We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“some days in Chicago”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop
Ranked #92 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Reviewed 25 June 2014

the hotel has a very good location. There is a parking lot near. We can take the public bike because there are two stations close. The rooms are very good, not so big, but very good. The service is fine and the restaurant is very good because the hotel can use and the public in general. They have the checkout process in the system that the guest can do by themselves. They have internet acess and i strongly recomend the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbrauns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,827)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

852 - 858 of 1,827 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

I stayed for 3 nights for business and Jay and all of the staff were very friendly, helpful and went out of their way to assist with my request. I will definatly stay at Club Quarters the next time I visit Chicago for business or pleasure.

Good job to all:)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo45north
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here for the first time. We were greeted by a really welcoming service manager named Carlos Jackson. Carlos gave us a tour and continuously made sure we were comfortable and enjoying our stay. Thanks to him and this greatly accommodating hotel, we will be back soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cspain1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Okay, so, I know a lot of people like swank, but this place isn't it. From what I understand, they cater to young business travelers. Their prices are very good and their location is convenient to the sights downtown, if you are willing to hoof it. We are 30 and in good health, so, the walking distance was fine for us.

The room was small, but we were in Chicago to visit family and drink alcohol - we don't need all the frills. The sheets were crisp, clean. The TV was not from the 1990s. We really appreciated it being in a quiet area and quiet hotel. I didn't see or hear any children running around bouncing on walls.

Check-in is fast, easy. If you are new to Chicago, this may not be the ideal location. Parking is cheap, for Chicago.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rabulione
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed in a suite (room 446), and the fridge and microwave were very handy. The room is a bit crowded with three adults, that was minor. The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable, they were able top provide us with any information we requested. The purified water dispenser on the floors, and bottles to fill up was a very unique and handy extra. The Elephant & Castle restaurant attached to the hotel had a great selection of both food an drink on their menu which was very handy at the end of our day. The CTA Elevated trains were only a 5 minute walk away, and the Blue line provided us transportation to O'Hare when we completed our 3 night stay. The location is very safe and we felt comfortable walking at all hours of the day and evening as the hotel is well located in the downtown area, and we were able to make our way to all parts of the city center by foot or the train system. For a hotel with such a great location, the cost of the room was very reasonable, and when I return to the city, this hotel will be my first choice of the place to stay.

Room Tip: Apparently a standard room is quite small, so an upgrade to the one room suite is well worth the ext...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wallysaskatoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I stayed at Club Quarters for 10 days, June 6 - June 16, 2014. Part of the trip was with a group tour (5 days) and the other 5 days I was with a roommate on our own. I had a very enjoyable time at the hotel. In particular I found two guest service managers extremely helpful: Deshawn Murry and Devon Steenbarger. Any problems or issues I had (personal and technical) were quickly and effectively resolved by them. Although the room was small, my roommate and I were easily able to store all our clothing. The beds were comfortable. Most important, the location is excellent. We could easily walk to the Miracle Mile, shop and go to the theater on State Street and look down and see the beautiful Chicago River from our window. I highly recommend this hotel based on customer service, location and value.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spaceslides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

The staff was super nice and helpful. The location of this hotel is great too. It was our first time in Chicago and we had an awesome experience. It's only a couple blocks walk from the blue subway line as well as the bus stop. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank elaina b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
Central Loop Hotel
Central Loop Hotel
#99 of 192 in Chicago
602 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Club Quarters Hotel, Wacker at Michigan
Downtown / The Loop
River Hotel
River Hotel
#75 of 192 in Chicago
1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
Silversmith Hotel Chicago Downtown
Downtown / The Loop
Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District
Downtown / The Loop
W Chicago - City Center
W Chicago - City Center
#120 of 192 in Chicago
2,629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop

Address: 111 W Adams St, Chicago, IL 60603-4106
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#65 Business Hotel in Chicago
#67 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: £52 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop 4*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters, Chicago - Central Loop provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere in the center of the Central Loop Chicago's downtown district near LaSalle. It is a convenient walk to the Symphony Center, the Art Institute, The Board of Trade, the Sears Tower and Grant Park. The hotel is minutes to fine dining, shopping and entertainment. Club Quarters provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast, easy self check-in and check-out • Fast, free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Fridge and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water• 7 meeting and event rooms available maximum reception style 200 people• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available• Value rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop Hotel Chicago
Hotel Quarters Chicago Central Loop

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing