We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great and welcoming star”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop
Ranked #94 of 188 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Dubuque, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great and welcoming star”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Staying at this hotel was a great choice. It is in a great location with plenty to do around the area. It was within walking distance from the Oriental Theater which is where we saw Wicked while staying at the hotel. When we first walked in we were greeted by Justin, one of the managers, and he made sure we were taken care of. He was able to help find things we can do after seeing Wicked and was just an overall great help. The room was a little small like some other people were saying, but it was super clean and modern so the size had no impact at all. I would defiantly stay here again and it was a great price!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ny2k1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,703 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    644
    685
    227
    91
    56
See reviews for
146
495
214
565
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

This hotel seemed to be very busy and mostly occupied during weekdays as well as weekend. This is certainly more affordable hotel compare to other hotels around but rooms are much smaller. Location is good and many things around.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tushar261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
92 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We usually stay at this hotel when we come to Chicago. The rooms are very small--they get tight with just two people. However, they're modern and much cheaper than other rooms in the area. (We stayed here over Thanksgiving for under $100/night ave.) It's just a few blocks away from State St., Michigan Ave., and the Art Institute, so you probably won't be spending much time in your room anyway.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheesqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Villa, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2013

The room was small but very clean and modern. Location was great as it is in walking distance to many spots such as Willis Tower, Millenium Park, the museum campus, theaters, shopping, etc. Restaurant onsite was a plus. The staff was very friendly and the room was affordable. I will be using this hotel again for my summer concert weekends.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acash3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Tiny room? I suppose-- but who cares! Chicago is right outside your door. This CQ is centrally located, close to the Art Institute, the El, theaters, shopping, etc. Good for weekend getaways, especially if you are a Chicago suburbanite. Rooms are clean and sleek. This time I had a nice view of the city from my window. Hallways here are circuitous and rambling--the walk from elevator to room felt as though I were walking to Evanston. This is not exactly a luxury hotel but the staff is friendly and helpful and the lobby restaurant is good for an early breakfast or nightcap after a busy day. An added benefit is that the hotel is on Adams a few blocks from two great Chicago restaurants, the Berghoff and Russian Tea Time.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WDemaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I'll make this short and sweet....This is not the best room in the world, however it is clean and meets all needs for a room. It is in a perfect location for visiting the park, museums and eating. Love that they have a restaurant on site so we could grab a drink and then head to bed to rest for the next day. Very pleased with our stay and would stay again in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank letsgettraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Wanted to share a "thank you" to Tim Meador at the front desk of Club Quarters as I had misplaced by cell phone on airplane at O'Hare and he jumped right in to assist late at night during check-in. After the airline website was of no help, Tim would not give up, he networked through several people and was able to leave a voice message to airline lost & found. The airline called back the next day and my phone was found. I was really impressed by Tim's creativity & customer care. The hotel was great with very nice business center & guest amenities on second floor and all of the staff continued to impress throughout our stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
Central Loop Hotel
Central Loop Hotel
#79 of 188 in Chicago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Club Quarters Hotel, Wacker at Michigan
Downtown / The Loop
Hyatt Centric The Loop Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
Kimpton Gray Hotel
Kimpton Gray Hotel
#10 of 188 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
JW Marriott Chicago
JW Marriott Chicago
#36 of 188 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,390 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
The Silversmith Hotel
The Silversmith Hotel
#17 of 188 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop

Property: Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop
Address: 111 W Adams St, Chicago, IL 60603-4106
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#64 Family Hotel in Chicago
#65 Business Hotel in Chicago
#67 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop 4*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters, Chicago - Central Loop provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere in the center of the Central Loop Chicago's downtown district near LaSalle. It is a convenient walk to the Symphony Center, the Art Institute, The Board of Trade, the Sears Tower and Grant Park. The hotel is minutes to fine dining, shopping and entertainment. Club Quarters provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast, easy self check-in and check-out • Fast, free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Fridge and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water• 7 meeting and event rooms available maximum reception style 200 people• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available• Value rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop Hotel Chicago
Hotel Quarters Chicago Central Loop

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing