We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel for business travel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop
Ranked #93 of 191 Hotels in Chicago
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I think Club Quarters is ideal for business travelers. It's in a great location (about a block away from the Chicago Fed and CBOT building), and it was much less expensive than other hotels in the area. Granted, the rooms are very small, but since I was traveling alone it wasn't a big deal. Considering how small the room was, I actually thought it was laid out very efficiently, and it was clean and modern.

Every staff member I came across during my stay was very helpful and friendly. Also, for the price, they include some nice extras you don't even get at more expensive hotels (ie, bottled water, free wifi).

Also, for the nerds out there, they had the fastest wifi bandwidth speeds I've ever seen at a hotel (I clocked it at almost 20 Mbps). This made working in my room a breeze.

I probably wouldn't choose this hotel for a weekend with my wife because of the room size (or maybe I would just upgrade to a larger room there), but I will definitely return next time I'm in Chicago on business.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedRaider1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,788)
There are newer reviews for Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

918 - 924 of 1,788 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2013

I'm in Chicago once a month and look forward to my return to Club Quarters Central Loop. It's in the best location near where I work, near great restaurants and shops and is always a delight to walk back through the front doors of the hotel. Justin greeted me like family and welcomed me back. He always bends over backwards to make my stay as good as it can be. The facilities are perfect for a business person. I can't recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 8-10th floor are the best although they're all good.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abetter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We got this hotel room at a good price on Booking.com. It was just a few blocks from our expensive convention hotel. The hotel only take patrons age 21 and over. It is sort of a "businessman's" hotel, but it was clear all sorts of people use it. The room had a queen bed, good lighting over the desk, good internet connection, coffee maker, hair dryer, and good adjustable desk chair. It also had one easy chair with a "Franklin arm" on the right-hand side for writing. There was a closet with hangers and 3 drawers. However, if you are short (like me), it's a stretch to hang up one's clothes. The bathroom had a shower (no tub), a large mirror, modern looking faucet, good hot water, plenty of towels. They brought us more towels when we said there was only one wash cloth and one hand towel. Clearly they expect such rooms to be occupied by just one person, but allow two. There was enough room to put one's luggage down on the floor (to open it up). There was a good thermostat to adjust the heating. One needs one's key to get up and down the elevator. The bathrooms seem to all face the hall, so that there is a tiny side hall to enter each pair of two rooms. There is plenty of water for drinking--on each floor there is a dispenser and empty plastic bottles. One just takes one bottle and refills whenever one needs more. There is luggage storage and a coke machine on the 3rd floor. The Elephant & Castle Pub can be entered from the lobby, which is nice if it is raining outside and one wants to get a bite to eat. My husband said we should look for other Club Quarters hotels in other cities (when we travel).

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room and got one far from the elevators on the 10th floor. This was very satisfa...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANNIE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Stayed here for a weekend getaway with my boyfriend. Wonderful full service hotel. Staff was very friendly. The little bottle water stations on our floor was a nice touch. The room was perfect for the two of us. I just wish that the rooms weren't so close together but overall our stay was great!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The Club Quarters is in a great location (the financial district) and is great value for downtown Chicago. The rooms are quite small and so probably not a place you would want to stay for more than a couple nights in a row. As a business traveler it was ideally priced and located for me. There are many attractions and restaurants close by as well as easy access to the subway and the L. For those business travelers in a hurry the check in and check out process can be accomplished automatically using kiosks just like at the airport which is a nice plus.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 201pilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

My wife and I stayed at this location for 2 nights this past weekend and had a very nice stay. It is conveniently located about 2 blocks from the Blue line (O'Hare line). The room we stayed in was very small and there was difficulty with adjusting the room temperature, but otherwise was comfortable. Service was fair- the staff were friendly but when my wife called for an extra pillow, nothing was ever delivered. Free bottled water and in-room wifi are great perks. The room was clean and functional although the TV is placed in a weird location. This hotel was purchased at a discount so the price was right. I have stayed at a few other Club Quarters, so no surprises here. I would stay again, as long as the price was reasonable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kt3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Stayed here and loved it. The staff is great and very helpful. It has Starbucks right next door! as well as countless other restaurants. It is about a 5-10 minute walk from Union Station. About 25 to the shops on Michigan Ave. Bus stops everywhere to take you within walking distance of anything you want to do, or if you want to walk, things are not that far. Bottled water is provided, and a downstairs lounge with coffee and tv's and computers.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MusicSarah11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
Central Loop Hotel
Central Loop Hotel
#89 of 191 in Chicago
577 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Club Quarters Hotel, Wacker at Michigan
Downtown / The Loop
Hyatt Centric The Loop Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
River Hotel
River Hotel
#66 of 191 in Chicago
1,081 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
W Chicago - City Center
W Chicago - City Center
#108 of 191 in Chicago
2,552 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop

Address: 111 W Adams St, Chicago, IL 60603-4106
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Chicago
#57 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#64 Family Hotel in Chicago
#65 Business Hotel in Chicago
#67 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: £71 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop 4*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters, Chicago - Central Loop provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere in the center of the Central Loop Chicago's downtown district near LaSalle. It is a convenient walk to the Symphony Center, the Art Institute, The Board of Trade, the Sears Tower and Grant Park. The hotel is minutes to fine dining, shopping and entertainment. Club Quarters provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast, easy self check-in and check-out • Fast, free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Fridge and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water• 7 meeting and event rooms available maximum reception style 200 people• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available• Value rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop Hotel Chicago
Hotel Quarters Chicago Central Loop

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing