We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unparalleled customer service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop
Ranked #92 of 190 Hotels in Chicago
Chicago illinois
2 reviews
“Unparalleled customer service.”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

I travel to Chicago often throughout the year. I have stayed as a guest at this establishment many times. This visit I accidentally double booked myself. Amy assisted me with the cancellation and check in. She is always delightful, professional and patient.The staff at this location make the decision in choosing where I will room when visiting Chicago. Upon check out, I was assisted by JD and Nick.They were just as sincere. The management is fantastic (Mike). Great location, great rooms, great pricing.i have been continuously satisfied.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noelle424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,772 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    672
    712
    235
    93
    60
See reviews for
153
515
223
590
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The room was small, but that didn't bother us at all. We stayed a whole weekend there and it was a great experience. The staff was super friendly and nice. The location was central to a lot of areas and near a train station and bus stop. We didn't have issues with anyone in the area, even when walking back to the hotel at 3 am on a Friday night. This will most likely be our go-to hotel when we take weekend trips to Chicago for sure.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ericaiscreative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I spent a couple of nights at the Club Quarters Chicago/Central Loop hotel in early June 2014. It's a relatively small hotel. My very first impression was that it was going to be somewhat impersonal when I saw that they had electronic kiosks for checking in. But there was a very personable woman there who helped electronically check myself and a friend in. It was quick and easy. The people at the front desk were attentive and friendly as well, ready to answer questions and provide directions.

The hotel is located right in the Loop, central to most transit (buses, CTA subways and EL lines), close to State Street, Michigan Avenue, and easily accessible to lakefront parks and attractions. Taxis are easy to come by on Adams Street.

There is a lower-level lounge where complimentary coffee/tea and light snacks (biscotti, chips, olives, candies, etc.) are available, as well as several computer stations and a printer for guests to use. Very handy for accessing and printing a boarding pass, or checking e-mail.

Impressively, free Wi-Fi was available throughout the hotel. I've stayed in many higher priced hotels where internet access was available for $10 - 15 per day. So, I was impressed with the availability of high-speed internet access in the room at no charge.

At the elevator lobby on each floor is a dispenser of chilled, filtered water with plastic bottles to take to your room, or on the road. A coffee maker in the room is handy as well.

The bathroom was clean and efficient, with a shower that could be used either on the wall, or hand-held, with an adjustable spray.

I carry my own iPad, but there was a sign in the elevator announcing the availability of loaner iPods to hotel guests - another nice touch.

The hotel didn't sport a grand lobby, or particularly elegant dining (The Elephant and Castle Restaurant, which is pleasant, is attached through the lobby). The rooms are not particularly spacious. But everything is much more than just minimally serviceable. The room was pleasant, and I had a very nice view. I've been in larger hotels and often had to wait a very long time for elevators, but never had a long wait during this stay.

The only negative in my entire hotel experience was the clock radio, on which I was unable to really pull in much beyond static and some tinny, drifting stations. But with the available Wi-Fi, I streamed WBEZ through my iPad, so I was happy.

Overall, I was very impressed with a very efficient and friendly hotel in the center of Chicago's Loop at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This hotel was great for the one night we stayed. The parking for the unloading was a bit tight and you had to park in a garage around a corner which cost $24 per night or they will valet park for $45, but that is beyond the hotel to control. Justin was so helpful. The room was cozy enough for the two of us and there were a lot of things within walking distance such as Starbucks and 7-11 :-) The bed seemed a big hard to me but I know I am use to mine at home...Everyone on the staff was super helpful. I would recommend this place to anyone :-)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank logankitty98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This is not the Club Quarters on Wacker. The neighborhood, inside the Loop, is very close to many attractions but seemed a bit seedy and dangerous at night. The hotel room was a bit worn, but the service was excellent and all was very clean and comfortable. You cannot beat the value at this location in the city.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RachelR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Our room is only barely big enough for the bed! It barely accommodates one person and definitely not two! There is only one nightstand so I had to pass my eyeglasses over to my husband so he could put them down. Room next door is so close to ours and both so oddly shaped that we can't both enter or exit rooms at same time.

Never again no matter how good the location!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Head, New York
Level 6 Contributor
264 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I stayed here one night when my apartment was being worked on and when I found it for a reasonable deal online. This hotel which was about $140 after taxes at the rate I got it at was a very good Chicago Loop Hotel. It felt like the atmosphere for business sorts who worked in the financial sector, it had a good bar downstairs, and it was overall easy to get to being located in the proximity of Willis Tower, Union Station, and the LaSalle Street financial district. I noticed this hotel encouraged a membership in a Club Quarters organization for prospective guests to stay at this and other Club Quarters hotels. While I did not take advantage of that, I saw it as a worthy program for someone who is looking to join. Overall I'd recommend this hotel for anyone interested in staying in Chicago in The Loop especially if one can get an online rate for it as it will feel like one of the $200-$300 a night hotels for a fraction of the price.

Room Tip: Book whatever room you can find on a site offering promotions
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank conrade886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
Central Loop Hotel
Central Loop Hotel
#90 of 190 in Chicago
573 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Hyatt Centric The Loop Chicago
Downtown / The Loop
Club Quarters Hotel, Wacker at Michigan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
River Hotel
River Hotel
#67 of 190 in Chicago
1,058 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
JW Marriott Chicago
JW Marriott Chicago
#39 of 190 in Chicago
1,463 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
W Chicago - City Center
W Chicago - City Center
#105 of 190 in Chicago
2,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop

Property: Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop
Address: 111 W Adams St, Chicago, IL 60603-4106
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#64 Family Hotel in Chicago
#65 Business Hotel in Chicago
#67 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop 4*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters, Chicago - Central Loop provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere in the center of the Central Loop Chicago's downtown district near LaSalle. It is a convenient walk to the Symphony Center, the Art Institute, The Board of Trade, the Sears Tower and Grant Park. The hotel is minutes to fine dining, shopping and entertainment. Club Quarters provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast, easy self check-in and check-out • Fast, free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Fridge and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water• 7 meeting and event rooms available maximum reception style 200 people• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available• Value rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop Hotel Chicago
Hotel Quarters Chicago Central Loop

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing