We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Fabulous Hotel"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Ranked #18 of 187 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Fabulous Hotel"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

We came here on vacation to show our kids Chicago and to visit their Uncle. This hotel is amazing!! The architect is Awesome, decor is very Vogue, and the staff was friendly and provided impeccable service. Highly recommend this Radisson Blu if your planning a trip to Chicago.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank betty c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Thank you for your comments. I am glad that you and your family had such a nice stay and that your kids enjoyed the city. I hope we see you again soon!

All the best,

Pierre-Louis Giacotto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,212
    742
    240
    76
    47
See reviews for
848
1,242
144
1,545
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (769)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Radisson Blue Aqua Hotel in Chicago. Not only is it a beautiful piece of architecture, the amenities are top-notch. The lobby is ultra-modern and welcoming, as our all of the staff on a daily basis. Rooms are spotless. Restaurant and bar area is beautiful and food is delicious. There is a large outdoor pool and running track area which will accommodate singles or families, as well as, an ample indoor lap pool. The concierge staff gave excellent choices for entertainment and planned dinner reservations. I would definitely return and recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: You have two choices for decor. I would prefer the brighter white to the darker cherry .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bcoker1139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Thank you for your review! I am honored that you had such a wonderful experience and that you would recommend our hotel for all travelers! I hope we see you again soon!

All the best,

Pierre-Louis Giacotto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, L
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

I hosted my 50th birthday party at the Radisson Blu, in the Red Sea and Black Sea rooms and third floor rooftop. I was very pleased with the outcome and my guests were quite impressed.

Arrangements for the party were smooth and efficient. Anita was very accommodating regarding my questions and request to see the room multiple times so that I could "visualize" my planning. Then on the day of the party, the lobby staff and security staff were excellent. My guests were welcomed by everyone. Security checked in a few times to make sure that I had everything that I needed, but they were not intrusive at all.

If you want to have a party in a hot and happening place, definitely the Radisson Blu. Not only is the party room awesome, but the hotel lobby and the bar - Filini - are great places to hang out and people watch after the party is over,

As they saying goes, location is everything! ..................Morrow

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank morrowgc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Happy birthday! Thank you for spending your special celebration with us! I am thrilled that you had a great experience and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

All the best,

Pierre-Louis Giacotto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

I stayed here because I wanted to see the inside of this architectural gem, and the inside is as interesting as the outside. Everything went smoothly, from the bellhop who greeted my cab to the check-in experience and the room. The rooms are wonderful, particularly the walk-in showers with the rain shower heads. It took a bit of time to figure out all the new technology in the rooms (how to turn off the lights, which went on automatically when you entered the room) but it was all very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank soFLandChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Thank you for your review! I am glad that you had such a great stay with us and that you liked the inside as much as the outside! I hope we see you again soon!

All the best,

Pierre-Louis Giacotto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

We were in town for a wedding. The hotel is easy walking distance to millennium park, navy pier, the art institute and more. Very convenient. The rooms are modern and beautiful. The elevators are slow. The help were all friendly and accommodating. A very nice experience overall. Parking is big city prices.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank QTandToots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Thank you for your comments. I am glad that you had an enjoyable visit with us and that the location was perfect for your needs. I hope that we see you again on your next trip to Chicago!

All the best,

Pierre-Louis Giacotto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twickenham
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

I have stayed twice at the Radisson Blu for business and both times it was excellent. I stayed in different room types, both were spacious and stylish wonderfull with stunning views across the city. Wifi access was quick and easy. Really enjoyed the bar - great atmosphere and service. Great location as well - just a short walk to Michigan Avenue.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Thank you for your comments. I am happy that both of your experiences at the hotel have been positive and perfect for your business needs. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

All the best,

Pierre-Louis Giacotto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

Just came back from wonderful chicago. we loved the hotel and its location. all the staff were extremely helpful and very pleasant. we paid 25 dollars for an upgraded room and weren't sure it was worth the money untl we saw the excellent continental breakfast which included cheeses and yogurt. when the cheese was not available on a particular day, natasha made sure a cheese tray was delivered to our room later that day. what a special treat. in fact the hotel was fulll, but we felt like very special guests and were treated warmly by all. a beautiful hotel winning the award for new building design in 2009.
added treat was the lovely pool, gardens, and running track.
radisson blu hotels are my choice hotels from here on in.
forgot to mention that the rooms abeit a bit small were soundproof and we did not hear any hall way noise or noise from our neighbours. thanks radisson

Room Tip: rooms facing millenium park....great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deblam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Thank you for your review. I could not be happier that all of our team made you feel like a special guest and that you had a wonderful stay at the hotel. I will share your comments with Natasha! I hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

All the best,

Pierre-Louis Giacotto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
The Langham, Chicago
The Langham, Chicago
#2 of 187 in Chicago
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,134 reviews
Streeterville
Loews Chicago Hotel
Loews Chicago Hotel
#12 of 187 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,653 reviews
Near North Side
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
The Silversmith Hotel
The Silversmith Hotel
#16 of 187 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,987 reviews
Gold Coast
Sofitel Chicago Magnificent Mile
Downtown / The Loop
Virgin Hotels Chicago
Virgin Hotels Chicago
#15 of 187 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Address: 221 N. Columbus Drive, Chicago, IL 60601-7801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 187 Hotels in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel Chicago is the contemporary debut of Radisson Blu in North America. A true representation of the brand, it is designed to become a destination in itself. Radisson Blu is the luxury division of our global hotel brand, focusing on design, style and attention to detail in every respect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, Prestigia and Booking.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing