We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Ranked #19 of 188 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“So nice!”
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

Staff was exceptional! The room was everything promised and more. Love that shower! The resturant was ok, but you can do better. Super convient, just a cab ride anywhere! Would totally recomend to anyone staying in Chicago.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justlynn7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Thank you for your review! I am thrilled that you loved your stay with us including the shower and room design. I hope we see you again the next time you are in Chicago.

All the best,

Pierre-Louis Giacotto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,318
    763
    252
    77
    48
See reviews for
890
1,270
150
1,596
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (782)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

First the building from the outside is awesome. Second, the lobby is very cool; the lobby bar is rocking. The room I had was fantastic. On the corner, with a wrap-around balcony that offered slight views of the lake & river. The room had a very European feel to it, with stark, yet refined furnishings. Nice bathroom with a great shower & separate tub. Maybe the first hotel room I have stayed that had a Pergo (laminate flooring). A great location in downtown Chicago.

Room Tip: If possible, stay on a corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mhgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you for your review! I am happy that you loved both the interior and the exterior of the building! I am also happy that you loved the design of your room. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

All the best,

Pierre-Louis Giacotto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libertyville, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Have stayed here several times... Always excellent! Close to Michigan Ave, Millennium Park and the Art Institute...great for Grant Park events...walking distance for Blues Festival etc. Cool bar and lobby area... Great spot to meet up before going elsewhere. Staying again next month!'

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slong1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience! I could not be happier that you had a great stay or that you plan to return soon. We look forward to welcoming you back! Thanks again!

All the best,

Pierre-Louis Giacotto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

Chicago is always one of the best dressed towns and this hotel does this justice.
The sparkly room entrance was a fun surprise!
All staff encounters we friendly and welcoming!
Hope to return soon and really enjoy all the services!
TripAvisor: Need 200 characters to submit review is frustrating.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank BVM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you for your review! I am thrilled that you had a great stay and that you plan to return!. I am also glad that you thought the room design was a great compliment to the city. I hope to see you again soon!

All the best,

Pierre-Louis Giacotto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Beautiful hotel, service, location, amenities.

I travel frequently for business, often only 1 or 2 nights. To find an oasis that allows me to slow down for a brief period is a goldmine. Radisson Blu Chicago was such a really nice respite.

Conveniently located to financial centre, nicely appointed rooms, bathroom and very comfortable bed.

I'll be back !

Rob H

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience! I am honored that you are able to relax and enjoy the hotel even when you are in town for busy work trips! I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Chicago!

All the best,

Pierre-Louis Giacotto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
190 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

As a Club Carlson member, we were awarded a spacious, comfortable room with windows extending across one whole wall and a glimpse of the lake. The membership also brought us access to a lounge with snacks, drinks, and breakfast. A coffee machine, a safe, robes, and all toiletry amenities were provided. The room was very quiet, the bed heavenly, and the room was attractive.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liseuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you for your review! I am thrilled that you loved your stay and appreciate your loyalty to Club Carlson hotels! I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!

All the best,

Pierre-Louis Giacotto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Loved our stay at this hotel!!
Pros: quiet rooms, prompt and attentive service, quality draft options at the bar (Filini), the room length "fire place" is a great place to wind down with a drink in the common area, comfortable beds, plenty of plug-in outlets and room lighting,and the game room with two pool tables and comfy chairs.

The only thing we noticed as a con would be the elevators can take awhile to get to your floor, even though the hotel was not very busy either day (or did not appear to be anyway).

The sparkly flooring in the entryway and bathroom is a fun touch, and the lighted makeup mirror next to the sink made getting ready to go out on the town take less time!

Room Tip: Balcony rooms give a great view of the city, park, and lake!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmkoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I am happy you had such an enjoyable stay and liked your room and view. I am also glad that the amenity floor including the game room was a fun addition to your stay. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you are in Chicago!

All the best,

Pierre-Louis Giacotto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
The Langham, Chicago
The Langham, Chicago
#2 of 188 in Chicago
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,258 reviews
Streeterville
Loews Chicago Hotel
Loews Chicago Hotel
#12 of 188 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,856 reviews
Near North Side
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
The Silversmith Hotel
The Silversmith Hotel
#17 of 188 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,016 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Chicago
Downtown / The Loop
Virgin Hotels Chicago
Virgin Hotels Chicago
#14 of 188 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Address: 221 N. Columbus Drive, Chicago, IL 60601-7801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 188 Hotels in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel Chicago is the contemporary debut of Radisson Blu in North America. A true representation of the brand, it is designed to become a destination in itself. Radisson Blu is the upper upscale tier of our global hotel brand, focusing on design, style and attention to detail in every respect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Carlson, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing