We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Ranked #20 of 189 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel, great location!”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Excellent staff, rooms, and views. If you like non-pretentious modern, this is it. I particularly liked the waterfall stall shower, and the well-lit full length mirrors. Room service food was good, and not unreasonable.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drosen31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you for your review. I can't tell you how happy we are that you loved your experience with us. I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Chicago. Thanks again!

All the best,

Pierre-Louis Giacotto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,522 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,361
    775
    259
    78
    49
See reviews for
905
1,292
152
1,617
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (790)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I stayed at the Radisson Blu while attending the American College of Healthcare Executives annual Congress meeting last week. It is a beautiful hotel, very clean and modern. The rooms are so nice and no detail was spared. I love the laminate flooring- it really makes the room feel clean. I have some food sensitivities, and the chef was great about accomodating my needs. The location is great- just a couple of blocks off of Michigan Ave- walking distance from many great restaurants, and a short cab ride from many others.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you for your review. I am thrilled that your meetings went so well and that you loved your experience at the hotel. I am also glad that you enjoyed the design of your room and that our location was perfect for your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back.

All the best,

Pierre-Louis Giacotto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comstock Park, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Spent a weekend here celebrating my 50th! What a wonderful experience! From the doorman, to check-in, to room service - excellent. They really made us feel special. Our room was beautifully appointed, loved the bed and the bathroom! Will definitely stay here again the next time we are in Chicago!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Happy birthday! Thank you for spending your special celebration with us! I am honored that you loved your experience and that our team helped make it even more special. I look forward to welcoming you back!

All the best,

Pierre-Louis Giacotto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I've stayed here twice and the room is perfect!! I love their décor and especially the bathroom, yes the bathroom! I love the sparkly floor tiles in there. I fell in love as soon I walked in this hotel. Their service is great. No complaints, every time a take a trip to Chicago this is the place to stay...:)

Room Tip: When booking a room, balcony is a must!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natalymarinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you for your review! We are honored that you have loved each of your stays, especially the design of the bathroom! I hope that we see you again soon!

All the best,

Pierre-Louis Giacotto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Oswego
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The rooms have just what you need and are very efficient. I appreciated the free water bottle in the room too. Very clean and new. The hotel and bar are expensive, but the room is a good value. 15 minute walk to train and close to financial district.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaLuvsTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are thrilled that you loved your stay and that the location was ideal for your needs. I am also glad that the complimentary bottled water was a great addition for your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back!

All the best,

Pierre-Louis Giacotto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evanston, Illinois
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Everything here is top notch. The staff across the board including front desk, housekeeping, and restaurant were all helpful, cheerful, and made us feel truly welcome. The indoor pool and jacuzzi was heavenly. The room that we had was one with a balcony and was gorgeous. The breakfast was wonderful.

I cannot say enough positive things about this great great great hotel in the heart of Chicago.

A truly lovely stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nat d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments! I am honored that you loved every aspect of your stay and that you were able to relax in the indoor pool and spa. I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Chicago!

All the best,

Pierre-Louis Giacotto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingleside, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Radisson this past weekend, as we were running the Shamrock Shuffle on Sunday morning. We arrived on Saturday about 2 hours prior to "official" check-in. We were greeted by the friendliest doormen and hostess and were promptly given our room.
The room was lovely. It was tastefully decorated with modern tile and hardwood floors. Not only was the room comfortable, but it was exceptionally clean.
We had dinner at the hotel restaurant, Fillini. Again, we were greeted by the friendliest of staff. I have nothing but wonderful things to say for our waitress, Ashleigh. She was absolutely fantastic! She was extremely helpful and fun. She explained everything and was so down to earth and easy to strike up a conversation with.
The food, itself, was well done and tasty, however, small in portion.
I ordered a specialty drink from one of the "mixologists". I did not care for the first drink I ordered, so Ashleigh was quick to provide me an alternative, which was really really good!
I have nothing but great things to say about our stay.
The next time we are in the city for any period of time, this will most definitely be my hotel of choice. Thanks to everyone!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dboness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you for your review! We are thrilled that you loved your stay at the hotel and experience in Filini. I will be sure to share your compliments with Ashleigh and our team. I hope that we see you again the next time you are in Chicago!

All the best,

Pierre-Louis Giacotto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
The Langham, Chicago
The Langham, Chicago
#2 of 189 in Chicago
2,304 reviews
Near North Side
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Chicago
Streeterville
Loews Chicago Hotel
Loews Chicago Hotel
#11 of 189 in Chicago
1,934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
The Silversmith Hotel
The Silversmith Hotel
#17 of 189 in Chicago
2,047 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Virgin Hotels Chicago
Virgin Hotels Chicago
#14 of 189 in Chicago
992 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Address: 221 N. Columbus Drive, Chicago, IL 60601-7801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 189 Hotels in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel Chicago is the contemporary debut of Radisson Blu in North America. A true representation of the brand, it is designed to become a destination in itself. Radisson Blu is the upper upscale tier of our global hotel brand, focusing on design, style and attention to detail in every respect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Carlson, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Prestigia, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing