We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Ranked #19 of 188 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
“Weekend stay”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Loved our stay at this hotel!!
Pros: quiet rooms, prompt and attentive service, quality draft options at the bar (Filini), the room length "fire place" is a great place to wind down with a drink in the common area, comfortable beds, plenty of plug-in outlets and room lighting,and the game room with two pool tables and comfy chairs.

The only thing we noticed as a con would be the elevators can take awhile to get to your floor, even though the hotel was not very busy either day (or did not appear to be anyway).

The sparkly flooring in the entryway and bathroom is a fun touch, and the lighted makeup mirror next to the sink made getting ready to go out on the town take less time!

Room Tip: Balcony rooms give a great view of the city, park, and lake!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmkoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I am happy you had such an enjoyable stay and liked your room and view. I am also glad that the amenity floor including the game room was a fun addition to your stay. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you are in Chicago!

All the best,

Pierre-Louis Giacotto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,318
    763
    252
    77
    48
See reviews for
890
1,270
150
1,596
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (782)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Hotel is relatively new and modern. The property is well done and great or business travel.
The bar/restaurant had very good selection for lite bites if you wanted to work in the lounge area or have a meal inside the hotel. Service level is very high, Allison S at the bar is a star.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JotaDe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for your review! I could not be happier that you loved your stay or that we were perfect for your business travel needs. I will also share your compliments with Allison. I look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Chicago!

All the best,

Pierre-Louis Giacotto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsauken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

Great menu. Surprised how accommodating to gluten free. Second time I have been here. Both times experienced knowledgeable staff whom were attentive and unintrusive. Michael S was my waiter and provided great experience. Food selection wide choices and all fresh and nicely served

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank tom999s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you for your review. I am happy that your stay with us was enhanced by your experience at the restaurant. I will be sure to share your compliments with Michael and the team! I hope we have the opporutnity to welcome you back the next time you are in Chicago!

All the best,

Pierre-Louis Giacotto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham NC
Level Contributor
114 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This is a gorgeous new hotel designed by Jeanne Gang of Studio Gang. We were delighted by Paula from Poland, who has only been working there three weeks. They are rotating her to different places in the hotel and we saw her everywhere! She was so friendly and we wish her the best in her new job.

Room Tip: Ipad in the room is a nice feature
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeSmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you for your review! I am thrilled that you loved your stay with us and that Paula was helpful. I will be sure to share your compliments with her. I look forward to welcoming you back soon!

All the best,

Pierre-Louis Giacotto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I stayed at the Radisson while attending a convention in Chicago. I checked in very easily and the lady at the front desk offered me a late check out of 2 pm the next day to accommodate some extended business I had in the City. My room included an IPAD with free WIFI and a clever bundle of chargers to charge a variety of different type of phones, laptops, etc... What a great idea. i did not need the chargers but a business traveler is crippled if their phone or computer or IPAD goes dead. The room was small but very comfortable and the shower was wonderful. It had an overhead rain shower and a separate shower arm on the wall. The price of the room was reasonable too. Don't valet park though, I did that out of the terrible rush I was in to check in and get to a dinner. It was $61 per day. There is a self park garage attached to the hotel and I should have parked there. That was the only "ouch" of my stay. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gilcinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you for your review! I am happy that you had a great stay at the hotel and that you enjoyed the amenities in your room. I would, however, like to apologize that you were not aware of the cost of valet parking. We work closely with their management company to offer competitive rates, but I am truly sorry for any inconvenience this caused. I hope we see you again the next time you return to Chicago!

All the best,

Pierre-Louis Giacotto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

There are too many hotels to choose from in Chicago . I did my homework and decided to stay at the Radisson Blue. I don't regret it one bit. The hotel had it all we were looking for. A excellent room, great location, friendly staff, tasty food, perfect gym with indoor pool, hot tub and a basketball court. A big thanks to Jeff who helped us enjoy our stay.next time I am in Chicago I will be staying at this hotel.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for your review. I am happy that you choose us over the many other options in the city and that you were satisfied with your choice. I will be sure to share your compliments with Jeff and our front office team. I look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Chicago!

All the best,

Pierre-Louis Giacotto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Grange, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Visiting Chicago for a wedding in November and had the pleasure of staying at the Radisson Blu. Our trip was awesome. From the moment we walked in we were treated as honored guest. The decor was stunning. The hotel was warm, inviting and spotlessly clean. We were so impressed with the hotel restaurant we ate several meals there instead of exploring other restaurants of Chicago. But the one thing that stood out above all the rest was the exceptional staff. You could not ask for more personal care than what we received. They were professional, courteous, friendly and acted as though they really cared about our welfare. I would highly recommend this hotel. You will not be disappointed if you stay here. I am looking for an excuse to go back to Chicago just to stay here again. Loved it.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony, the views are awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
I can't thank you enough for your wonderful review. I am truly honored that you felt like royalty and that our team was part of the reason you want to return. I will share your compliments with each of them. I look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Chicago!

All the best,

Pierre-Louis Giacotto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
The Langham, Chicago
The Langham, Chicago
#2 of 188 in Chicago
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,258 reviews
Streeterville
Loews Chicago Hotel
Loews Chicago Hotel
#12 of 188 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,856 reviews
Near North Side
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
The Silversmith Hotel
The Silversmith Hotel
#17 of 188 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,016 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Chicago
Downtown / The Loop
Virgin Hotels Chicago
Virgin Hotels Chicago
#14 of 188 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Address: 221 N. Columbus Drive, Chicago, IL 60601-7801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 188 Hotels in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel Chicago is the contemporary debut of Radisson Blu in North America. A true representation of the brand, it is designed to become a destination in itself. Radisson Blu is the upper upscale tier of our global hotel brand, focusing on design, style and attention to detail in every respect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Carlson, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing