We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Peninsula Chicago(Chicago)
US$535
US$446
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Palmer House A Hilton Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$310
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kinzie Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$215
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
US$254
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western River North Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Alise Chicago - A Staypineapple Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$239
US$181
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Kimpton Hotel Allegro(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$209
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Chicago South Loop Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$249
US$240
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,090)
Filter reviews
5,090 results
Traveller rating
3,769
867
294
98
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,769
867
294
98
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness loungeoutdoor poolbasketball courtmillennium parkrunning trackfilini restaurantwrap around balconynavy pierpark viewhardwood floorsbeautiful hotelcorner roomfire stationrain showerthird floorfitness centergreat amenities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,463 - 3,468 of 5,090 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This hotel was very nice to stay in and many restaurants were within walking distance. Quick to get us a cab if needed. Concierge gave us some great recommendations. We had a nice view of Navy Pier. Liked the fact that we were off the main area which gave us some nice peace and quiet. Our room was handicap accessible and we had a wood floor which was nice and easy to move on. If we needed anything the staff was quick to respond. The restaurant looked good but we never had a chance to get there - will have to try on the next trip.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank kitty14221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

All the best,

Pierre-Louis Giacotto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This hotel is fabulous! Not only is it up to date but the bathroom is wonderful as well. I like the option of the giant tub or very spacious shower that is there. The staff is very friendly from the minute you get out of your cab or car you are treated with courteous, friendly service. The bell personnel will get your bags, offer to take them to your room, and make sure you get to where you need to go in the hotel. The front desk is wonderful as well. They are very friendly, knowledgeable people that are very happy to help. They do not act snooty like some other hotels in the loops front desk.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
1  Thank Daniel A N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am happy to see that you loved your stay and that the our team was friendly and helpful. I hope to welcome you back soon!

All the best,

Pierre-Louis Giacotto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I love this hotel. I stay here every time I travel to Chicago on business. The views are amazing. The restaraunt is amazing. The bar is amazing. The rooms are amazing and have amazing views of the city! But most amazing thing is the staff. Customer Service at its best!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
2  Thank Travis W W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! I couldn't be happier that you loved your stay or that we are your first choice for hotels in Chicago! I hope to welcome you back soon!

All the best,

Pierre-Louis Giacotto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This location was perfect! A walk to Millenium Park, a walk to the Magnificent Mile, a walk to the river,to the lake, to Buckingham Fountain; it was all easy. The place is sparkling, and very well designed. the fresh look of exposed brick, a fireplace, aqua blue bar, red chairs, black walls; it all works! The room, sparkling White; white marble tile, white walls, white art, and perfect lighting. The Bed was magically soft, with high thread count sheets. Sleeping was easy, the breeze from the open balacony door was just dreamy.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
3  Thank edith c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience. I couldn't be happier that you had such a great stay or that our location was ideal for everything you wanted to do in Chicago. I hope to welcome you back again soon!

All the best,

Pierre-Louis Giacotto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Excellent hotel, great service by Andrew the concierge and Boye at reception ,fantastic facilities and great rooms. We look forward to returning to this hotel. There really was nothing to fault at this hotel . Although this is stated as a four star I would rate it 5 star re service friendliness and facilities. Can't speak highly enough of radisson blu Chicago !

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Janet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am happy to see that you loved your stay and that our team helped make it even better! I will be sure to share your compliments with Andrew and Boye. I hope to see you again soon!

All the best,

Pierre-Louis Giacotto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews