Segway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We've lived in Chicagoland for almost 3 years and just got around to taking the Segway tour. It is a GREAT way to see the city in a new way. Our guide, Tess, was terrific. The tour was relaxing and provided plenty of opportunities to take pictures. Bike and Roll was efficient, friendly and provided good quality Segway's. We'll rent from them again. If you've never ridden a Segway, the learning curve is about 5 minutes and they are a terrific option for getting out and about.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

This was a very enjoyable experience. We took the architecture Segway tour and we learned several things and had the opportunity to experience Chicago in a new way. I would suggest that everyone take a tour with Bike and Roll.

Todd out guide was very friendly and knowledgeable and by the end of the tour We felt like we were old friends with him.

To sum it up it was a great tour and Todd was awesome.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank kentrada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Cincinnati
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Segway FUN!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Went on a Segway tour of the lakefront that was supposed to be 2-3 hours but it seemed much longer. Guides were very helpful and we had a great time with them. Cruised by the lakefront, Millennium Park, the museums, a small beach (where we stopped to have a bite to eat). Guides let us stop a few times for photos and to use the restroom or get a drink. Your feet can get sore standing on the Segway after a while, so that was nice to get a break. Worth every penny we paid!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 415Lyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bike and Roll? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing