We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendid!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Ranked #22 of 190 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Durham NC
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Splendid!”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This is a gorgeous new hotel designed by Jeanne Gang of Studio Gang. We were delighted by Paula from Poland, who has only been working there three weeks. They are rotating her to different places in the hotel and we saw her everywhere! She was so friendly and we wish her the best in her new job.

Room Tip: Ipad in the room is a nice feature
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeSmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you for your review! I am thrilled that you loved your stay with us and that Paula was helpful. I will be sure to share your compliments with her. I look forward to welcoming you back soon!

All the best,

Pierre-Louis Giacotto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,693 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,474
    807
    270
    86
    56
See reviews for
975
1,331
158
1,653
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (812)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I stayed at the Radisson while attending a convention in Chicago. I checked in very easily and the lady at the front desk offered me a late check out of 2 pm the next day to accommodate some extended business I had in the City. My room included an IPAD with free WIFI and a clever bundle of chargers to charge a variety of different type of phones, laptops, etc... What a great idea. i did not need the chargers but a business traveler is crippled if their phone or computer or IPAD goes dead. The room was small but very comfortable and the shower was wonderful. It had an overhead rain shower and a separate shower arm on the wall. The price of the room was reasonable too. Don't valet park though, I did that out of the terrible rush I was in to check in and get to a dinner. It was $61 per day. There is a self park garage attached to the hotel and I should have parked there. That was the only "ouch" of my stay. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gilcinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you for your review! I am happy that you had a great stay at the hotel and that you enjoyed the amenities in your room. I would, however, like to apologize that you were not aware of the cost of valet parking. We work closely with their management company to offer competitive rates, but I am truly sorry for any inconvenience this caused. I hope we see you again the next time you return to Chicago!

All the best,

Pierre-Louis Giacotto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

There are too many hotels to choose from in Chicago . I did my homework and decided to stay at the Radisson Blue. I don't regret it one bit. The hotel had it all we were looking for. A excellent room, great location, friendly staff, tasty food, perfect gym with indoor pool, hot tub and a basketball court. A big thanks to Jeff who helped us enjoy our stay.next time I am in Chicago I will be staying at this hotel.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for your review. I am happy that you choose us over the many other options in the city and that you were satisfied with your choice. I will be sure to share your compliments with Jeff and our front office team. I look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Chicago!

All the best,

Pierre-Louis Giacotto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Grange, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Visiting Chicago for a wedding in November and had the pleasure of staying at the Radisson Blu. Our trip was awesome. From the moment we walked in we were treated as honored guest. The decor was stunning. The hotel was warm, inviting and spotlessly clean. We were so impressed with the hotel restaurant we ate several meals there instead of exploring other restaurants of Chicago. But the one thing that stood out above all the rest was the exceptional staff. You could not ask for more personal care than what we received. They were professional, courteous, friendly and acted as though they really cared about our welfare. I would highly recommend this hotel. You will not be disappointed if you stay here. I am looking for an excuse to go back to Chicago just to stay here again. Loved it.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony, the views are awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
I can't thank you enough for your wonderful review. I am truly honored that you felt like royalty and that our team was part of the reason you want to return. I will share your compliments with each of them. I look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Chicago!

All the best,

Pierre-Louis Giacotto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay at the Radisson Blu Aqua hotel, a very pleasing design hotel. Slightly off of the main strip which was nice, only a short walk to all the sights. There is a CVS pharmacy next to the hotel which is convenient for buying snacks. We had a room over looking the park which was clean however, a little on the small side.

Overall a very good experience.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tekko1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for your review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our location was well suited to your needs. I hope to welcome you back the next time you are in Chicago!

All the best,

Pierre-Louis Giacotto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Webster, New York, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I went on a business trip and this is a very nice, clean hotel with excellent customer service....and the best fireplace in the lobby!

The staff working our meals went above and beyond for our group.....!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for your review! I am happy that you meetings went well and that you enjoyed your visit. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

All the best,

Pierre-Louis Giacotto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2013

My 16 year old twins took their first trip to visit their Uncle in the States for their birthday - I have heard so many great things from them about their stay at the Radisson Blu Aqua, the welcome, their room, the extra mile that everyone went too with them, the very sweet and personalised messages they received. They have raved about the hotel, the view looks spectacular from their photos and I have heard a lot about breakfast (!) and the extremely lovely waiting staff. Thank you all for giving them an experience they will never forget and making the weekend extra special.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
I can't thank you enough for your review. We were honored to welcome your twins to the hotel and couldn't be happier that they enjoyed their stay and made great memories here in Chicago! I will be sure to share your compliments with our team! I hope to welcome you and your family back soon!

All the best,

Pierre-Louis Giacotto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Chicago
Downtown / The Loop
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Chicago
Downtown / The Loop
Silversmith Hotel Chicago Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Streeterville
Loews Chicago Hotel
Loews Chicago Hotel
#7 of 190 in Chicago
2,093 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Chicago Athletic Association Hotel
Downtown / The Loop
Virgin Hotels Chicago
Virgin Hotels Chicago
#13 of 190 in Chicago
1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Address: 221 N. Columbus Drive, Chicago, IL 60601-7801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 190 Hotels in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel Chicago is the contemporary debut of Radisson Blu in North America. A true representation of the brand, it is designed to become a destination in itself. Radisson Blu is the upper upscale tier of our global hotel brand, focusing on design, style and attention to detail in every respect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing