We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Chicago Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Ranked #19 of 188 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Miami
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First Chicago Visit”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

This was the first time for us in Chicago and the Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel made our visit extremely special. The location could not be better. Although it was cold and snowing, we were able to walk to the Millenium Park, the Navy Pier as well as several restaurants just a few blocks away from the hotel which made it convenient.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank capt170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you for your review! I am happy that you had such a great experience with us despite the cold winter we have been having! I hope that we have another opportunity to welcome you back the next time you are in Chicago!

All the best,

Pierre-Louis Giacotto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,465 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,323
    765
    252
    77
    48
See reviews for
891
1,272
150
1,600
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (783)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 4 February 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel again and really enjoyed are stay. Great views, comfortable room. A gem on the lakefront. Highly recommended for anyone staying downtown. Indoor pool a plus, fantastic health club and a top notch restaurant.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Darryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Thank you for your review! I could not be happier that you loved your stay or that you were impressed by the hotel's amenities. We appreciate your kind words! I hope that we see you again the next time you are in Chicago.

All the best,

Pierre-Louis Giacotto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 3 February 2014

The hotel amenities are the best in the city! The health club was better than any other hotel and there is access to a lap pool -and basketball court-so rare for a hotel. Friendly staff, cozy and welcoming and minutes away from everywhere you want to visit in Chicago.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaggieCah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience! I could not be happier that you loved your stay with us or that you plan to return whenever you are in the city! I look forward to welcoming you back!

All the best,

Pierre-Louis Giacotto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin
Level Contributor
209 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

The Radisson Blu was a wonderful place to spend the weekend. It's a short walk to Michigan Ave and many other shopping/ restaurants. Our room was spacious, clean, and well maintained. We really enjoyed the style of the hotel. Staff was welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bethany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you for your review! I am happy you had a great stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Thanks again!

All the best,

Pierre-Louis Giacotto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

WOW! This hotel is the bomb! By far the most stylish, hippiest, classiest I ever stayed in! The Aqua building is designed by award winning architect and MacArthur Genius Grant recipient, Jeanne Gang. (Did my homeworks. ;)

Let me start by saying that we frequent to many high-end luxury hotels and resorts when we go on getaways with a fair enough pricing, nothing to break the bank. What makes it beat out our last stay at the luxurious New York Palace (NYC, midtown) is that this one, Radisson Blu Aqua of Chicago is not just classy, romantic and gorgeous (cannot praise enough!), but the manager, Jeff Kramer (hope I got his name right) is so professional and patient with us. We called for direction when we were spinning in circles around the tall landscapes of architectural artsy buildings. He navigated us to the hotel, even waited with us on traffic lights. (I didn't know he's the top dawg when I spoke with him on my phone, so humble and polite! I found that out when checking in the hotel. The equally polite staff member told me so. I took a glimpse of him, when he was busy courteously helping some other guests with smiles in their faces.) Staffs are super friendly throughout the hotel...from valet, to front and back office staff (chatted with Lisa). Everybody made us feel so welcome! Radisson chain should be proud!

Even more surprise, Jeff even perked us with a free upgrade to an upper-level king corner deluxe suite upon arrival.

The lobby is so sleek, modern, and stylish with contemporary decor. At the same time, It's cozy with that lounge seating area with a wall fireplace. It's like a piece of art! Even the lobby restroom were classy.

Our room, this is not just any room but this is a suite fit for a rock star and a diva! It has a balcony overlooking a part of the lake and the park. It's a stylist room with a walk-in area to a separate room, leading to a sleek, clean bathroom with frosted sliding glass door between the spa rainshower and the toilet on the other separate room. My favorite, a spa tub also! That night, got some Epsom salt and lavender from CVS conveniently located next door.

After checking in a few hours ago and still enjoying our retreat, just chillaxing in comfort, we didn't even want to leave the suite. I need my beauty power nap now before I explore Chicago. Thanks for a memorable experience of Chicago Radisson Blu Aqua. Memory for a lifetime.❤

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cyndi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience! I cannot thank you enough for your wonderful compliments about our team and the design of the hotel and your room. I will certainly share these with Jeffrey, Lisa and the rest of our team. I hope that rest of your stay is equally enjoyable and that we see you everytime you visit Chicago.

All the best,

Pierre-Louis Giacotto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Algonquin, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Highly recommend this hotel. From the valet that took our bags at the curb to the check in staff,room service,wait staff,food and all around beauty, this atmosphere is warm friendly and welcoming. What a treat. If you want to feel like a million bucks, make a reservation. Cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlew5115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience! I could not be more pleased that you loved your experience with us or that our team made you feel special throughout your stay! I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Chicago.

All the best,

Pierre-Louis Giacotto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarendon Hills, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We ate dinner at Fellini in the hotel, I ordered the Scallops with Risotto, it was delicious!
The hotel room was very comfortable, beautifully decorated, very clean. Pricing is good for downtown Chicago. The location is awesome, beautiful parks across the street.
We will definitely go back to Blu Aqua!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marisa437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Thank you for your review. I am thrilled that you had such a great stay at the hotel and meal in Filini. I will share your compliments with the Chef and the rest of our team. I hope to welcome you back soon!

All the best,

Pierre-Louis Giacotto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
The Langham, Chicago
The Langham, Chicago
#2 of 188 in Chicago
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,264 reviews
Streeterville
Loews Chicago Hotel
Loews Chicago Hotel
#13 of 188 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,861 reviews
Near North Side
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
The Silversmith Hotel
The Silversmith Hotel
#17 of 188 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,017 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Chicago
Downtown / The Loop
Virgin Hotels Chicago
Virgin Hotels Chicago
#14 of 188 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Address: 221 N. Columbus Drive, Chicago, IL 60601-7801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 188 Hotels in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel Chicago is the contemporary debut of Radisson Blu in North America. A true representation of the brand, it is designed to become a destination in itself. Radisson Blu is the upper upscale tier of our global hotel brand, focusing on design, style and attention to detail in every respect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Carlson, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing