We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small efficient room with wifi included”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop
Ranked #93 of 190 Hotels in Chicago
Troy, Illinois, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Small efficient room with wifi included”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

For downtown Chicago and in the loop, hard to beat the price. Yes the rooms are small, but it is relatively quiet and comfortable. WiFi is included and everything is in walking distance. I took Amtrak in and walked over from Union Station a couple blocks. How convenient and I stayed oil free the whole time!

Room Tip: Check in just slightly early for the best choices, check in time is 3 PM. I was able to get in just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iJJ_62294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,749 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    663
    701
    233
    93
    59
See reviews for
150
506
222
583
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop is a tiny place. It barely registers a blip on the sidewalk when you arrive at it, with a sign outside for it so small you feel like you're playing Where's Waldo trying to find the place.

Once inside, you have a couple of people crammed behind a tiny front desk waiting to check you in. They are nice people mind you, they just look a little crowded trying to take care of you while they bang each others elbows doing so.

I took a tiny elevator up to a floor with narrow hallways to arrive at a cramped cul-de-sac of rooms. I chose my room and with one swipe of my card, I entered a narrow hall with one side having a tiny closet and another side having a tiny bathroom. My closet is so small, they don't even have an iron or ironing board in it. It would probably be tiny anyway.

My bed barely fit in my room, at the end of the narrow room, with the headboard on one wall with the foot board close to the other wall. I had two tiny nightstands with my clock and phone next to my double bed. No room for a queen or king here.

At a strange angle to my bed, not in front of it and not beside it, I had a tiny TV mounted on the wall. It was a modern flat screen type, but had to be small to fit the room. I turned it on and watched tiny people on it giving the news. I turned it off. I'd rather watch my smart phone.

The only thing that was not tiny was the work desk where I am typing this review from right now. It has a generous space on it for my computer, phones, personal items and even my coffee maker. At least this important part of the room for me is actually usable and takes up 1/3 of the wall in the narrow room. It's really the only thing I liked in it.

They ran out of newspapers for me this morning. They offer cereal bars and fruit along with coffee in the mornings, but if you want something more substantial you have to eat at the place next door.

On the plus side I did like the shower head in the bathroom and the water temperature is easy to control so my showering is quite pleasant. OK, I'm reaching for something nice to say, but it's true.

Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop is not a bad place for a business trip, but it certainly isn't a very good one either. I'd try to find more nice things to say about it, but claustrophobia is setting in and I've got to get outside for some air before I scream.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Burt V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I am giving this a "very good" review, although it is a 'no frills' establishment, as it was very reasonably priced and is in an exceptional location just across the river from The Magnificent Mile, and close to Millennium Park and lots of attractions. The room was small with a queen bed, wonderful south view of downtown Chicago, no bath, just a shower (always hot water), fridge, micro and coffee make. Free bottled water available on certain floors (and fill-up). The limited contact with staff was always pleasant.

Room Tip: The higher one is, the better all round views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union, MI
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We called ahead to alert the hotel that we would be checking in late. We arrived just before midnight after a long business day. They must have sold out room so they upgraded our room at no extra cost, and we were delighted! It was our first stay at Club Quarters so I don't know what we missed but the room we got was fantastic! Beautiful kitchen, 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, nicely decorated and very clean. We would definitely stay there again especially since it is centrally located to downtown and Navy Pier. The staff was very nice and accommodating.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The hotels location as the name says is very central, which was what we were after for our first time visiting Chicago. It was easy to get around the City either by foot, using the bus or metro.

The hotel was clean and modern with great customer service. Our room was sufficient and well presented. We had a minor issue with the toilet on day 1 but was fixed by the time we came back after dinner so didn't cause us any drama.

The pub next door was good for breakfast and the concierge were more than happy to give us some tips on where to eat/drink.

Overall we had a great stay and were very happy with the hotel and would recommend it to anyone visiting Chicago.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
317 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The location of this hotel is excellent, it is close to everything and there are some wonderful eating establishments nearby. We found the hotel clean and loved the little British Restaurant associated with it, great coffee and nice choices for breakfast or even a casual dinner. Our room was comfortable, small but adequate. We liked that there was a gathering space in the lower portion of the hotel to sit and visit with our friends each night after returning from our activities. I definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hjensen90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Club Quarters was not the most affordable but paying the price was well worth it. My fiancé and I went to Chicago on a work convention and chose to stay at the Club Quarters downtown Chicago. We enjoyed our experience and had nothing but nice things to say about the experience. The hotel desk was very friendly and the room service was prompt! I highly suggest this stay to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaenjt25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
Central Loop Hotel
Central Loop Hotel
#89 of 190 in Chicago
569 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Hyatt Centric The Loop Chicago
Downtown / The Loop
Club Quarters Hotel, Wacker at Michigan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
JW Marriott Chicago
JW Marriott Chicago
#37 of 190 in Chicago
1,442 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Kimpton Gray Hotel
Kimpton Gray Hotel
#7 of 190 in Chicago
241 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
W Chicago - City Center
W Chicago - City Center
#106 of 190 in Chicago
2,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop

Property: Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop
Address: 111 W Adams St, Chicago, IL 60603-4106
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#64 Family Hotel in Chicago
#65 Business Hotel in Chicago
#67 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop 4*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters, Chicago - Central Loop provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere in the center of the Central Loop Chicago's downtown district near LaSalle. It is a convenient walk to the Symphony Center, the Art Institute, The Board of Trade, the Sears Tower and Grant Park. The hotel is minutes to fine dining, shopping and entertainment. Club Quarters provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast, easy self check-in and check-out • Fast, free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Fridge and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water• 7 meeting and event rooms available maximum reception style 200 people• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available• Value rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop Hotel Chicago
Hotel Quarters Chicago Central Loop

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing