We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two Men is Better Than One”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop
Ranked #93 of 190 Hotels in Chicago
1 review
“Two Men is Better Than One”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

So this hotel has two twins in it hahahahahaha never seen this. I was pissed with this room because there was three of us. I just knew my weeekend was going to be horrible. It was the weekend before Labor Day in a perfect location. Well then I meet Mike he was by far the best Hotel Associate well we fell in love with Carlos too. These men put the H in hospitality. I never left that counter without correct and honest answers. Mike couldn't get us into a suite but he did offer a Queen and a pull out and it worked for us perfect. We are young women so we werent sleeping that much but two twins wouldnt have work. Thanks MIke and Carlos for making our weekend before we start our residency the best. Also thanks for suggesting the cab over Public transit such a good idea. Well I'm done but i will see you guys later. Two Men are better than One duhhhhhhh

Room Tip: Make sure to get a suite... Rooms are small but the atmosphere and suites are nice if you're abl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cement C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,744 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    659
    701
    233
    92
    59
See reviews for
150
505
222
581
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manila
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Stayed here for 6 nights on official business. It is situated in the financial district and walking distance to several bus stops. Hence, it is accessible going to the Magnificent Mile, Millenium park, Union Station. There is a water refilling station on each floors where you can get your daily supply. Free WIFI in every room. Guests can have free coffee, tea and use the computers/printer at the basement of the hotel. I was given the room with the kitchenette. There was a microwave oven, plates and utensils and small refrigerator. Room is simple, clean and the size is just alright for 2 people. Staffs are friendly and hospitable. Would stay here again in the future.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Irisc_888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

This is a good hotel if you want convenient access to the Loop, especially the Tower. Prices are reasonable. The rooms can be small - almost European, but they have adequate room with a desk and convenient plugs for recharging. It is also right next door to a pretty good restaurant and bar - the Elephant and Castle. There is a nice lounge with some basic snacks in the basement. It is an easy and relatively safe walk to Michigan Avenue and Millennium and Grant parks and the Art Institute.

Room Tip: The street noise isn't too bad, but higher rooms are quieter, as are those away from Adams.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoomie70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Although I am not a Club Quarters member, I was treated like royalty. (first impression--excellent) Check-in service was extremely efficient & quick with a very kind and helpful attitude from the staff. My room was exactly what I needed--just for me, it was just the right size. Because it is tailored to business people, it contained a large desk, complete with computer hookup, as well as a dictionary, mini-encyclopedia, and one book for pure entertainment. As I did not bring a computer, and had packed as few items as possible, I greatly appreciated and used extensively the desk and the dictionary. The room had a perfectly gorgeous view of the Canal, was right across from the Trump Towers, and I spent time sitting in front of the window in the rolling desk chair, watching all of the activity. There was also a very comfortable chair with a small armchair/desk on which to lay a tablet and write. I appreciated the efficient, comfortable bathroom (extremely clean), the shower which was easy and step-in. The hand-held shower head means a lot. Even the locations to just hang a clothes item for easy grabbing were abundant, making it easy for me to unpack, use the room, and quickly repack for the next day. Because the room, which included chilled bottled water, a guest request closet for items such as more coffee/condiments, ironing boards/irons, pillows/blankets was so comfortable and contained everything I needed (even an alarm clock with lit controls), I chose to remain in my room the entire time. I was able to not only enjoy the view, but to accomplish a great amount of studying in the quiet atmosphere, to rest comfortably, and to enjoy a small amount of TV relaxation. The cheerful atmosphere of the day was complemented by many strategically-placed lights for an equally cheerful evening/night. I could go on and on, but suffice it to say, this is a hotel I would highly recommend for not only its reasonable prices, but for every other detail which I experienced. The staff (though I had very little contact with many due to remaining in my room) were all extremely kind, courteous, friendly, and efficient. I couldn't have asked for anything more than they had already provided before I arrived. Many thanks to Club Quarters for a wonderful visit.

Room Tip: Specify if you want a really good view--they will provide it. (Although I had not specified, I was g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Black mold growing on shower ceiling, not just a tiny bit either, the door men were cursing in their boisterous conversations and playing on their cell phones while they shared a charger just inside. Not their work phones.... Id stay again if they cleaned the mold issue and the door men were more polite and aware of their customers point of view, id still stay out of the attached elephant and castle and go to the potbelly restaraunt one door past.

Helpful?
1 Thank Chicago_tourist_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lima, Peru
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

The hotel is in a very good location, near willis tower, michigan ave and the Federal reserve, which I needed to go. The staff was very friendly and quick to meet my requests. The rooms are OK, nothing fancy but I got a large room with a kitchenet for a reasonably price. I was not use to take my dirty clothes downstairs to the reception and pick them up when the loundry was done (always someone pick them and leave them in my room) but it was not the big deal. My only big complein is that at my roof there was sort of a ventilation "hole" which made a annoying noise. Luckily the hotel staff gave me some earplugs for that.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diego R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Really enjoyed staying in this hotel. The staff were incredibly helpful. Kiosks for checking in and out were awesome and made for zero wait time. Our room was small, but very clean. There is a snack area available downstairs that is only stocked on weekdays-not during weekends, and refillable water bottles available on every floor. We overpaid for our room, but we booked late so that could happen with any hotel experience. The location is wonderful...really close to some cool pubs, restaurants, and some shopping. Very conveniently located to both red and blue line stops. Would definitely stay here again (if I booked ahead to save some money!)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lbfa2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
Central Loop Hotel
Central Loop Hotel
#89 of 190 in Chicago
569 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Hyatt Centric The Loop Chicago
Downtown / The Loop
Club Quarters Hotel, Wacker at Michigan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
JW Marriott Chicago
JW Marriott Chicago
#35 of 190 in Chicago
1,440 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Kimpton Gray Hotel
Kimpton Gray Hotel
#6 of 190 in Chicago
241 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
W Chicago - City Center
W Chicago - City Center
#107 of 190 in Chicago
2,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop

Property: Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop
Address: 111 W Adams St, Chicago, IL 60603-4106
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#64 Family Hotel in Chicago
#65 Business Hotel in Chicago
#67 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop 4*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters, Chicago - Central Loop provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere in the center of the Central Loop Chicago's downtown district near LaSalle. It is a convenient walk to the Symphony Center, the Art Institute, The Board of Trade, the Sears Tower and Grant Park. The hotel is minutes to fine dining, shopping and entertainment. Club Quarters provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast, easy self check-in and check-out • Fast, free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Fridge and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water• 7 meeting and event rooms available maximum reception style 200 people• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available• Value rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop Hotel Chicago
Hotel Quarters Chicago Central Loop

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing